photo_2021-04-13_15-46-02

Ethermon ($EMONT):以太夢 NFT 寵物訓練戰鬥遊戲

風靡全球的經典遊戲 Pokemon (寶可夢)系列,相信你一定聽過;而在區塊鏈遊戲領域, Ethermon 就是以 Pokemon 概念出發,採用以太坊區塊鏈的 NFT 訓練寵物戰鬥遊戲。以去中心化遊戲平台為定位,Ethermon 讓玩家可以在遊戲世界內捕捉、訓練數碼「以太夢」、助其進化、交易買賣、以及組隊戰鬥等。而與 Pokemon 遊戲最大不同之處,是採用了近年急速冒起的 NFT(非同質代幣)作為遊戲核心。Ethermon 採用以太坊區塊鏈為基礎,玩家的每隻小魔怪都是獨一無二的 NFT,透過區塊鏈技術保存,真正是由玩家完全擁有、控制、創造價值的數碼資產。Ethermon 早於2017年已經率先創造出區塊鏈遊戲及 NFT 應用的獨特模式,早在 NFT 成為市場大熱主題前,已經成功在加密貨幣領域發展出活躍、熱情的玩家社群。

Ethermon:捕捉、訓練、交易、戰鬥

Pokemon 遊戲系列全球大賣,成功吸引玩家在遊戲世界內,捕捉及訓練數百種不同的「小魔怪」。而 Ethermon 就是在區塊鏈遊戲領域當中,Pokemon 類型遊戲的代表 — Ethermon 讓玩家可以在遊戲世界內捕捉、訓練數碼「以太夢」、助其進化、交易買賣、以及組隊戰鬥等。

重點在於,所有「以太夢」、以及其他遊戲道具配件,都是玩家在區塊鏈上真正擁有的 NFT 數碼資產。玩家訓練以太夢、令其進化發展,可以為玩家帶來實際的財富收益。Ethermon 亦不但讓玩家可以互相組隊戰鬥,更可以在 Ethermon 遊戲當中參與不同活動及競賽,爭奪更多 NFT 及加密貨幣獎勵! 

Ethermon 以太夢主要功能

區塊鏈遊戲 Ethermon,與 Pokemon 一樣,都以提供最好玩的遊戲體驗為設計目標,成功開發出各種遊戲功能,當中更包括借貸等創新玩法。

以太夢商店

在以太夢的官方商店(Official Store),玩家可以購買新的以太夢及以太夢蛋。新以太夢將會不時在官方商店發佈推出,而購買以太夢蛋,則可以讓玩家隨機抽出以太夢。

以太夢市場

以太夢市場 Market 讓玩家在限定事件/時間買入以太夢,或透過玩遊戲而獲得以太夢獎勵。玩家可以先在以太夢市場,買入較低等級的以太夢,然後持續訓練,讓它們可以進化成獨特的高級以太夢。

以太夢租借

作為以太夢的創新玩法,玩家可以透過以太夢借貸功能,以較低成本「租用」以太夢一段時間。玩家可以先借入不同類型的以太夢,然後用它們孕育出創新的以太夢品種。以太夢借貸的期限及費用,由(租出以太夢的)放貸者決定。當借貸/租用期完結,相關的以太夢就會自動回歸到擁有者的加密貨幣錢包。

以太夢遊戲玩法

以太夢遊戲玩法,主要可分為練習、排名競賽、以及冒險。

練習

練習賽主要是兩隊以太夢團隊互相攻擊對戰,以一對一形式進行,合計三回合;每隊派出3隻以太夢主攻,以及最多3隻以太夢輔助。每次練習將消耗2點能量,並且每隻以太夢都可以從練習中獲得經驗值,但練習成績不會改變玩家的排名。練習模式只容許20級及以下的以太夢參與。 

排名競賽

排名賽主要是兩隊以太夢團隊互相攻擊對戰,以一對一形式進行,合計三回合;每隊派出3隻以太夢主攻,以及最多3隻以太夢輔助。排名賽與練習賽的形式相同。每次排名賽將消耗2點能量。用戶的評級將根據比賽結果而改動,贏得愈多自然愈高排名,排名愈高便有更大機會,在排名競賽活動中贏得獎勵。排名模式下,玩家贏得每次勝利,都可獲得 $EMONT 代幣獎勵。 

冒險

參與冒險模式遊戲,玩家可以獲得獨家道具及遊戲資產。Ethermon 遊戲內設有共54個冒險場,每個場內都會空投一組特定的道具及遊戲資產、以及特別版以太夢。玩家可以進入哪個冒險場,取決於玩家擁有的第一隻以太夢的品種,在合共17種以太夢當中,每個冒險場都只會分別容許各6種以太夢的擁有者可以進入。在每次冒險的目的地都是隨機決定。玩家可以支付以太幣(ETH)或 $EMONT 代幣,才能入場進入冒險場。每次冒險後,以太夢會在冒險場帶來一個特殊道具、或者在該冒險場的獨家以太夢。每次冒險當中,以太夢要回到擁有者手上,都會花費一段時間。

$EMONT 代幣:付費參與冒險

$EMONT 是 ERC-20 規格的代幣,可以與以太幣及其他加密貨幣一樣進行交易。$EMONT將用作遊戲貨幣,玩家可以付款 $EMONT,購買遊戲中的新以太夢、提升玩家在遊戲中的技能。另外,$EMONT 亦是推動整個遊戲生態體系發展的代幣。玩家可以透過贏得戰鬥、排名賽,以及參與冒險模式而取得 $EMONT 代幣。 

以太夢:NFT 資產

以太夢/品種:

截至目前,Ethermon世界中已有160多隻以太夢品種,每隻都有自己獨特的形狀和特徵。每個物種的特徵和優勢,可以通過以下類型進行分類:種類、戰鬥力、總數、世代、形態等。 

Ethermon 以太夢品種特徵

種類:

當前共有17種以太夢種類,包括樹葉、昆蟲、岩石、閃電、水、火、鐵、冰、飛翔、地面、戰鬥、中性、神秘、心靈感應、幻影、龍、毒素。每隻以太夢可以擁有1至2項種類。每個種類都有其獨特的優勢。下圖顯示出不同種類的以太夢,其獨特優勢如何發揮作用。通過了解不同以太夢種類,玩家可以在戰鬥中制訂戰術策略! 

戰鬥力:

戰鬥力決定以太夢的力量,戰鬥力數值將確定以太夢的「主要攻擊」的等級、以及「主要防禦」、速度,健康及其他統計數據的強弱,影響以太夢的整體力量!

總數:

總數顯示了到目前為止的那隻以太夢已被捕獲同種類的總數,是以太夢稀有度的指標。一個種類當中愈早被捕獲的以太夢,價值就愈高。 

世代:

世代是指以太夢所屬的世代。透過持續繁衍孕育的過程,每隻以太夢都有記錄是屬於哪些以太夢的後代。Gen-0 是最特殊的一代,因為 Gen-0 自己就是始祖、同時又不設有繁衍後代的能力。Gen-0 的以太夢只在 Ethermon 代幣預售期間推出,數量極度有限 — 可能在整個交易平台中只有一隻。 

形態:

每隻以太夢最多可以有3種形態。例如,部分以太夢可以生蛋孕育後代,但是生蛋能力在進化後便會消失。你可以通過收集以太夢的所有祖先,將手上持有的以太夢轉換為高級形態。每隻以太夢的資料檔案都會顯示它的所有祖先,擁有同種類的祖先,可以在戰鬥中提升其後代的進攻數據。通過收集以太夢祖先,玩家就可以增強旗下以太夢的戰鬥力優勢。

以太夢蛋:

玩家除了獲得及擁有自己的以太夢,亦可以購買以太夢蛋進行孵化,孕育出以太夢。以太夢蛋孵化的時間從幾小時到幾日不等。而且,玩家可以通過擁有可以衍生後代的以太夢,來助自己增加旗下的以太夢陣容。部分以太夢可以在達到特定級別時,提升出衍生後代的能力。每種以太夢的生蛋的多寡都不同。生蛋後,以太夢的等級水平會稍為降低。此外,玩家現在更可以在與 Ethermon 合作的區塊鏈虛擬世界遊戲 Decentraland,購買及孵化以太夢蛋!

冒險場:

當前,Ethermon 遊戲設有54個冒險場,每個冒險場的擁有權,目前都分別分為10個部分,每部分都是一枚 ERC-721 代幣(即非同質代幣,NFT)。冒險場由10人共同託管,而冒險場代幣(NFT),將在 NFT 交易平台 OpenSea 上交易。冒險場擁有者,可以得到玩家付出冒險費用的90%作為收入,此收入將由冒險場的10名管理者共享。而其餘的10%,將撥給Ethermon開發團隊,維持網絡運作、刺激用戶社群參與。

特別道具:

Ethermon 以太夢遊戲世界,還含有其他特別道具及遊戲資產,例如升級石塊、強化碎片、EXP盒子、能量,助玩家更快升級。要了解有關資料,請瀏覽 Ethermon 以太夢遊戲攻略

Ethermon x Polygon 第二層區塊鏈技術

為了確保用戶獲得最佳的遊戲體驗,讓平台交易保持流暢,Ethermon 以太夢遊戲開發團隊認為,第2層擴充網絡容量技術實屬關鍵。目前,使用以太坊(第1層)的限制問題,導致網絡擠塞經常出現,以太坊交易的 Gas 費也經常急升,令玩家難以交易。為了解決這個問題,前稱 Matic 網絡的 Polygon,就為包括 Ethermon 以太夢等去中心化應用程式,提供創新擴充技術框架,成功將智能合約程式碼整合並遷移到第2層。將巨大的交易吞吐量需求,由主鏈上轉移下來,並連接到可以迅速擴充容量的環境中。Polygon 目前已經實現每秒7,000宗交易(TPS)的速度,比以太坊上的14 TPS 快得多。此外,與以太坊相比,Polygon 更加大幅縮減 Gas 費,每宗交易 Gas 費只是以太坊的 1/1000。 

關注 Ethermon 以太夢最新發展

通訊

photo_2021-04-13_15-46-02

What is Ethermon?

You’ve probably heard of Pokemon right? Well have you ever imagined if Pokemon could one day be on the blockchain? Well let me tell you about Ethermon. Ethermon is a decentralized game platform where you can catch, train, and transform digital monsters and trade them for real value! Launched back in 2017, Ethermon is an Ethereum based blockchain game. So all your assets will be protected by blockchain technology ensuring your assets fully in your custody.

What exactly can you do with Ethermon?

If you were a kid in the 90s’ or 2000s’, I’m sure you’ve all gone through the Pokemon craze trying to “catch ’em all”! Well you can now relive this craze with Ethermon on the blockchain! There’s over hundreds of Monster species that you can catch and each one varies by types, generations, forms of power, and so on… Not only can you capture over hundreds of Monsters, you can also trade Mons and assets! The Mons are protected assets on the blockchain as well as many other items in game.

By training the Monsters, users can increase their value and turn them into real monetary benefits that can be realized through trading. Moreover, remember the days where you played your friends and battled for who had the strongest Pokemon? Ethermon allows you to do the same! In addition, you can battle for rewards on the platform allowing you to compete with other plays fighting for bigger rewards! There will also be available quests, ranking competitions, tournaments and many more activities for you to explore! 

Let's talk about features…

Ethermon has several features available that will help maximize the user’s experience. This includes an official store, market, lending, and gameplay. We will dive deep into each one…

Official Store

At the official store, users can buy new Mons and eggs. News Mons will release in the store from time to time. In addition, by buying an egg, it will return you with a random Mon from a list of available Mons.

Market

The market is a place where Mons will be sold in limited time/event and can be only acquired by playing the game. So you can only acquire form 2 and 3 Mons through evolving their lower forms. In addition, to get these Mons, users need to buy them in the market.

Lending

If you want to own a Mon temporarily at an affordable cost, you can look to lending. Lending is a very useful feature if you want to get a Mon ancestor into your account to transform the Mon. The lending duration and lending fees will be set by the renters. In addition, after the lending duration ends, the lended Mon will automatically return back to its owner.

Gameplay

Game play can be split into practice, ranked and adventure.

Practice

The Practice matches consist of 3 one-on-one battles between 2 teams of attacking Mons and up to 3 supporting Mons. Each practice will cost 2 energy to play, and Each Mon can gain EXP from Practice while not changing your rank. The Practice mode also only allows Mons level 20 and below to join. 

Ranked

The Ranked matches consist of 3 one-on-one battles between 2 teams of 3 attacking Mons and up to 3 supporting Mons. Ranked matches work the same as Practice matches. The Ranked matches will cost 2 energy to play. The user’s rating will change according to the results of the match. So by winning more you will have a higher-rank meaning you have a higher chance to win rewards in Ranking Competition events. Every win in the Ranked mode will also grant users EMONT rewards. 

Adventure

The Adventure mode is for users to gain special items that are unavailable elsewhere. There are 54 sites and each one will drop a specific set of items and special Mons. Each site will also only allow 6 Mon types out of 17 to visit. The sites that each Mon can visit is determined by the first type of the Mon. In each adventure, the chance that a site is visited is random. So users can pay Ether or EMONT to play in Adventure mode. In addition, after every adventure, Mons can bring home one item or a Mon that inhabits the visited site. Each adventure will take a certain amount of time for the Mon to return so you can speed up if necessary.

The EMONT Token

EMONT is an ERC-20 token that can be traded like Ethereum and other cryptocurrencies. EMONT will act as the in-game currency that will be used to purchase new Mons in the game and also enhance players! The currency will also fuel the entire game in the future. Players can earn a certain amount of EMONT every time you win in a battle or earn it as a gift in Adventure mode. 

Tell me more about the Mons and Assets...

Mons/Species

As of right now, there are over 160 Mon species in the Ethermon world. Each one has its own unique shape and characteristics. The characteristics and strengths of each species are also classified through: Type, Battle Power, Total Catches, Gen, Forms, etc. 

Let’s talk a little more about the different characteristics!

Type

There are currently 17 Mon types which include Leaf, Insect, Rock, Lightning, Water, Fire, Iron, Ice, Flyer, Earth, Combat, Neutral, Mystic, Telepath, Phantom, Dragon, Toxin. Each Mon can possess 1 to 2 types. Each type will have a distinct kind of strength and will have an advantage over exactly another type. You can look at the image below to see how the advantages work. Furthermore, by knowing the different types, you can strategize tactics in your battle! 

Battle Power

Battle Power determines the strength of a Mon. It will determine how high the Primary Attack is and how strong the Primary Defense, Speed, Health, and other stats will be. It will impact the Mon’s overall power!

Total Catches

The total catches number shows the total number of a Mon’s species up until now. It will evaluate the Mon’s rareness. The sooner the Mons catch, the more valuable they will be (catch number #1, #2, #3, etc…). 

Gen

Gen refers to the Mon’s generation. All of the offspring are at the same stage of a descent from a common ancestor. The Gen-0 are a special generation. They do not have any ancestors and cannot lay eggs. They were released during Presale so the number of Gen-0 monsters are limited and players can only have one via the marketplace. 

Forms

Mons can have up to 3 forms. Some Mons are able to lay eggs but lose the ability once they evolve. You can transfer Mons into advanced forms through collecting all ancestors of the Mon. The ancestors will show in the Mon’s profile. An ancestor can increase their descendant’s offensive stats in battle. Hence, by gathering Ancestors, the Mon will increase their combat advantage.

Eggs

In addition to owning your own Mon, MonSeekers can also buy eggs to hatch. An egg will need to be hatched in order to become a Mon. The time for an egg to hatch is randomized ranging from a few hours to a few days. Moreover, players can own more Mons by owning spawn-capeable Mons. This information will show on the Mon’s profile page. Some Mons can lay eggs at certain levels (excluding Gasons and Legends). The egg laying level for each type of Ethermon is different. After laying eggs, the level of an Ethermon will then be reduced by a certain amount. You can also buy and hatch your eggs in an open and decentralized world of Decentraland!

Adventure Site

There are currently 54 Adventure sites divided into 10 pieces. Each piece is an ERC-721. Adventure Sites are co-hosted by 10 people, and the site tokens will be tradeable on OpenSea marketplace. Site owners can obtain 90% of the adventure fee from players. This fee will distribute among 10 owners of a site. In addition, the remaining 10% will go towards the Ethermon development team for maintenance and community engagement.

Items

The platform also has additional items like Level-Up Stones, Booster Shards, EXP Boxes, and Energy to help players proceed faster in the game. To learn more about these additional items, check out Ethermon’s guide to items

Ethermon x Polygons L2 Framework:

In order to ensure users with the most optimal gameplay experience, scaling is necessary for fluid transactions among the platform. The current flaws of using Ethereum Layer 1 creates various drawbacks as it often creates congestion of the network. ETH gas prices have also been insanely high making it difficult to execute a transaction. To solve this issue, Polygon previously known as Matic addresses the gas dilemma by providing a framework for decentralized applications to integrate and migrate smart contract code to Layer 2. This massive throughput demand will be offloaded from the main chain and bridged to a much scalable environment. The platform has already achieved up to 7,000 transactions per second (TPS) much faster than the 14 TPS on Ethereum. Moreover, the platform also achieved 1/1000th of the gas fee per transaction compared to Ethereum. 

Check out more about Ethermon!

Newsletter

What is Ethermon?

You’ve probably heard of Pokemon right? Well have you ever imagined if Pokemon could one day be on the blockchain? Well let me tell you

Read More »