what is REVV

REVV:玩遊戲也能賺錢的F1賽車代幣

$REVV是在以太坊(Ethereum)區塊鏈上創建的「同質」(fungible)加密貨幣。 以太坊 所謂「同質」代幣,即是可以與任何其他相同類型的代幣互換使用,比特幣(BTC)、以太幣(ETH)都是同質加密貨幣的例子。一枚REVV代幣具有與任何其他REVV代幣相同的標準數值和屬性。而REVV代幣主要可以用於,著名區塊鏈遊戲、數碼娛樂公司Animoca Brands夥拍賽車品牌公司開發的賽車遊戲。

第一款支援REVV代幣使用的遊戲,是由Animoca Brands於以太坊開發的區塊鏈遊戲 F1® Delta Time, 。該遊戲讓用戶可以收集、交易和使用一級方程式賽車參與遊戲,並可用各種零件和附加組件,裝備及調整賽車性能以參加比賽。用戶會因應其賽事表現而獲得REVV代幣獎勵。此外,該代幣可供跨遊戲使用,即是可在Animoca Brands旗下多款賽車遊戲使用的功能型代幣,有望推動Animoca Brands提倡的「Play-to-Earn」(玩遊戲賺取收益)遊戲模式發展。

00:00
00:00

REVV代幣技術結構

建立在以太坊區塊鏈上的REVV代幣,採用以太坊ERC-20規格標準。合約營運商可獲得預先列入批准名單,令代幣可以在Animoca Brands整個合作夥伴與合約營運商的生態體系中自由轉移,毋須逐次許可。這有助實現順暢無阻的「原生交易(meta-transaction)」的龐大發展潛力,讓用戶可直接在應用程式內消費或交易,以REVV作為gas費用的支付代幣,令交易不需要用到以太幣(ETH)。 

REVV官方網站介紹: https://revvmotorsport.com/

代幣經濟模式

與其他加密貨幣不同,REVV是真正的功能型代幣,其用途不止其固有的價值儲存功能。如前所述,REVV代幣的目的,是用作連接Animoca Brands旗下多個區塊鏈賽車遊戲,成為跨遊戲使用的單一貨幣。當玩家使用代幣消費,例如支付遊戲費用、購買NFT(非同質化代幣)資產時,REVV代幣會在整個Animoca Brands的遊戲生態體系中循環流通。

代幣分配:

REVV的預設供應在最初期,會主要分配給Animoca Brands旗下遊戲 F1® Delta Time 以及 MotoGP。隨着未來有新遊戲作品進入REVV生態體系,新代幣就會由機制下的「代幣儲備庫(Company Reserve)」撥出,提供予新遊戲作品。

REVV代幣於《F1®Delta Time》遊戲的主要用途:

Utility Description
購買NFT資產 REVV可用於購買獨家的F1®Delta Time NFT資產。遊戲推出的NFT數量,將會按正在流通的代幣數量作出比例調整。
遊戲入場費 F1®Delta Time的玩家需要支付入場費,例如使用混合遊戲模式,包括計時賽和大獎賽等。
遊戲獎勵 每次賽車比賽中,部分的遊戲費用會撥作玩家的獎勵,玩家將根據他們在比賽的表現獲得獎勵。另外,有一部分的遊戲費用,亦將會撥作賽事場地擁有者的獎勵。
抵押代幣收息 賽車NFT的持有者可以抵押NFT資產,以賺取REVV代幣回報,回報的代幣數量,取決於抵押NFT資產的稀有性、價值、以及抵押期的長短。

REVV代幣於《F1®Delta Time》遊戲的分配安排:

在《F1®Delta Time》遊戲中,REVV代幣會被預先分配到四個資金池。

儲備(Reserve):

隨著玩家人數的增加,儲備金的REVV代幣會預留、未來轉移到其他資金池。

抵押代幣收息(Staking)

抵押池的1204萬枚REVV代幣,會預留作為用戶抵押2019賽車NFT資產的回報,有效期為16周。當中包括兩個階段,首4周有204萬枚REVV回報,往後12周會有共1,000萬枚REVV回報。 

遊戲運作(Game Operations):

當遊戲推出新功能,遊戲運作池的REVV將用作提供遊戲玩法獎勵,為最初參與的玩家提供較大回報。

推廣與營銷(Promotion & Marketing):

推廣與營銷池的REVV代幣將主要用於營銷目的,其中包括促銷空投(airdrop)。 

《F1®Delta Time》賽車拍賣

2019年3月,遊戲開發公司Animoca Brands宣布與Formula 1品牌達成協議,聯手開發和發行區塊鏈遊戲《F1®Delta Time》,讓遊戲玩家可透過NFT(非同質化代幣),擁有「數碼版」一級方程式賽車。

Formula 1品牌在全球擁有強大知名度及影響力,目前Formula 1賽車賽事在全球180多個地區廣播,吸引約16億的電視觀眾。新合作可望讓這龐大的群眾接觸、加入區塊鏈遊戲,對區塊鏈遊戲發展是非常令人振奮的項目。

《F1®Delta Time》遊戲的賽實拍賣早前成功舉行,市場反應熱烈。在拍賣開始不到4分鐘,拍賣就已經完成。這次拍賣的NFT資產由兩名競標者展開激烈競爭,隨後由另一競標者從後趕上成功奪得。官方遊戲網站的資料顯示,一個匿名用戶成功投得該款可用於《F1®Delta Time》遊戲的虛擬賽車,售價為415.9枚以太幣、折合當時市值110,600美元。 website.

此次拍賣的虛擬Formula 1賽車、代號「1-1-1」是遊戲推出的第一款賽車、更加是獨一無二的(該款賽車只有一輛),公司承諾往後不會推出同款賽車。Animoca Brands舉行為期4天的限量版賽車NFT拍賣,在收到31個競標後將NFT出售予名為「09E282」的用戶,款項用以太幣支付。雖然這次交易沒有超越另一區塊鏈遊戲《CryptoKitties》在2018年創下的600枚以太幣的高價記錄,但這個成交額(415.9枚以太幣)已是2019年NFT的已知最高交易價,反映NFT市場處於健康發展狀態。

社群發展

F1® Delta Time 是REVV生態體系的第一款遊戲作品,透過該遊戲發展出用戶社群。隨着虛擬賽車順利拍賣出售,並錄得2019年最高價NFT成交紀錄,該遊戲成為社群當中具相當知名度的成功作品。

隨著Animoca Brands在生態體系加入更多遊戲作品,例如《MotoGP》等,公司將會建立多元化社群發展頻道,透過Twitter、Telegram、Discord、Reddit、Medium及Facebook等社交媒體和交流平台,促進用戶交流參與。  

用戶現在亦開始可以抵押自己擁有的賽車NFT,以賺取$REVV代幣收益,如下圖所示:

REVV未來發展計劃

  • 擴展生態體系
  • 展開NFT抵押以加強激勵社群參與
  • 推出更多「Play-to-Earn」(玩遊戲賺取收益)機制 
  • 舉辦AMA(Ask Me Anything)活動與用戶社群進行互動
  • 舉辦競賽以鼓勵用戶收集NFT、跟進資訊和積極參與遊戲 
  • 推出更多營銷活動
00:00
00:00

總結

REVV代幣將複雜的加密貨幣生態體系,無縫順暢地與刺激的遊戲平台整合連結,使這種加密代幣具有巨大潛力,尤其是考慮到Animoca Brands遊戲 F1® Delta Time 推出初期已得到市場熱烈反應、新遊戲《MotoGP》亦備受期待。Animoca Brands將會陸續推出更多新遊戲作品,平台勢將持續增長。 

關於Animoca Brands

Animoca Brands是數碼娛樂領域的領導者,專門利用遊戲化、區塊鍊和人工智能技術開發和發佈眾多手機遊戲及相關的訂閱產品,其中包括《The Sandbox》、《Crazy Kings》和《Crazy Defense Heroes》等遊戲,以及基於知名知識產權的遊戲,如Formula 1®、Marvel、加菲貓、史努比、Thomas & Friends™、Power Rangers、MotoGP、以及哆啦A夢等。Animoca Brands的區塊鏈投資和合作夥伴包括Lucid Sight、Dapper Labs(CryptoKitties《謎戀貓》開發商)、WAX、Harmony和Decentraland等。公司在香港、美國、韓國、芬蘭、阿根廷、和捷克共和國,均設有辦公室。

00:00
00:00
通訊

Peter Thiel and Alan Howard

創投名人 Peter Thiel、Alan Howard 參與 BitDAO 2.3億美元集資

去中心化代幣平台 BitDAO,最近成功集資2.3億美元,雲集多名傳奇科技投資者與風險創投機構。該輪2.3億美元的私人代幣配售集資,由 PayPal 聯合創辦人 Peter Thiel、旗下 Founders Fund、Pantera Capital、以及 Dragonfly Capital 牽頭進行;他們在 BitDAO 開發初期都已經投資該項目。

全部內容

what is REVV

What is REVV?

REVV is a fungible cryptocurrency created on the Ethereum blockchain. A fungible token is an asset that is interchangeable with any other token of the same type, hence one REVV token always has the same value and properties as any other REVV token. The main utility of this token is its use with branded motorsport games created by Animoca Brands; a leader in the field of digital entertainment.

The first game to support REVV is F1® Delta Time, an Ethereum-based blockchain game. The game is for users to collect, trade, and race Formula 1 cars, and configure/tune those race cars with a wide variety of components and add-ons in order to take part in competitive racing events. So users will be able to collect REVV tokens as rewards for their game performance. Additionally, the token is a cross-title utility token for Animoca Brands motorsport games, and is the driving force behind the Play-to-Earn model.

00:00
00:00

The Structure of REVV

Built on the Ethereum blockchain, the REVV token is a standard Ethereum ERC-20 token with common use interfaces. The token also supports contract operators whitelisting to provide approval-free REVV token transfers throughout the company’s contracts ecosystem. Furthermore, this helps bring the potential for frictionless native meta-transactions – the ability to push transactions on the blockchain using REVV as a payment token for gas, without requiring ETH at all. 

REVV’s Official Website: https://revvmotorsport.com/

The Tokenomics

Unlike other currencies, REVV is a true utility token that has usage beyond its innate store of value. As mentioned previously, the purpose of the token is to serve as the single currency that connects Animoca Brands blockchain motorsport games. The REVV token cycles back into the larger economy when used by players, who utilize the token to pay gameplay fees and make NFT purchases.

Allocation of Tokens:

Predefined amounts of REVV are initially allocated to F1® Delta Time and MotoGP. The Company Reserve will provide token allocations for new titles as they are added into the REVV ecosystem.

Utility of REVV Tokens in F1® Delta Time:

Utility Description
NFT Purchases REVV can be used to buy exclusive F1® Delta Time NFTs. Number of NFTs available will be proportional to the amount of tokens in circulation.
Gameplay Entry Fees Entry fee will be needed for players of F1® Delta Time. Will include a mix of game modes including Time Trial and Grand Prix.
Gameplay Rewards They will collect Portions of the gameplay fees in each race and use them as player rewards. Players will receive rewards based on their in-game performance. They'll also pay a portion of the gameplay fee as dividends to track owners.
Staking Owners of the race car NFTs can “stake” them to earn REVV. So the amount of this token earned is dependent on the rarity and value of NFTs and length of staking period.

Allocation in F1® Delta Time:

In F1® Delta Time, REVV is pre-allocated to one of four pools.

Reserve:

The Reserve will be set aside to funnel REVV into other pools as the player base grows.

Staking:

The Staking pool of 12,040,000 REVV is reserved for rewarding staking of the 2019 race car NFTs and will be active for a total of 16 weeks. So these 16 weeks and 12,040,000 tokens are broken into two phases – the initial 4 weeks with a pool of 2,040,000 REVV rewards followed by 12 weeks, with a pool of 10,000,000 rewards. 

Game Operations:

The Game Operations Pool will provide gameplay incentives as new features roll out; they will give greater rewards for initial engagement.

Promotion & Marketing:

This pool will be mainly for marketing purposes, which include promotional airdrops. 

F1 Delta Time Racecar Auction

In March 2019, game development studio Animoca Brands made an announcement that it had an agreement with Formula 1 to develop and publish a blockchain game. So the game F1 Delta Time, allows players to own a digital version of a Formula 1 race car through the use of nonfungible tokens NFTs.

It was seen as an exciting move for advocates of blockchain gaming, as Formula 1 is a brand with a broad reach. It broadcasts to over 180 territories and attract a TV audience of about 1.6 billion; suggesting clear potential to bring a new audience to the industry.

The winning bid came less than four minutes before the auction came to a close. The sale had fierce competition by two bidders before a third crept up from behind and beat them at the finish line.  An unknown user bought a virtual racing car for upcoming blockchain-based game F1 Delta Time for 415.9 ether (ETH) or $110,600 at the time of sale, according to information on the game’s website.

The virtual racing car — the “1-1-1” — is the first model and is also one-of-a-kind, with the auction page promising to never release more. The company behind the game, Animoca Brands, ran an auction for the limited edition model in ether for four days, before selling the crypto collectible to user “09E282” after received 31 bids. However, while this sale didn’t beat the 600 ETH record set by CryptoKitties’ “Dragon” in 2018, it is the highest known price paid for an NFT in 2019 and demonstrates that the market is in a healthy state.

Community Overview

F1® Delta Time is the first title of the REVV ecosystem, with the initial community growing out from this game. The game has had quite a bit of awareness and initial success in selling both crates and cars and was the most expensive NFT in 2019.

As they add more titles to their ecosystem such as the upcoming MotoGP title. They’ll create community channels will to foster engagement, through social media and communication platforms such as Twitter, Telegram, Discord, Reddit, Medium, and Facebook.  

Additionally, users have now began staking their cars to earn $REVV as seen in the image below:

Future Plans for REVV

  • Expansion of the ecosystem
  • Conducting NFT staking programs to help incentivize community participation
  • Additional Play-to-Earn mechanisms 
  • AMA sessions to engage with community
  • Competitions to encourage content collection, following and active participation 
  • Active marketing campaigns
00:00
00:00

Conclusion

The REVV token seamlessly integrates the complex crypto ecosystem in an exciting gaming platform. The currency has a lot of potential especially given its initial success already seen on F1® Delta Time and very soon with MotoGP. The platform will definitely continue to grow, with more projects in the pipeline. 

About Animoca Brands

Animoca Brands is a leader in the field of digital entertainment, specializing in blockchain, gamification, and artificial intelligence technologies to develop and publish a broad portfolio of mobile products including games such as The Sandbox, Crazy Kings, and Crazy Defense Heroes as well as products utilizing popular intellectual properties such as Formula 1®, Marvel, Garfield, Snoopy, Thomas & Friends™, Power Rangers, MotoGP, and Doraemon. Animoca Brands’ portfolio of blockchain investments and partnerships includes Lucid Sight, Dapper Labs (creators of CryptoKitties), WAX, Harmony, and Decentraland. The Company is based in Hong Kong, United States, South Korea, Finland, Argentina, and the Czech Republic.

00:00
00:00
Newsletter

What is Impermanent Loss?

What is impermanent loss? With the increasing popularity of DeFi platforms, many of you probably have heard of Uniswap and other AMM platforms. The technology

Read More »

What is Reef Finance?

What is Reef Finance? The Problem What is Reef Finance? Well to start, let’s take a look at the problem their platform solves. With the

Read More »

What is PersistenceOne?

What is PersistenceOne? One of the biggest concerns that people face today is the increasing financial debt of many countries. A lot of people are

Read More »

What is UTU?

What is UTU? In Swahili “UTU” means humanity. It’s also the principle behind UTU the company, which puts people first in their platform that turns

Read More »