什麼是Rio DeFi?區塊鏈技術公司Rio DeFi,通過連接傳統和去中心化金融(decentralized finance,DeFi)來加速數碼資產的普及應用。該公司開發技術解決方案,希望將企業、金融機構、銀行,與分佈式賬簿技術(distributed ledger)系統聯繫起來。 在區塊鏈技術發展領域,Rio DeFi會以加速普及應用、性能、快速擴充能力、和介面簡單易用作為優先重點。目前區塊鏈行業迫切需要讓開發人員可以輕鬆創建應用程式的中介軟件、工具和框架,才能以更有效的方式開發區塊鏈和去中心化應用程式(DApp)。其中一個可以同時滿足這兩個需求的項目,可說是Parity Technologies 的 Substrate 平台。

“Rio”

Substrate是建立區塊鏈技術項目的軟件開發框架,可協助開發人員創建獨立運作的區塊鏈或建立(原生)副鏈(parachains)。 自Substrate於2018年首次發布以來,它已經成為最受歡迎的區塊鏈開發程式框架之一。在2019年,該團隊便發布了Rio Chain,以在加密貨幣領域帶來更多革新與改變為目標。

DeFi

作為基本概念,DeFi代表去中心化金融,只要擁有智能手機設備,就能使用DeFi服務。2020年夏季,眾多DeFi新平台冒起、在加密貨幣社群的人氣及受歡迎程度日趨增加。在深入了解Rio DeFi之前, 請查看此文章並了解有關DeFi的更多資訊! 

Rio 鏈(Rio Chain)

Rio鏈是Rio DeFi建立的核心技術系統,以創立新一代區塊鏈為目標。Rio鏈採用區塊鏈技術與智能合約,計劃建立一個革新的金融系統,以支援去中心化金融應用程式生態體系作為核心理念。此外,在Rio鏈上的應用程式將能夠降低用戶的交易費用、加快交易確認速度、提高效率、並能覆蓋全球領域。因此,Rio鏈的理念與所謂「區塊鏈極端主義(chain maximalism)」的看法截然不同。Rio鏈的開發團隊相信,「一鏈獨大」將會阻礙加密貨幣領域的創新發展,限制了分佈式賬簿技術的普及應用。

為成功發展DeFi平台,Rio鏈具備以下元素:
  1. 在經濟模式方面,Rio鏈直接獎勵應用程式開發者和用戶,為生態體系做出貢獻,打破了傳統區塊鏈模式。
  2. Rio鏈的原生加密貨幣錢包Rio Wallet,將一個公共賬號ID用於多種數碼資產地址
  3. Rio鏈具有突破性的身份驗證系統、稱為Rio Auth,讓用戶以電郵或社交媒體賬號使用錢包。

憑藉上述解決方案,Rio鏈計劃開發出適合廣泛應用的區塊鏈產品和服務,同時建立一個更具包容性、安全性和效率的金融系統。

Rio鏈的主要特點:

高透明度

所有鏈上活動都可以讓所有人查閱。透過使用Rio Block Explorer瀏覽器,用戶可以查看與帳戶相關的資產結餘、交易和網絡數據。

方便用戶

Rio鏈容許用戶建立輕型節點(Light nodes)而不是完整節點(Full nodes),讓用戶可以透過流動設備進行操作。

彈性共識

借助Aura共識算法,每個創建的新區塊均達到最終確定(finality)。

高效、決定性(Deterministic)的WebAssembly沙盒程式操作

Rio鏈讓用戶可以使用WebAssembly程式語言,藉此使用不同的智能合約語言來開發去中心化應用程式(DApp)。

快速擴充容量

Rio Chain的技術讓該平台每秒可以完成3,000宗以上的交易(TPS),這表現已經勝過僅達到5-20 TPS 的現有平台(例如比特幣和以太坊)。

毋須硬分叉升級

Rio鏈當前使用的技術,讓平台可以一種共識算法開始啟動,未來毋須經過硬分叉(hard fork)也可以升級轉換為另一種共識算法。

互通操作

如前所述,Rio鏈是基於Parity Technologies 的 Substrate 平台建立的區塊鏈,利用Polkadot(波卡)區塊鏈技術實現跨鏈兼容操作功能。對於架構適用於WebAssembly(WASM)程式語言的區塊鏈,Rio鏈都可以透過平行鏈(parachains)作連接。

Rio鏈共識算法:權威證明(Proof of Authority)

Rio鏈使用權威證明(Proof of Authority,PoA)作為共識算法,並使用Substrate的Aura (Authority Round)及GRANDPA共識算法。Aura算法協助處理區塊數據、同時GRANDPA算法則用於驗證區塊鏈的最終確定性(finality)。通過將最終確定性和存入區塊數據的環節分開,這有助在整個網絡建立更高靈活性。實現最終確定性,將為網上支付應用的交易更快、更安全真確,這亦是其鏈上(on-chain)金融服務的基礎重點。

作為下一開發階段,Rio鏈將會由PoA共識機制轉換為權益抵押證明(Proof-of-Stake,PoS)。為更好地支援PoS共識機制,Rio鏈未來的共識算法,也將從Aura切換到BABE(Blind Assignment for Blockchain Extension),BABE是運行在驗證節點之間的區塊生產機制,用於確定新區塊的生成者。Aura共識算法是Rio鏈上生產區塊的引擎,而GRANDPA共識算法則成為區塊的驗證和確認工具。 

Rio鏈運作機制

Rio鏈目前以聯盟(federated)區塊鏈、而非毋須許可(permissionless)區塊鏈的模式運作,使用PoA共識機制。在開發的早期階段,Rio鏈將只有少數幾個節點,這些節點將由Rio DeFi的創辦人和合作創辦夥伴營運。以聯盟區塊鏈運作,可實現更快處理速度、快速擴充、更低交易成本、更低能耗、更強安全性、強化數據隱私的優勢,並且能按政府法規要求與商業機構合作。這意味着Rio鏈可以達到每2秒產出區塊、每秒可處理交易超過3,000宗(TPS),以及確保不可能出現51%攻擊。

隨著平台向前發展,Rio鏈開發團隊希望使平台更加去中心化(decentralized)。可能發展的方向包括,透過運用PoS共識機制及「具有輕節點的PoA共識機制」,建立一個安全的去中心化網絡。此外,Rio鏈亦非常注重安全性、可快速擴充容量的能力,肯定會為傳統區塊鏈系統的發展格局帶來改變。

Rio鏈交易費用分為四類:

  1. 基本交易費(Base):每宗交易後收取的固定費用
  2. 規模交易費(Byte):按交易涉及的規模(數位大小,byte)收費
  3. 交易重要性費用(Weight):根據指定交易的重要性收取費用
  4. 打賞(Tips):提出交易時輔以打賞可以讓該交易的處理次序提高

Rio DeFi的市場競爭分析:

從上圖可以看出,與傳統的加密貨幣(如比特幣和以太坊)相比,Rio鏈在區塊創建時間、交易處理速度、交易最終確定方面表現出色。與傳統系統相比,Rio DeFi平台絕對具有競爭優勢。未來,Rio DeFi有望迅速發展,為未來的金融服務帶來廣闊前景。

Rio DeFi財務應用

比特幣儲蓄平台

將允許用戶存入比特幣和其他加密資產以賺取利息。使用Rio DeFi技術,用戶每年可以賺取高達10%的利息!

比特幣借貸平台

能夠將希望借入或放貸BTC的用戶連結起來。放貸方將能夠獲得放貸所得的比特幣利息,而借款方可以使用其比特幣作為抵押獲得即時貸款。 

利息貸款計劃

用戶可以其抵押的比特幣或其他加密資產價值的65%借出貸款;貸款可以穩定幣形式發放,該穩定幣價值與美元作1:1掛鈎。此設計下整個借貸流程都在同一平台進行,將使貸款程序更高效、涉及成本更低。 

Rio Fuel代幣(RFUEL)

為了鼓勵Rio生態體系中的參與者共同合作推動發展,多種獎勵措施將會實行,以維護該網絡的團結完整 — 這便是Rio Fuel代幣(RFUEL)出現的原因。Rio Fuel代幣是平台的原生(gas)代幣,用於進行交易及執行智能合約。

平台透過代幣生產(token generation event,TGE)創建出10億枚Rio Fuel代幣(RFUEL):70%的代幣將會分派作為獎勵,20%代幣將透過社群銷售和私人銷售售出,10%代幣會保留作儲備、並在5年的時間內發放。下圖顯示代幣分配方式:

Rio DeFi未來發展前景

Rio DeFi的未來前景可觀。該平台與包括MANTRA DAO、Bitpool、KQJ Club等在內的許多加密貨幣平台建立合作夥伴關係,還與多間歐洲銀行建立了合作夥伴關係,推動社會大眾接受及使用加密貨幣。此外,Rio DeFi的主要理念是,不是與銀行機構對抗、而是與銀行合作,希望透過夥伴關係,能夠加速金融服務向所有人口開放。借助Rio DeFi的優點,該平台將可以推出結合傳統和去中心化金融(DeFi)優點的支付技術方案。總括而言,隨著DeFi持續普及,Rio DeFi未來發展值得關注!

感謝你閱讀《Rio DeFi(RFUEL):加速數碼資產普及的波卡生態區塊鏈》,歡迎訂閱 Genesis Block 的通訊,並瀏覽我們的其他內容。

通訊

Register for a Genesis Block OTC Trading Account

Trade Bitcoin, Ethereum, USDT, and countless other Cryptocurrencies.

What is Rio DeFi? Rio DeFi is a blockchain technology company. The mission of Rio DeFi is to accelerate the mass adoption of digital assets by bridging traditional and decentralized finance. The company develops solutions that hope to connect businesses, financial institutions, and banks with distributed ledger systems. Rio DeFi hopes to bring blockchain technology by prioritizing adoption, performance, scalability and ease of use. So with the current blockchain industry, it has a dire need for middleware, tools, and frameworks that developers can easily create to build blockchains and decentralized applications in a more efficient way. Furthermore, an extremely notable initiative that addresses all these two needs is Parity’s Substrate.

A Little History of Rio

The Substrate is a software development framework that builds blockchain technologies. Its uses have been to create standalone blockchains or to build (native) parachains. Ever since the Substrate’s initial release in 2018, it has become one of the most popular blockchain frameworks. Hence, in 2019, the team released the Rio Chain hoping to make even more changes to the crypto space.

DeFi

Now, before we continue diving on to Rio DeFi, let’s make sure you understand what DeFi is. DeFi stands for decentralized finance, and it will provide financial service for all users who have a device. DeFi platforms are receiving a lot of popularity over this past summer with many new systems being launched. Check out this article and read more about DeFi before diving deeper into Rio DeFi! 

Rio Chain

The Rio Chain is a core technology system created by Rio DeFi. The Rio Chain hopes to create the next-generation of blockchain. With the help of blockchain technology and smart contracts, Rio Chain hopes to create a new transformative financial system. At the very core of this technology, it hopes to support an ecosystem of decentralized financial applications. Furthermore, the applications that are built on the Rio Chain will enable lower transaction fees, faster confirmations, more efficiency, and global reach. So the Rio Chain takes a very opposite view to chain maximalism. The chain fundamentally believes that the idea that one blockchain should prevail will hinder the innovation aspect in the space, limiting the adoption of distributed ledger technology.

To achieve the the necessary success on the DeFi platform, it requires these various components:
  1. Rio Chain’s economic model breaks away from traditional blockchains as it directly incentivizes applications and users to contribute to the ecosystem
  2. Rio Wallet utilizes a wide variety of digital assets addresses into one public ID
  3. The platform has a breakthrough authentication system known as Rio Auth which allows users to access digital wallets via email and social media logins.

With these types of solutions, it will create an expansive adoption of blockchain products and services while also building a more inclusive, secure, and efficient financial system.

Key Features of the Rio Chain:

Transparency

All on-chain activities are available to all. By accessing the Rio Block Explorer, users can see holdings, transactions, and network data relating to accounts.

Client Requirements

Light nodes instead of full nodes, allows users to work locally via mobile devices.

Flexible Consensus

With the help of the Aura Consensus Algorithm, finality is reached with each new block created.

Efficient Deterministic Sandbox Web/Assembly Runtime

By using WebAssembly, users can build dApps using different smart contract languages.

Scalability

The technology that Rio Chain allows the platform to reach 3,000+ transactions per second (tps). This outperforms existing platforms (Bitcoin and Ethereum) that can only reach 5-20 tps.

Upgradeability

The technology that Rio Chain currently uses allows the platform to start with one consensus algorithm and change to another in the future without having to go through a hard fork.

Interoperability

As mentioned earlier, the Rio Chain is a Parity-Substrate-based blockchain that utilizes the Polkadot technology for cross-chain compatibility. So with the Polkadot technology, it allows parachains to connect as long as the chain’s logic compiles with the Web Assembly (WASM).

What is Rio Chain’s Consensus Algorithm?

Rio Chain uses the Proof of Authority (PoA) for establishing consensus and uses Substrate’s Aura (Authority Round) + GRANDPA (GHOST – based Recursive Ancestor Deriving Prefix Agreement) consensus algorithms. Aura helps to handle block data while GRANDPA is for verifying the finality of the blockchain. So by splitting the finality and the block data writing, it helps to create more flexibility in the whole network. With finality, it will bring more certainty to online payments which will be a fundamental basis for financial services on the chain.

For the next stages of development, the Rio Chain will switch from POA to Proof of Stake (PoS). In order to better support the PoS requirements, the consensus algorithm will also be switched from Aura to BABE (Blind Assignment for Blockchain Extension). The Aura acts as the engine to produce the block on the platform and GRANDPA acts as the validation and confirmation tool on the block. 

How does the Rio Chain operate?

The Rio Chain currently operates as a federated blockchain instead of a permissionless blockchain. Rio Chain uses the PoA consensus model. In the early stages of the development, the Rio network will only have a handful of nodes which will be run by the founders of Rio DeFi and the founding partners. So, by operating on a federated blockchain, it will allow faster speeds, scalability, lower transaction costs, lower energy consumption, stronger security, increasing data privacy, and the ability to work with institutions under regulations. This will translate into 2 second block times, 3,000 + transaction per seconds (tps), and zero possibility of 51% attack.

As the platform progresses, the team hopes to make the platform more decentralized. Some promising ideas include creating a secure, decentralized network by utilizing a PoS & PoA model with light node validators. Moreover with the Rio Chain, it has a strong focus on security and scalability, and it will definitely change the landscape of traditional blockchain systems.

Transaction fees are split into four categories:

  1. Base Transaction Fee: Fixed value charged after each transaction
  2. Byte Transaction Fee: Charges based on the size of byte
  3. Weight Fee: Charges depending on specified transaction weight
  4. Tips: Can help users increase priority when packaging a transaction

Competitive Analysis of Rio DeFi:

As seen from the above chart, we see that the Rio Chain excels in block creation time, tps and finality when comparing to traditional cryptos like Bitcoin and Ethereum. The Rio DeFi platform definitely has a competitive edge when comparing to traditional systems. So it will definitely not come as a surprise to see Rio DeFi at or near the top in the near future as it truly provides a landscape of opportunities for future financial services.

Financial Applications of Rio DeFi

Bitcoin Savings Platform

Will allow users to deposit BTC and other crypto assets to earn interest. With the Rio DeFi technology, you may earn up to 10% interest per year!

Bitcoin Lending Platform

Able to support users wanting to lend or borrow BTC from each other. Lenders will be able to receive interest on their Bitcoin while loaners can get an instant loan  using their Bitcoin as collateral. 

Interest Loan Programs

With the interest loan program, users can loan up to 65% of the value of their Bitcoin or other crypto assets. Issuing the loans can be done in the form of stablecoins which have a peg to the USD, 1:1. So this process will make it more efficient and inexpensive for loaning to occur as it will all happen on the same platform. 

The Rio Fuel Tokens

In order to encourage participants in the Rio ecosystem to cooperate and work together, several incentives are placed to maintain the network’s integrity. Here is where the Rio Fuel Token comes in. The Rio Fuel Token also known as RFUEL is the platform’s native (gas) token. So the token is used to conduct transactions and also help execute smart contracts.

1 billion RFUEL tokens will be created via the token generation event (TGE): they will distribute 70% of the tokens as rewards, 20% will be sold via community crowd sales and private sales, and 10% will be maintained as reserves and released over the span of 5 years. So check out the chart below to see how they will distribute their tokens!

The Future of Rio DeFi

The Future of Rio DeFi is bright. It has partnerships with many crypto platforms including MANTRA DAO, Bitpool, KQJ Club, and more. The platform also has partnerships with various European banks to better introduce cryptocurrencies to the general public. Furthermore, one key philosophy that Rio DeFi has is that it hopes not to battle the banks but to instead work with them. They hope through such a partnership they will be able to be one step closer to financial services for all. So, with Rio DeFi’s properties, it will allow the platform to implement payment solutions that will combine the best of both traditional and decentralized finance. In conclusion the platform will definitely be something to look out for as decentralized finance continues to gain popularity!

Thanks for reading What is Rio DeFi? So if you found this information useful don’t forget to subscribe to our newsletter and checkout some of our other content below:

Newsletter

What is FUD?

What is FUD? Bitcoin has had months of bullish swings in the past few months, breaking through the $12,000 mark multiple times. However, each time

Read More »

Linear.Finance

Today, we are excited to introduce to you one of the biggest disruptors in the DeFi revolution. The ever growing need for DeFi platforms has

Read More »

Register for a Genesis Block OTC Trading Account

Trade Bitcoin, Ethereum, USDT, and countless other Cryptocurrencies.