Persistence

PersistenceOne(XPRT):採用NFT的加密貨幣貸款融資平台

環球多國的金融債務日益膨脹,情況令人憂慮;許多人擔心這種債務情況能持續多久,金融體系正在邁向崩潰。針對此問題,Persistence希望能夠促進全球資產的無鏠順暢交易,從而提高跨境貿易的速度和效率,並且收窄全球高達1.6萬億美元的融資缺口。

PersistenceOne希望解決的問題

PersistenceOne希望解決的主要問題之一是金融體系的低效率架構。眾所周知,透過傳統金融系統進行跨境付款,通常需要2-3個工作日才能完成。根據BCG的報告,這種低效率的流程在每年帶來代價成本超過100億美元。低效率之餘,傳統金融系統的另一個問題是缺乏透明度、和倚賴用戶對系統的信任。大多數平台例如中心化交易所、交易場、平台、甚至電子錢包,都不會公開其所持有資產,這意味著用戶無法確定上述平台的償付能力,因此,往往要靠其他第三方驗證者例如審計師,為用戶提供驗證及信心。此外,缺乏為微小中型公司提供的使用途徑及基礎服務,亦是傳統金融系統的另一問題,大多數微小中型投資者及公司,都缺乏參與高收益投資機會的途徑。 

其他解決方案的侷限

在傳統金融系統中,你可以利用實體資產作為抵押,以獲得短期融資。在加密生態體系中,你只能通過將其他加密資產作為抵押品(通常涉及槓桿)來借入穩定幣。但是,加密資產的一個問題是,中小型貿易商和公司,仍然無法定期、持續使用加密資產。用戶往往要為交易支付昂貴的礦工費,當中過程要求用戶對相關技術系統有較深入的了解。加密資產的波動性,亦令相關操作及交易非常繁複。此外,在用戶數據安全保障方面,用戶數據外洩事故和各種惡意行動,都阻礙了DeFi的持續發展,其他平台也極難嘗試着手解決。 

圖片來源:Persistence白皮書

PersistenceOne的解決方案

作為可供相互操作的中介軟件,Persistence為要開發和操作的DeFi應用程式提供了合適的自主環境。為針對目前DeFi領域面對的重大問題而設,Persistence的技術系統包括三個組件: “DeFi” applications to be developed and operated. The technology of Persistence was created with acknowledgement of all the issues faced currently in the DeFi space. The Persistence technology stack consists of three components:

PersistenceOne Chain(s) - 由自主、針對特定業務而設的「應用鏈(app-chains)」組成之網絡,由Persistence的主鏈和驗證者提供安全保障

The PersistenceOne SDK – 全套即插即用的程式模組軟件,可供使用者創建新的交易平台或整合到現有的Exchange&Marketplace應用程式

PersistenceOne dApps – 專為小型用戶及機構持份者而設的金融服務應用程式

PersistenceOne的三個組件,讓用戶可以寄存 Open Finance dApps應用程式(例如Exchange&Marketplace)。該平台的自主特質讓使用者可以輕易因應需求設計應用程式,帶來最高的速度、數據安全和私隱保障。此外,平台技術架構讓dApp(分散式應用程式)可以獨立運作,不會因為平台負載交易量增加而受影響,從而提供穩定的終端用戶體驗,此為Persistence重視的成功關鍵。 

Persistence平台讓放貸者與借貸者可以互相配對,具備區塊鏈與加密貨幣生態體系的一些關鍵功能:

  • 資金流動:毋須信任對方或中介機構、跨地域、即時、全天候運作。
  • 資產代幣化:讓用戶可以允許使用非同質化代幣(NFT),將實體及常見的各種資產,包括發票、信用證、貸款票據等進行代幣化操作。
  • 去中心化交易:促進加密資產與現有常見資產的交易和互換。 
  • 抵押及信貸交易市場(Debt Marketplaces):允許使用加密資產和現有常見資產作為借貸或放貸的抵押品。
 

Persistence的解決方案定位清晰,明顯將焦點放在中小型貿易商和公司,不斷增長的融資需求。此外,愈來愈多機構資金湧入、以及新興冒起的穩定幣市場,都將需要一個讓資金可以便捷流動的平台。Persistence相信,其解決方案會成為環球資金高效率配置的關鍵。 

Persistence技術與運作架構

Persistence設有一條毋須准入許可的主鏈,採用Tendermint共識引擎,將拜占庭容錯(Byzantine Fault Tolerant, BFT)概念,應用於權益委託證明(delegated Proof Of Stake,dPoS)的共識算法。該主鏈有以下數個主要用途:

安全: 主鏈由一組分散式的驗證者(validators)網絡和原生代幣 $XRPT維護,主鏈還可以通過共享安全模式來保護應用鏈。 

互通操作: 主鏈將通過跨鏈通訊協議(Interchain Communication Protocols)與其他鏈互相溝通操作。

參與治理: 主鏈將充當治理機制的基本平台。

驗證者獎勵機制: 應用鏈往往沒有自家自生代幣,因此對於應用鏈層面運作的驗證者,相關獎勵(或削減獎勵)的機制,會在主鏈層面執行。

資產擁有權和交換: 主鏈維護資產擁有權數據,並促進所有在應用鏈層面的資產擁有權交換活動。 

 特定應用程式會於多條應用鏈上運作,應用鏈的主要功能包括:

安全: 應用鏈上的安全性是可共享的或獨立於主鏈。

參與治理: 有關個別協議架構調整的決策,將在應用鏈上進行。

儲存資產 (使用NFT): NFT將儲存在應用鏈中,以免影響其他鏈的運行表現。

圖片來源:Persistence白皮書

驗證者(Validators)

驗證者是Persistence生態體系中最重要的持份者之一,由多個遍佈各地、具備企業級規模設備資源、已經過核查的驗證者組成。成為驗證者需要符合以下準則:

良好信譽: 符合社會應有標準的良好行為

獲授權代表充裕資產: 財務行為紀錄良好

具備硬件安全模組的實體伺服器: 確保驗證者處理大額、高價交易的數據技術安全水平

程式碼開源和貢獻社群 程式碼開源和貢獻社群 

Persistence SDK

Persistence軟件開發套件(SDK)是一組用於建立Marketplace模型的標準工具或模組,助使用者建立簡易資產交易的系統。此外,SDK模組可以集成到現有應用程式,以創建全新的Marketplace模型。

要了解有關特定模組的更多資訊,請點擊 此處。.

Persistence dApps

Persistence平台上的dApps,可在配對放貸方與借款方的環節發揮重要作用。Persistence希望通過以下兩步曲方法,在分散式應用程式層面上,吸引企業機構和加密貨幣的流動資金: 

Persistence的dApp生態體系包括:

  • 第三方應用程式
  • 整合流動性的自家Persistence dApp

Persistence相信,在dApp層面採取垂直整合發展策略,可以拓展Persistence代幣的價值。 

未來計劃

到目前為止,Comdex和IXO Foundation是Persistence技術方案的主要用戶。但是,Persistence背後的團隊堅信,加密貨幣行業需要一個巨大的目標市場。Persistence團隊將與多個政府和商業機構合作,邁向國際市場。此外,該平台還將透過眾多社群發展計劃,促進與初創和程式開發者的交流互動。

總結

Persistence平台為用戶提供了獨特的體驗,有望成為將來可供大眾使用的平台。 因此,隨著各國金融債務的不斷膨脹,相信用戶很快會意識到Persistence平台的優點。

通訊

Persistence

What is PersistenceOne?

What is PersistenceOne? One of the biggest concerns that people face today is the increasing financial debt of many countries. A lot of people are concerned with how long this debt can continue to last until the financial systems finally collapse. To solve this issue, Persistence aims to facilitate the seamless exchange of value around the world. By doing so, it will increase the speed and efficiency of cross-border trade to further close the $1.6 trillion financing gap.

Now what exactly is the problem?

One of the main issues that PersistenceOne hopes to solve is the inefficient structure of the financial system. As many of you may know, utilizing traditional financial systems often takes 2-3 business days for cross-border payments. According to a BCG report, the annual cost of this inefficiency costs more than $10 billion USD! Another issue that exists in the platform is the lack of transparency and the requirement for trust. Most platforms like centralized exchanges, marketplaces, platforms, and even e-walets do not disclose their holdings. This means no end users can ascertain “Proof of Solvency” of a platform. Therefore, this trust is often established with other third party verifiers like auditors. Lastly, the lack of infrastructure and access for MSME investors and businesses serves as another issue. Many high-yielding opportunities are also unavailable to most MSME investors and businesses. 

Why haven't other platforms attempted to solve this issue?

In the real-world, you can use real-world assets collateral to help obtain short-term financing. Within the crypto-ecosystem you can only borrow stablecoins by placing other cryptoassets as collateral (often leveraged up). But one issue with cryptoassets is that SME traders and businesses are still incapable of using cryptos on a regular basis. Most of the time users would have to pay for gas which would be expensive and also requires additional knowledge towards the system. And lastly, there still remains a lot of uncertainty with cryptos making it extremely complicated. Having mentioned all that, data is also an essential issue. The leakage of data and malicious activities also hinder the development of DeFi making it extremely hard for other platforms to attempt at solving this issue. 

Image taken from Persistence Whitepaper.

So how can PersistenceOne solve these issues?

Persistence is an interoperable middleware that provides a sovereign environment for DeFi applications to be developed and operated. The technology of Persistence was created with acknowledgement of all the issues faced currently in the DeFi space. The Persistence technology stack consists of three components:

PersistenceOne Chain(s) – network of sovereign business specific “app-chains” with security provided by Persistence’s main-chain and validators

The PersistenceOne SDK – comprehensive suite of plug-and-play modules to create new or integrate into Exchanges & Marketplaces

PersistenceOne dApps – finance applications focused on retail and institutional stakeholders

These three components of PersistenceOne allow the hosting of Open Finance dApps (exchanges & marketplaces). The sovereign nature of the platform allows for easy customization allowing the maximization of speed, security, as well as privacy. Moreover, the structure of the platform allows for dApps to run independently which means that it will not be affected by increased transaction loads. This smooth end user experience is imperative to the overall success of Persistence. 

Persistence’s platform allows the matching of lenders to borrowers, creating a Debt Marketplace. To achieve this, Persistence leverages a few key features from the Blockchain and cryptocurrency ecosystem:

  • Movement of Capital: Trustless, borderless, instant, and round-the-clock manner.
  • Asset Tokenization: Allows the tokenizing of ‘Real-World’ assets such as invoices, letters of credit, bills of lending using NFTs.
  • Decentralized Exchange: Facilitates the trading and exchange of crypto assets to ‘Real-World’ assets. 
  • Debt Marketplaces: Allows the use of crypto assets and ‘Real-World’ assets to be used as collateral for borrowing/lending.
 

With the ever increasing need for MSMEs traders and businesses to access financing, Persistence’s solution has never been clearer. Moreover, the growing institutional capital and emerging stablecoins will need a space for easy movement of capital. Persistence is the key to a more efficient global capital allocation. 

The Persistence Structure

Now after all that, how does the Persistence structure work? Persistence has a main chain which is permissionless and runs on delegated Proof of Stake (PoS) based Byzantine Fault Tolerant (BZT) Tendermint consensus engine. The main chain has several important usages including:

Security: The main chain is secured by a distributed set of validators and the native Persistence token, $XRPT. The main chain can also secure app-chains via shared security. 

Interoperability: The main chain will be interoperable with other chains via Interchain Communication Protocols.

Governance: The main chain will act as the fundamental platform for governance.

Validator Incentivization Mechanism: The (dis)incentivization for validators operate on the app-chain level and takes place on the main-chain level.

Asset Ownership and Exchange: The main-chain maintains asset ownership data and also facilitates asset ownership exchange for all of the app-chains. 

 To supports its main chain, there are also several app-chains. So the app-chains run specific applications that are on the platform. A few functions of the app-chains includes:

Security: Security on the app-chains are shareable or independent of the main-chain.

Governance: Decisions regarding certain parameters will occur on the app-chain.

Storage of Assets (using NFTs): NFTs will be stored in app-chains to prevent an impact of performance on other chains.

Image taken from Persistence Whitepaper.

Validators

One of the most important stakeholders of the Persistence ecosystem are the validators. The validators are carefully curated by a set of globally diversified KYC’ed validators with enterprise-grade architecture. In order to be a validator in the ecosystem, it requires the following guidelines:

Good Reputation: Socially enforced good behavior

High Assets under Delegation: Financially enforce good behavior

Physical Servers with Hardware Security Modules: To ensures security as validators are dealing with high-value transactions

Open-source Code and Community Contributions: Have had contributions to the Cosmos ecosystem 

Persistence SDK

The Persistence Software Development Kit (SDK) is a set of standardized tools or modules used for exchange to model the Marketplace. Moreover, the modules of the SDK can be integrated into existing applications and create new combinations to create entirely new marketplaces.

To learn more about the specific modules, click here.

Persistence dApps

The dApps on the Persistence platform has an important role in matching lenders to borrowers. Persistence hopes to tap both institutional and crypto-native liquidity at the dApp level using a two step approach: 

Hence, the dApp ecosystem of Persistence is comprised of :

  • Third Party Applications
  • In-House Liquidity Aggregation Persistence dApp

Persistence truly believes in the vertical integration of dApp layer as a way of capturing value for the Persistence token. Learn more about the vertical integration process here. 

Future Plans

As of right now, Comdex and IXO Foundation are major users of the Persistence technology. However, the team behind Persistence are strong believers that the industry needs a strong go-to market. The team will work with a large array of governments and businesses to fully implement the technology around the world. Moreover, the platform will also drive engagement with startups and developers through its many community initiatives.

Conclusion

The Persistence platform provides a unique experience for users and serves as a possible platform for mass adoption in the future. So, with the ever increasing financial debt, it won’t be long for users to realize the benefits of the Persistence platform.

Newsletter

Tidal X Genesis Block

Today we are ecstatic to announce another partnership with TIDAL. TIDAL is a multi-chain open market platform that allows for programmable insurance. So the platform

Read More »

What is Kulupu?

What is Kulupu? A democratic project that allows the community to decide on the direction of the project based on an on-chain governance structure. The

Read More »

What is Keep3r?

On October 28th, a random article on Keep3r Network appeared out of nowhere. The article was written by Andre Cronje, founder of yEarn.Finance ($YFI). Andre

Read More »