什麼是Hedget(HGET)?要介紹Hedget,先要介紹DeFi。 DeFi即去中心化金融應用(decentralized finance),在2020年夏天吸引了加密貨幣用戶社群熱烈關注。DeFi應用程式迅速發展,用戶群和交易量均迅速增長。截至2020年7月,DeFi平台的鎖定資產總值(total value locked,TVL)已經超過15億美元,自今年年初以來增長140%。

DeFi發展速度驚人,尤其想像到加密貨幣市場在今年3月到今天經過的重大變化。DeFi平台為用戶提供了更大靈活性,助用戶更妥善運用了其加密貨幣資產。而Hedget這個項目則是另一個DeFi平台,目標是向大眾提供更多的去中心化服務。簡單而言,Hedget是期權交易的去中心化平台。該平台讓用戶透過提供加密貨幣形式(穩定幣和傳統加密貨幣)的抵押品,從而進行期權產品買賣交易。這讓用戶可以為自己在其他借貸程式協議(例如Compound和Aave)持有的加密貨產風險和債務倉位進行對沖。

期權(options)交易基本認識

期權(options)的設計相當簡單,它賦予持有者在將來的某個日期、以指定價格買賣資產的權利。期權產品的內容主要包括類型(買入或賣出)、行使價、和到期日。使用認購期權(call options),持有人有權在將來的日期以行使價購買資產,而認沽期權(put options)則相反。由於期權的價格取決於涉及相關資產的價格和波動,期權是一種非常特殊的衍生產品類型。

Hedget:DeFi期權平台

Hedget讓用戶可在平台上創建和交易期權產品。每次創建期權產品時,Hedget系統都會產生一個代表該期權的代幣。該平台只會容許期權產品由到期日和執行價格的最佳組合組成,確保期權產品能夠有最佳流動性。Hedget還會提供去中心化交易所(decentralized exchange,DEX)的組件,讓用戶可以交易代表期權的代幣。期權將會使用USDC、DAI、BUSD等穩定幣作定價。

在Hedget平台創建期權合約的關鍵元素包括:

可以追蹤價值的相關資產:

Hedget的首個版本將主要用以太幣( ETH )作為抵押資產,該平台稍後將擴展到支援ERC-20規格的代幣和其他區塊鏈上的加密代幣。

期權類型(認購或認沽):

期權類型是最關鍵的元素之一,有助確定用戶購買的是認沽或是認購期權。此外,當交易價格低於或高於最低行使價時,新一系列的期權將會推出。

到期日:

到期日是指可以行使期權的時間。在Hedget的首個版本中,期權的到期日設定為每個周五的 8:00 UTC +5。

Hedget期權機制詳細介紹

抵押資產要求:

為了使期權可以在平台上執行,用戶在創建不同期權產品時,都必須存入抵押品(collateral)。在Hedget的首個版本,創建期權產品需要存入100%等值的抵押資產。假設用戶建立一個涉及5枚以太幣(ETH)的認購期權,他也需要存入5枚以太幣作為抵押。如果建立的是一份認沽期權,那麼他將需要放入等值的USDC穩定幣作為抵押。

期權結算(現金和實物):

在實物(physical)交割的情況下,如果期權持有人選擇在到期日行使其期權,則交易對方就要將相關資產交換成現金資產。假設執行的是以太幣認購期權,交易對方就要向期權的持有人,轉送以太幣,交換回持有人的USDC。另一種結算方式是現金(cash)結算:作為一種更有效率進行的選擇,在現金結算情況下,交易對方可以直接將利潤金額,轉送到期權持有人。由於現金結算可以在內部系統完成,涉及交易費用亦會較低。

Hedget設計特點

Hedget程式協議的設計相當簡單,要注意的是,Hedget仍然在持續開發及進化的過程當中。Hedget未來將陸續增添新功能,使其邁向作為DeFi領域的風險規避協議的目標,以下內容僅圍繞Hedget的首個版本。

Hedget的三大關鍵結構:

Ethereum Smart Contract(ESC): 以太坊智能合約,將處理用戶存入及提取以太幣(ETH)和ERC-20規格、以及進行期權合約實物交割。

Chromia-based blockchain(CTD): Chromia區塊鏈的去中心化應用程式(DApp),它將處理交易者、追蹤期權合約持有權,並透過以太坊智能合約,促進交易雙方在期權合約交割過程的必要通訊。

Client-side Wallet(CSW): 客戶錢包和交易用戶介面,負責接收用戶指令,並使用智能合約及Chromia DApp執行指令。

Hedget程式協議特點:

Hedget平台為向用戶提供免信任的服務,需要在以下環節設定限制:

  • 用戶的加密貨幣資產以非託管形式儲存在平台;只有用戶可以提取資金。
  • 資金僅在交易發生或行使期權時才會在用戶賬戶之間移動。
  • 協議沒有交易對手風險(counterparty risk),因為不可能在算法層面評估信用度,所以平台要求期權賣方需要作出全額抵押。
  • 控制用戶資金的限制直接用智能合約實施以確保用戶資金安全。
  • 買入的期權可以隨時重新出售。

Hedget原生代幣$HGET

什麼是Hedget(HGET)?Hedget Token或HGET,是Hedget平台的原生功能型代幣及治理代幣。HGET會以ERC-20 代幣方式在以太坊(Ethereum)上發行,並同時在 Chromia區塊鏈的側鏈上具有代表權。HGET代幣具有兩個主要功能:

  1. Hedget DAO的治理代幣,可用於協助制訂交易費用、資產準備金、以及平台的基本功能及特點。
  2. 用於阻止濫發訂單,避免可能導致的API超負荷及操弄訂單簿的情況(為了防止發生此問題,用戶需要抵押一定數量的HGET代幣,活動涉及規模愈大,抵押要求愈高。)

HGET代幣分配模式:

總共1,000萬個HGET代幣將於網絡啟動時挖出,並作以下分配:

  • 固定供應:10%撥予項目團隊和顧問(在2年內每月解除鎖定)
  • 私人配售:8.7%
  • 公開發售:4.23%
  • 流動性挖礦:50%
  • 去中心化交易所(DEXes)流動性及交易用途:7%
  • 鎖定儲備金:20%(平台啟用兩年後解鎖,用途將由Hedget DAO決定)

Hedget平台交易費用

  • 期權接收者費用:相關資產的0.04%
  • 期權發行者費用:0.02%的相關資產(返還費部分為流動性採礦)
  • 期權接收者和發行者費用之間的0.02%差額,將轉撥到特別儲備金,並將鎖定2年,由DAO管理
  • 期權購買者支付結算費0.02%+ 以太幣(ETH)費用(如果用以太幣結算)
  • 在首3至4年,將由系統的流動性挖礦池,支付0.02%結算費用,獎勵期權發行者,並減少期權買方需支付的費用

總結

Hedget在去中心化金融服務領域具有強大潛力,該平台可以成為一個去中心化的價格對沖工具,在借貸協議和槓桿交易平倉清盤時帶來保障。Hedget有望成為DeFi革命的重要部分,並成為DeFi實現普及應用的重要工具。

感謝你閱讀《Hedget(HGET):強調流動性的DeFi期權平台》,歡迎訂閱 Genesis Block 的通訊,並瀏覽我們的其他內容。

通訊

What is Hedget (HGET)? If you are reading this article then I assume that you have heard about DeFi. DeFi also known as decentralized applications has garnered quite the attention during the summer of 2020. DeFi applications have been growing rapidly and the user base and trading volumes have been skyrocketing. As of July 2020, the total value of assets that store value in DeFi surpasses $1.5 billion USD, a growth of 140% since the start of the calendar year.

Now that is quite impressive especially given what happened back in March. With the DeFi systems, it offers users with more flexibility and better leverage their crypto capital. Hedget represents another DeFi platform that hopes to provide more decentralized services to the public. Hedget is a decentralized platform that is used for options trading. The platform allows users to buy and sell option products by providing a collateral in the form of cryptocurrency (both stablecoin and traditional cryptocurrencies). So this allows users to hedge the risk of crypto holdings and their debt positions on other lending protocols like Compound and Aave.

What is Options Trading?

The design of options is simple, it gives the user the rights to buy and sell an asset at a future date at a specified price. Option products consist of a type (put or call), a strike price, and an expiry date. With call options, the holders have the ability to buy an asset at the strike price at a future date, the opposite is true for a put option. Options are quite a special type of derivative product due to the price of the options that determine from both the price and fluctuation of an underlying asset.

How do options work with Hedget?

Hedget will allow users to create and trade options on the platform. Every time an option product is created, the system will generate a token to represent the option. The platform will only allow best-fit combinations of maturity dates and strike prices to ensure the optimal liquidity of options. The platform will also provide decentralized exchange components for trading tokens which will represent options. The pricing options will be with stablecoins such as USDC, DAI, BUSD.

There are a few key elements for creating the option, these include:

The Underlying Asset Being Tracked:

The first version of Hedget will focus on ETH as the underlying asset. The platform will later expand and support ERC-20 tokens and other tokens on the blockchain.

Option Type (Call or Put):

The option type is one of the most crucial elements. This helps to determine if a user is buying a put or a call option. Moreover, new option series will also be added when the current trading price is below or above the lowest strike prices.

Maturity Dates:

Maturity date refers to the time when options could be exercised. In the very first version of Hedget, the maturity dates for the options are set for every Friday at 8:00 UTC+5.

Diving Deeper, Hedget Option Mechanics

Collateral Requirements:

In order for the option to be executed on the platform, users must deposit a collateral when creating different option products. So in the first version of the platform, 100% collateral will be required. Let’s go through an example, let’s say a user writes a call option for 5 ETH, he will then need to write up 5 ETH as a collateral. If he writes up a put option, he will then need to put in USDC as a collateral.

Settlement (Cash and Physical):

In the case of a physical settlement, if the option holder chooses to exercise his options at the maturity date, the counterparty will exchange the underlying asset for a cash asset. Say for example an ETH call option is exercised, the writer will then swap their ETH for the holder’s USDC. Another available form of settlement is the cash settlement. Cash settlement is a much more effective alternative. With cash settlement, the writer will be able to transfer the profit amount to the holder. And since cash settlement can be done internally, it will also have reduced fees.

The Design of the Hedget

The design of the Hedget protocol is simple. It is important to note here that the Hedget platform will continue to evolve over time. The platform will add features that brings it closer to its goal of providing risk mitigating protocols for decentralized finance. The description below’s focus is on solely the first version of the platform.

The 3 Key Structures of Hedget:

ESC: Ethereum smart contract that will handle ETH and ERC-20 tokens deposits and withdrawals and implements physical settlement.

CTD: Chromia-based blockchain (dApp) which will handle traders, track ownership of contracts, and facilitate the necessary communication to perform a settlement through Ethereum contracts.

CSW: Client-side wallet and trading user interface will take commands from users and carry them out using smart contracts and Chromia dApp.

The Features of the Protocol:

In order to remove the need to trust third parties, they require following design constraints:

  • Token storage is non-custodial; only a user can withdraw their funds
  • Funds move in accounts only when a trade happens or exercising an option
  • Protocol is free from counterparty risks since it is impossible to algorithmically assess credit worthiness. They require full collateralization for option sellers
  • Constraints which control user’s funds implement directly on smart contracts to ensure safety
  • Purchasing options can be re-sold at any time

The Hedge Token (HGET)

So what is Hedget (HGET)? The Hedge Token or “$HGET” is a native utility and governance token of the Hedget platform. They will issue the HGET token Ethereum network as an ERC-20 contract with representation on the Chromia sidechain. The token has two major functionalities:

  1. Governance token of the HGET DAO to help setup transaction fees, asset reserves, and general functions and features of the platform.
  2. Will help to prevent spamming of orders which may lead to API overloads and orderbook manipulations (in order to prevent this issue, some amount of HGET tokens will be staked, the greater the activity, the higher the staking requirement)

The Distribution of the Token:

They will mint total of 10M HGET tokens at the launch of the network.

  • Fixed Supply: 10% for team and advisors (unlocked on monthly basis during 2 years)
  • Private Sale: 8.7%
  • Public Sale: 4.23%
  • Liquidity Mining: 50%
  • DEXes Liquidity and Trading: 7%
  • Locked in Reserve Fund: 20% (until 2 years when platform is live, usage will be determined by Hedget DAO)

What are the fees?

  • Taker Fee: 0.04% of underlying assets
  • Maker Fee: -0.02% of underlying assets (rebate fee part of liquidity mining)
  • 0.02% difference between Taker and Maker fees will go to special Reserve and will be locked for 2 years and governed by DAO
  • Settlement fee 0.02% +ETH fees (if settled on Ethereum) paid by option buyer
  • In the first 3-4 years, 0.02% of the settlement fees will be paid by the systems liquidity mining pool, hence rewarding option writers, and reducing the total fees for option buyers

Conclusion

Hedget has a strong potential in the decentralized finance world. The platform’s use is as a decentralized price hedge, a protection against liquidation for lending protocols, and leveraged trading. So the platform will definitely be a part of the DeFi revolution and act as a crucial tool for achieving mass adoption for decentralized finance services.

Thanks for reading What is Hedget (HGET)? If you found this article helpful, don’t forget to subscribe to our newsletter and checkout some of our other content below:

Newsletter

What is FUD?

What is FUD? Bitcoin has had months of bullish swings in the past few months, breaking through the $12,000 mark multiple times. However, each time

Read More »

Linear.Finance

Today, we are excited to introduce to you one of the biggest disruptors in the DeFi revolution. The ever growing need for DeFi platforms has

Read More »