ethereum

加密货币101:什么是以太币(Ethereum, ETH)?

加密货币101:什么是以太币(Ethereum, ETH)? 在本文中,我们讨论以太坊,一种与比特币相比相对较新的加密货币。以太坊(Ethereum)是一个开放式、使用区块链的去中心化平台,拥有自己的加密货币以太币(Ether)。与比特币不同,以太坊更像是一个平台,用户可以创建自己的区块链并进行相应的交易。 

以太坊平台

以太坊平台允许用户创建和部署 去中心化應用程式(dapp)采用点对点数据互通模式,Dapp 基本上可谓毋须伺服器参与的应用程式,主要采用 智能合约 执行命令并从区块链中取得信息。 Dapps与一般的智能手机应用程式基本相同,但是,他们不需要中间人来运作或管理用户的账户。这使你可以真正拥有自己的数据,而毋须经过第三方。 

与比特币不同,以太坊允许用户和企业通过智能合约在网络上开发应用程式。就算用户没有编写程式的经验都能轻松在以太坊开发自己的区块链。现时有很多的山寨币都是在以太坊的ERC20网络上还建立的。 

什么是智能合约?

person-holding-silver-pen-signing-photographers-signature-175045

在网络中,程式开发者可以于智能合约设置自动执行的命令,以帮助他们从区块链接收资讯。智能合约还可以通过以太币接收付款。当合约执行完毕,以太坊网络将以太币作为执行合约的交易费用。交易费通常称为“ gwei”,亦称之为“Gas Price”。通过智能合约,它可以使以太坊变得更快、更便宜和一不能更改。除了智能合约之外,了解以太坊虚拟机又称为``EVM''也很重要,它可以用作所有分类账交易和智能合约的处理程式。以太坊虚拟机(EVM)对系统至关重要,因为它可以处理有关地址、余额、当前 Gas 费价格和冻结信息的所有账户信息。

与传统合约不同,智能合约是一个由开发人员设计的程式,可以根据合约中协议的编码自动执行。与传统合约相比,它的自动执行性质提供了三个优势:

  1. 交易不可逆转 - 当智能合约放置在区块链上后,除非将代码更新,否则无法修改其代码。
  2. 快速 - 智能合约几乎毋须人手逐次确认,即可立即执行。
  3. 成本低 - 与涉及第三方(律师,经纪等)的传统合约相比,开发及执行智能合同相关的成本相对较低。

以太坊虚拟机 (EVM)

以太坊虚拟机(EVM)是一个可以读取及执行由以太坊程式语言编写的系统。

所有完整节点都使用相同应用程式,执行智能合约,在交易执行结果达成共识。这使节点可以自行验证计算,而不必依赖其他机构,从而使网络更不容易受到黑客攻击或出现数据损坏。

智能合约如何运作?

例子:如何用智能合约进行集资?

  1. 开发者编写智能合约,推上区块链,可以設定在指定条件(例如集资总额到10万美元)达到后,开发者才能获得投资者的资金。
  2. 投资者可以将资金(以太币)发送到智能合约地址,所有资金记录都在以太坊网络节点上记录。
  3. 满足个别条件时,智能合约自动将资金(以太币)发送给项目拥有者,如果不能满足条件,资金将自动退还给投资者。
  4. 每笔交易都必须向其他节点支付交易费( Gas 费)以计算和执行合约。在以太坊网络中,Gas 费以以太币(ETH)支付。某程度上,Gas 费机制推动开发者设计出更简洁、更有效的应用程式,以减少 Gas 费成本及浪费。

 

除了集资,智能合约还可以用于保险(Fizzy AXA),金融(Quorum),赌博(Dice2win),物流(dexFreight),房地产(Propy)以及其他。

以太坊区块链基本概念:公钥(Public Keys)与私钥(Private Keys)

以太坊区块链的基本概念之一,是 公钥(Public Keys)与私钥(Private Keys)这两个密钥都是通过字母和数字组成而得出的。你可以透过发送公钥给付款方,令对方知道要将加密货币发送到哪里,类似你的银行账号。 

同样地,如果你想向他人汇款,则需要有他们的公钥,发送款项时,你需要使用私钥进行确认。这与你登入银行账户资料的做法类似,如果有人掌握了你的账户登入资料,他们就可以取得你账户内所有加密货币资产。

publickeysandprivatekeys_top

以太坊网络特点

  • 每区块产出的平均时间:14-15 秒
  • 共识算法:工作量证明(Proof-of-Work) (正迈向抵押权益证明共识:Proof-of-Stake)
  • 以太币供应总数量:不设上限
  • 可以用 GPU 挖矿以太币

总结

最后,以太坊有可能成为加密货币领域的领导者之一。随着加密货币开始获得认可,我们亦很期待以太坊平台的发展。了解以太坊是什么之后,您还可以阅读我们有关ERC20的文章。 ERC20规格发行的代币.  

 

感谢您阅读我们的文章 加密货币101:什么是以太坊?如果您对本文有任何疑问,请随时以电邮方式与我们联系。 

了解更多

Stay up to date!

101 cover-05

Crypto 101: What is Ethereum?

Crypto 101: What is Ethereum? In this article, we talk about Ethereum, a relatively new cryptocurrency in comparison to Bitcoin. Ethereum is an open-source, blockchain-based, decentralized software platform that has its own cryptocurrency, Ether. Unlike Bitcoin, Ethereum is more like a platform that allows users to create their own softwares and trade accordingly. 

The Etherum Platform

The Ethereum platform allows users to build and deploy decentralized applications (Dapp), a peer-to-peer service network. A Dapp is a server-less peer-to-peer application which uses Smart Contracts to execute commands and retrieve information from the blockchain. Dapps are basically the same as your typical smartphone applications. However, they do not require a middlemen to function or manage the user’s account. This allows you to truly own your data without giving access to third parties. 

Again, unlike Bitcoin, Ethereum allows users and businesses to develop applications on the network itself through smart contracts. The ecosystem developed by Ethereum allows users with minimal experience in programming to easily create tools for themselves. There are also a number of other altcoins that are built on Ethereum’s ERC20 network. 

What Are Smart Contracts?

person-holding-silver-pen-signing-photographers-signature-175045

Within the network, there are Smart Contracts that self-executes commands set by programmers helping them receive information from the blockchain. The Smart Contracts can also receive payments by Ether. Once the contract executes, the Ethereum network will take Ether as a transaction fee for the execution of the contracts. The transaction fee is usually known as “gwei” which acts as a “gas price” in the Ethereum ecosystem. By utilizing the Smart Contract, it allows Ethereum to be faster, cheaper and immutable. Other than the Smart Contract, it is also important to know about the Ethereum Virtual Machine aka the “EVM” that  serves as a handler for all the ledger transactions and Smart Contracts. This machine is crucial to the system since it handles all the account information regarding addresses, balances, current gas prices, and block information.

Unlike traditional contracts, a smart contract is a program designed by developers that automatically executes itself based on the underlying agreement coded in the contract. So, its self-execution nature provides three advantages over traditional contracts:

  1. Immutable – If they deploy a smart contract on the blockchain, they cannot modify the code unless they write it to be upgradable.
  2. Fast – They execute smart contracts almost instantly without human confirmation.
  3. Cheap – The costs for developing and executing smart contracts are relatively low when comparing to traditional contracts which involve third parties (lawyers, brokers, etc).

The Ethereum Virtual Machine (EVM)

The EVM is a system that can read and execute contracts written in the Ethereum programming language. So the EVM from each node completely segregates the network on its own (isolation from the main network).

All full nodes execute smart contracts using the same software and agree on the outcome (which should be the same for all nodes). This allows nodes to verify the computation themselves without the need to rely on other parties, making the network less vulnerable to hacking or data corruption. Moreover, the isolation provides developers with a sandbox environment to test their programs in a real use-case environment without affecting the main blockchain.

How Smart Contract Work?

In this example, we will demonstrate how a smart contract can be used for crowdfunding.

  1. A smart contract is written and placed on the blockchain so that the project owner can receive funds from investors only if certain conditions are met (e.g. total funding reached 100k).
  2. Investors can now send funds (in ETH) to the smart contract. So the smart contract distributes across the network, and there is no single owner to the funds. They record the funds by all the nodes in the Ethereum network.
  3. When the underlying conditions are met, the smart contract automatically releases the funds to the project owners. On the other hand, if the conditions are not fulfilled, the funds will be automatically returned to the investors.
  4. For every transaction, a transaction fee (gas) will pay other nodes for computing and executing the contract. In the Ethereum network, the gas name is Ether (ETH). In other words it incentivises developers to write better applications to reduce waste on ether and rewards nodes for executing contracts.

 

Other than crowdfunding, smart contracts can also play an important part in Insurance (Fizzy AXA), Finance (Quorum), Gambling (Dice2win), Logistics (dexFreight), Real Estate (Propy) and many other industries.

The Storage System: Public and Private Keys

And of course, to better understand how the Ethereum system works, we must learn about its storage system. In the system, there are two ways of identification: the public key and the private key. Both keys derive from scrambling a string of letters and numbers that link together by cryptography. The public key can be sent to others so that they can know where to send you money. “similar to your bank’s account number”. 

Likewise, if you want to send money to others, you will need their public key to send coins. For you to send ether, you need to confirm it with your private key. This acts the same as your login details to your bank account. If someone gets a hand on your login details, they have access to all your coins and your account.

publickeysandprivatekeys_top

Features of The Ethereum Network

  • Average block time: 14 to 15 seconds
  • Consensus algorithm: Proof-of-Work – Ethash (Proof-of-Stake in the roadmap)
  • Supply limit: Currently no limit
  • They Mine Ether with GPU

Conclusion

In conclusion to Crypto 101: What is Ethereum? Ethereum has the potential to become one of the sole leaders in the Cryptocurrency space. It will be interesting to see the development of the Ethereum platform as cryptocurrency starts to gain recognition. After understanding what Ethereum is, you shall also read our article about ERC20.  

 

Thanks for reading our article Crypto 101: What is Ethereum? If you have any questions regarding this article, feel free to send us a message via our email. 

Learn More

What is OTC Trading?

What is OTC Trading? Over-The-Counter or OTC Trading in the context of Bitcoin and crypto, are private deals for buying or selling crypto. Because these

Read More »
Stay up to date!