MahaDao的成立背景

Reef Finance是在2020年夏天期間,眾多 “DeFi” 項目蓬勃發展的背景下冒起。在DeFi生態體系當中,很多傳統的DeFi平台都存在一個問題,就是用戶難以完全認識及使用不同平台的眾多功能,這導致DeFi平台未能建立穩定的用戶群體及資金流動性,從而令很多DeFi平台在流動性及收益率大幅波動,難以持續發展。而且,幾乎每周都會有新的DeFi平台推出,當中不少平台在操作方面相當複雜,也令這些新平台的使用率偏低。 

Reef Finance的解決方案

Reef Finance是一個智能流動性及收益整合平台,將各類型資金池連接及整合到單一平台上,讓大眾毋須授權即可使用。該平台以Polkadot(波卡)區塊鏈為技術架構,與各個重點DeFi協議建立跨鏈整合,並與生態體系共享安全程式模型架構。Reef Finance具有兩大特點:

  • 整合全球流動資金池,包括中心化及去中心化交易所(DEX),助用戶進行資產交易
  • 按使用者需要度身訂造智能流動性挖礦整合工具,由人工智能程式驅動,提供智能放貸、借貸、權益抵押、挖礦等服務

Reef Finance的一大重點在於,該平台毋須用戶提供私鑰。採用波卡的共享安全程式模型,令Reef Finance系統達到高度靈活,且具備無分叉升級機制。此外,該平台將會由其本幣REEF的持有者,成為平台治理者,從而讓平台更加透明、值得信賴。 

Reef Finance的主要功能及特點

我們可以預期可以看到Reef Finance的那些其他特徵?Reef Finance 將包括以下特徵:

  1. 全球流動性整合平台:Reef Finance將來自DEX、中心化交易所、流動資金池以及其他流動資金來源,聚集到單一平台上,使交易買賣單流量滙聚到同一點。
  2. 智能流動性挖礦整合平台:Reef Finance跨越地域限制,為全球各類型投資者,由個人散戶到大型基金經理,提供進入DeFi世界的便捷途徑。
  3. 非託管交易:Reef Finance平台上的資產由用戶控制,不會儲存在平台上,確保最高安全性。 

Reef Finance簡易使用指引

Reef Finance平台目前由3個部分組成:全球流動性整合平台、智能流動性挖礦整合平台、智能資產管理服務,共同為用戶提供一站式、多元化的DeFi服務。 

全球流動性整合平台:

在眾多DeFi平台當中,Reef Finance獨特的優勢在於,提供一個獲得中心化及去中心化交易所資金流動性的服務。 

Reef Finance資金流動性情況。圖片來源:Reef LitePaper

Reef Finance讓用戶可以運用來自中心化交易所及分散式資金池的整合流動性,直接在該平台上交易資產。此外,Reef Finance是一個完全分布式、自主運作的程式協議,可兼容最廣泛的DeFi協議。該平台提供最佳的DeFi平台整合性及兼容性,讓用戶獲得獨一無二的體驗。

智能流動性挖礦整合平台:

Reef Finance的智能流動性挖礦整合平台,由機器學習算法及人工智能程式驅動。去中心化金融的流動性挖礦整合平台,最近在市場上陸續冒起,主對平台包括Zapper、Rari. Capital等。 

圖片來源:Reef LitePaper

隨着Reef Finance平台上線,將會支援以下資產:穩定幣(USDC、USDT、TUSD、DAI、BUSD等),合成代幣(c代幣、y代幣等)。Reef Finance平台將容許持有上述資產的用戶進行自主放貸及借貸,並提供由DAO模式投票決定的年利率,平台上的貸款將以用戶提供給平台的流動性資產作抵押,且平台也集合了Etherisc、Nexus Mutual、Opyn等DeFi保險協議,為用戶提供保險服務。Reef Finance平台提供的最高流動性挖礦回報率、以及簡易使用模式,將會徹底改變DeFi的發展格局。

智能資產管理服務:

Reef Finance的智能資產管理服務,為用戶提供強大的投資組合管理功能,與全球流動性整合、及智能流動性挖礦整合平台相輔相承。因應DeFi市場的快速變化,資產配置需要不斷進行再平衡。 在Reef Finance平台上,用戶只須透過任何流動設備或電腦連接的用戶介面,就可簡易調整一籃子的DeFi產品及風險資產配置,順暢無阻地進行資產再平衡。 智能資產管理服務由人工智能程式驅動,能夠自動為用戶提供重要資訊或推薦資產,並且提供一籃子資產管理系統,提供分散資產的組合選擇,更會將用戶的各種DeFi資產集合在單一平台上,按不同DeFi資產類別,供用戶重新分配。 

$Reef代幣

作為Reef Finance平台的原生代幣,$Reef主要用於平台上的治理及一般營運機制。在波卡的生態體系中,Reef Finance透過其平行鏈與其他區塊鏈項目連接。平台當中的Network Collators,會透過權益抵押(PoS)機制進行運算,維持網絡一致,並維護平行鏈的完整節點,確保平行鏈保留所有信息。

為平行鏈上的交易進行驗證的Collators,一經PoS機制投票選出,便可獲得Reef Finance平台資金池的部分收益作為獎勵。$Reef在平台上則相當於礦工費,作為Collators處理交易、部署智能合約、提交提案等基本營運服務的費用。此外,連接與修改平台的基礎技術架構時,亦需要向Collators支付費用。

Image from Reef Finance Litepaper

參與治理

Reef Finance平台會以DAO架構管理,$REEF將代表治理機制中的投票權。,持有者可以直接行使,或委托他人使用。治理機制提案可以包括:

  • 修改一籃子資產管理系統的組成結構
  • 提高/降低市場儲備金額限制;調整收益率分布及利率
  • 調整資金池性質,例如資金池對抵押資產的動態利率計算方式
  • 修改DAO組成結構 

所有這些提案,都可以交由任何持有$REEF的用戶進行投票,從而讓平台透明、自主、自由地運作。 

未來計劃

Reef Finance平台的最大優勢之一,就是建基於波卡的跨鏈互通性。Reef Finance可利用此優勢,與不同的Layer 1協議,包括私鏈和公鏈連結建構,開拓無數流動性資金來源。該平台也計劃開發ETF和自動行情報價,由DeFi資產組成的ETF將可以像股票一樣,供用戶交易及投資,這將成為用戶管理資產的新方式。Reef Finance為用戶提供一個簡易使用的平台,讓大眾能夠親身體驗及進入加密貨幣世界。如果你有興趣了解更多關於Reef Finance的資訊,請查看以下Reef Finance的社交頻道及Litepaper。

感謝你閱讀此文章,歡迎你訂閱我們的電郵通訊,並瀏覽更多其他內容。

通訊

Learn about Reef’s recent official news:

Twitter: @ReefDeFi

Telegram: https://t.me/reefdefi

參考

https://reef.finance/

https://reef.finance/resources/ReefLitePaper_v100c.pdf

https://medium.com/reef-finance/introducing-reef-finance-the-first-cross-chain-defi-os-483ff03f7016

The Problem

What is Reef Finance? Well to start, let’s take a look at the problem their platform solves. With the boom of numerous DeFi projects in the summer of 2020, many of the projects only touch the tip of the iceberg of DeFi. Many of the traditional DeFi platforms have an issue with users having limited capability of learning and usability on different platforms. This problem often leads to fragmentation of liquidity and an unstable user base. With such an issue at hand, many platforms face unsustainable fluctuations of liquidity and yield. There are new DeFi platforms that are introduced each week, however, many of these newer platforms fail to gain usage as many are overly complicated. 

So how do we solve this issue? What platform should users use?

This is where Reef Finance, a permissionless smart liquidity aggregator and yield engine that any financial hub can integrate into. The platform is powered by Polkadot and shares its security model with the ecosystem which enables cross-chain integrations with top DeFi protocols. So there are two primary features of Reef Finance, these are:

  • The trading of assets via Global Liquidity Aggregator with access to liquidity from centralized exchanges and DEX
  • Smart lending, borrowing, staking, mining through AI-driven personalized Reef Smart Yield Farming Aggregator

Most importantly, Reef does not require users to give away private keys. It operates under Polkadot’s shared security model which ensures a high level of resilience and forkless upgradeability. Moreover the Reef platform will also have Reef token holders serving as network governors. This will allow the platform to be more transparent and trustworthy. 

Some characteristics of Reef Finance:

Now what are some other features or characteristics of Reef Finance that I can expect to see? The following are a few features and characteristics that Reef Finance will include:

  1. Global Liquidity Aggregator: Reef will aggregate liquidity from DEX’s, centralized exchanges, liquidity pools, and other sources into a global pool enabling order flow to enter in a single point.
  2. Smart Yield Farming Aggregator: Reef will also act as a DeFi yield engine which creates easy access for retail investors and fund managers around the world to enter into the world of DeFi.
  3. Non-custodial: Assets on Reef will be in control by users and will not store on the platform. Reef empowers users to keep storage of their own assets ensuring optimal security. 

How do I get started on the platform now?

The Reef platform consists of 3 main components: Global Liquidity Aggregator, Smart Yield Farming Aggregator, and Smart Asset Management. So the three components work together to provide users with a one-stop for all DeFi service. Let’s get into a little more detail on these components. 

Global Liquidity Aggregator:

So one question that many of you may ask is, why should I use Reef? There’s so many other platforms out there that I can use! But what if you want to use a service that is able to source through both centralized exchanges and DEXs? Well if you wanted to do that, Reef Finance is the answer. 

Reef’s Liquidity Landscape, Image from Reef LitePaper

The Reef Finance platform also allows users to directly trade their assets on Reef through aggregate liquidity sourced both from centralized exchanges and decentralized sources. More importantly, Reef will be a fully distributed and autonomous protocol compatible with the widest range of DeFi protocols. The platform fully maximizes the ease of integration and compatibility with service providers allowing for a one of a kind of an experience.

Smart Yield Farming Aggregator:

The Smart Yield Farming Aggregator is powered by machine learning and AI. The DeFi Yield Aggregator space has seen a lot of growth recently with major players like Zapper, Rari Capital, and a number of others. 

Image from Reef LitePaper

At the launch of the Reef platform, it will have the following available assets: stablecoins (USDC, USDT, TUSD, DAI, BUSD….), synthetic tokens (c tokens, y tokens….), and hybrid tokens (wBTC…). The aforementioned assets will have autonomous lending and borrowing capabilities and will be supported with the APR set by a DAO-based voting. Lending on the platform will be collateralized via the user’s liquidity asset provided to the platform. Moreover, the Reef Finance platform will completely scrap the DeFi landscape by having the highest yield in liquidity farming and ease for all users. Lastly, the platform integrates Etherisc, Nexus Mutual, Opyn, and other DeFi insurance protocols to provide financial insurance services to users.

Smart Asset Management:

Another aspect of the Reef platform is the Smart Asset Management. The Smart Asset Management is a set of powerful portfolio management features for users. They act as a complement to Reef Global Liquidity and Smart Yield Farming Aggregator. With the fast changing landscape of DeFi markets, asset allocation needs to be constantly rebalanced. So on the Reef platform, the users can seamlessly rebalance by just simply adjusting their allocations of assets between the basket of DeFi products and exposures through UI accessed by any mobile device or computer. The service also has an AI engine that provides users with important information or intelligent recommendations for assets. Moreover, the platform also provides diversification through its basket system. It will pool the assets of the users on the platform and then re-allocate them in a variety of different DeFi classes. 

The $Reef Token

Now that you’ve learned about the structure of Reef Finance, it is time for you to get to know a little more about the native token on Reef Finance’s platform, the Reef Token. The Reef Token’s use will be for governance and general operations on the platform. It serves a fundamental purpose being built on the Polkadot ecosystem as it bridges between blockchains and is its own parachain. On the platform, there are Network Collators that do computations in order to maintain the consistency of the network through PoS. The role of the collator node is to maintain a full node of the parachain ensuring that it retains all the information.

The collators who validate the parachains are then elected by PoS voting and can be rewarded with Reef pool yields. The network will also use Reef Tokens as a mechanism of gas currency for paying all the collator fees for basic operations such as processing transactions, deploying smart contracts, submitting a proposal, and other network activities. Note that collator fees will also incur when interacting with infrastructures on the platform.

Image from Reef Finance Litepaper

Governance

As mentioned briefly before, the Reef Finance platform will be governed by the DAO structure. The Reef Tokens will represent voting power and can be used directly or delegated. A few possible governance proposals include:

  • Changing asset bracket structure
  • Raising/lowering the reserve limit of market; adjusting yield distribution and interest rates
  • Altering pool attributes; voting power time function, pool’s dynamic interest % calculation for staking
  • Modification of structure of a DAO 

All these proposals can be voted by any user that holds Reef Tokens. So this format will allow the platform to run transparently, autonomously, and freely. 

Future Plans

One of the biggest advantages of the platform is the interoperability on the Polkadot platform. Reef is able to leverage this advantage to continue building with different L1 protocols, both private and public chains, opening for countless liquidity sources for Reef. The platform also has plans to develop ETFs and automated tickers. The DeFi asset ETFs will be tradeable and investable just like stocks! They will act as another way for users to manage their assets! Moreover, Reef Finance provides a friendly platform for all users to get their first hand experience into the crypto world! If you are interested in learning more about Reef Finance, check out their socials and Litepaper below!

Thanks for reading What is Reef Finance? If you found this article helpful, don’t forget to subscribe to our mailing list and checkout some of our other content below.

Newsletter

Tidal X Genesis Block

Today we are ecstatic to announce another partnership with TIDAL. TIDAL is a multi-chain open market platform that allows for programmable insurance. So the platform

Read More »

What is Kulupu?

What is Kulupu? A democratic project that allows the community to decide on the direction of the project based on an on-chain governance structure. The

Read More »

What is Keep3r?

On October 28th, a random article on Keep3r Network appeared out of nowhere. The article was written by Andre Cronje, founder of yEarn.Finance ($YFI). Andre

Read More »

Learn about Reef’s recent official news:

Twitter: @ReefDeFi

Telegram: https://t.me/reefdefi

Resources:

https://reef.finance/

https://reef.finance/resources/ReefLitePaper_v100c.pdf

https://medium.com/reef-finance/introducing-reef-finance-the-first-cross-chain-defi-os-483ff03f7016