What is EOS?

EOS:Block.one 開發、以太坊競爭對手「柚子幣」

EOS 是由 Block.one 開發的以太坊競爭區塊鏈網絡代幣「柚子幣」。它是EOS網絡上的加密貨幣,是由一間名為Block的公司發行,他們參與了幾個區塊鏈和業務項目。就市場排名而言,在撰寫本文時,EOS目前排名第11位。EOS 在2018年4月末創下歷史新高,價格為22.89美元。在深入研究之前,我們先介紹一下EOS的歷史。 

$EOS 是一個相對較新的代幣,因為它的首次代幣發行(ICO),是在2017年6月26日到2018年6月1日,募資是有史以來時間最長的,讓公眾都有機會參與其中,買入 $EOS 代幣。 

$EOS 的首次代幣發行是非常成功的,因為它籌得相當於10億美元的資金,成為有史以來最成功的首次代幣發行之一。首次代幣發行之後,一共有7億枚代幣流動於市場。這佔代幣總供應量的70%。截至目前,目前有9億個 $EOS 正在流通中。這種加密貨幣的成功不能不歸功於團隊。$EOS 是由具有豐富經驗的團隊管理,其中包括 BitShares 和 Steem 的聯合創始人 Daniel Larimer。他參與許多的加密貨幣項目的價值都是高達數十億美元!他還是委託權益證明概念的開發團隊,這概念已在區塊鏈網絡中廣泛使用。 

EOS 柚子幣用途

與大多數加密貨幣不同,$EOS 代幣主要由開發人員持有,開發人員可以使用網絡中的資源並建立/運行 dApp。持有代幣的用戶,毋須運行任何應用程式,但可以為其他用戶提供網絡運作資源。 

如何買入/挖出 $EOS?$EOS 代幣不能像比特幣 (Bitcoin) 或萊特幣 (Litecoin) 那樣以挖礦機制挖出。$EOS 代幣由區塊生產而成,每個新產生的區塊會產出 $EOS 作為獎勵。因此,區塊生產者能夠提出要求他們想要的報酬 $EOS 代幣金額,真正得到的代幣獎勵,會是所有區塊生產者發佈想要的報酬,而計出的中位數。 

假如區塊生產者可以自由叫價,那麼他們將會不斷提高叫價?為解決此問題,EOSIO 區塊鏈設有生產者報酬限制的機制 — $EOS 代幣每年總供應增長不得超過5%。此外,對於叫價太高的區塊生產者,$EOS 代幣持有者亦有權透過治理機制,投票將個別區塊生產者剔除出局。 

此外,假如使用 EOSIO 區塊鏈的需求增加,在 EOSIO 鏈上儲存的數據增加,對寫入 EOSIO 區塊鏈的需求增加,區塊創建者可以要求更高報酬。相反,需求減少,$EOS 代幣增發量減少,可以減低 $EOS 代幣的供應/沽售壓力。 

$EOS 代幣發行過程

日期 代幣發行數量 過程
June 26, 2016 to July 1, 2017 200 million (20%) Distributes during a five day period
Currently 700 million (70%) Distributes on a basis of 2 million per day for 350 days
Future 100 million (10%) Distributes over a 10-year period at 10 million tokens a year

$EOS 儲存及支援加密貨幣錢包

儲存 $EOS 代幣靈活方便,適用加密貨幣錢包包括: 以太坊 Wallet,MyEtherWallet,以及 MetaMask。$EOS 代幣在 Bitfinex、YoBit 等交易所開放買賣交易。

$EOS 價值?

與大多數的加密貨幣不同,$EOS 代幣具有特殊用途,不像比特幣或萊特幣,只用於傳統金融體系的對沖。 

因此,$EOS 很難有一個確實的估值。在撰寫本文時,$EOS 報價 2.63美元。

EOSIO:$EOS 代幣用途

你們當中應該都有聽說過區塊鏈對現時行業的革命性影響。 EOS.IO 聲稱自己是最適合去中心化應用程式(dApp)、最強大的區塊鏈生態體系。EOSIO 聲稱在開發 dApp 速度方面超越其他區塊鏈,某程度上可以定位為以太坊競爭對手。 

EOSIO 區塊鏈創辦人相信,以太坊網絡的某些性能及表現有待改進。EOSIO 區塊鏈創辦人希望創造一個,能夠在數秒內、免費、完成數百萬宗交易的區塊鏈網絡,亦希望這個區塊鏈平台可以讓用戶與開發者靈活地開發應用程式,因此 EOSIO 計劃支援所有類型的 dApp。 

EOS.IO:Dan Larimer、Brenden Blumer 開發

EOS.IO 是一個領先的交易速度和靈活實用性的區塊鏈協議。目的是為了促進 Dan Larimer和Brenden Blumer 於2017年5月推行協議。此協議已被廣泛視為全球企業區塊鏈平台的標準。該平台是由區塊鏈軟件行業的全球領導者Block.one完成的。因此,該公司希望利用該項目解決可擴展性,速度和靈活性問題,這些問題通常是區塊鏈技術系統的瓶頸。

隨著dApp 不斷增長,網絡中的可用性越來越稀缺。這通常會導致網絡擁塞、虛假交易的出現、垃圾郵件以及整個網絡的計算能力受限之類的問題。 通過EOS.IO的革命性技術,用戶既可以享受免費系統的好處,又可以使用技術。 EOS.IO在開發和維護dApp方面為用戶提供了彈性。

EOS.IO 特性:委託權益證明 DPoS、高速處理交易

每一秒就有超過52,000個Facebook點贊。在金融行業中,每秒處理超過10,000個交易。人們對於更快系統的需求明顯增加,所以便出現了這個每秒能夠處理數百萬個交易的EOS。 

與比特幣不同,EOS.IO使用委託權益證明(DPOS)(一種在區塊鏈網絡中使用的更高級的共識算法)來驗證網絡中的區塊。該算法能夠更靈活和做出即時的決策,包括回滾、凍結、錯誤修復。所有這些都是通過代幣的持有人完成的。 

那麼,交易如何在EOS.IO平台上運作?與使用按交易付費的以太坊平台不同,EOS.IO平台免除了交易費用。此外,這種權限結構允許用戶免費使用,同時還允許開發人員根據他們的利益使用資源。通過此過程,應用開發人員可以更輕鬆地確定託管費用和更有效的獲利策略。

EOSIO 與 以太坊功能比較

與以太坊相比,EOS.IO 在2018年它的代幣發行募資創紀錄地突破41億美元。這仍然表明該平台及其功能的巨大潛力。以太坊的價值增長了10,000%以上,市值達到了創紀錄的1300億美元。此外,在數以千計的dApp 在以太坊區塊鏈上已經創建了數百種加密貨幣代幣。這使得EOS.IO很難在短時間內擊敗以太幣。 

EOS.IO 的未來發展

自從最初引入EOS.IO 1 以來,這項目已經很成功。但是,隨著對速度的需求和需求的增長,Block.ONE 已經引入了EOS.IO2。EOS.IO 2與EOS.IO相似,但是可以更快,更簡單,更安全地在平台上構建。

新的EOS.IO 2將包括一個高性能WebAssembly(WASM)引擎,引擎將在區塊鏈應用程式中使用。因此,這新引擎將促進系統資源的使用和處理智能合約,從而顯著提高性能。

感謝您閱讀我們的文章。如果您喜歡這篇文章,請不要忘記訂閱並查看我們的其他文章。

通訊

參考

What is EOS?

Crypto 101: What is EOS?

What is EOS? This token is a native cryptocurrency of the EOS network. It has backing from a company known as Block. They involve in several blockchain and business projects. In terms of market share, EOS’s current rank at 11th, at the time of writing. The coin hit its all time high at the end of April 2018 reaching a price of $22.89. Before we dive deeper into the usage of the token, we should talk a little about the history of the token. 

The token is a relatively new token as the first start for its ICO was back on June 26th, 2017. The ICO ran until June 1st of 2018 marking the ICO as the longest of all time! This was done to ensure that the public would all have a chance for involvement and to purchase some EOS tokens. 

The ICO was very successful for EOS as it was able to raise an equivalent of $1 billion dollars making it one of the most successful ICO’s of all time. After the ICO, a release of 700 million tokens was put into the market. This makes up 70% of the total supply of the tokens. As of right now, there are currently 900 million tokens in circulation. The success of this crypto can’t leave behind the team behind the token. So the token is run by a team with a lot of experience, that includes Daniel Larimer, co-founder of BitShares and Steem. Many of his projects on cryptocurrency are now worth up to billions of dollars! He also was on the development team for the concept of delegated Proof of Stake which is used widely in the Blockchain network. 

What's the purpose of EOS?

Unlike most tokens, the EOS tokens are mainly held by developers which will allow developers to be eligible in using the resources in the network and build/run dApps. Users who hold the tokens and do not run any apps can provide their bandwidth to other users that may need it. 

Now you may wonder, how can you get this token then? You cannot mine EOS like Bitcoin or Litecoin. The tokens are generated by block producers who generate a required number of blocks and get rewarded for each new block that is produced. So the block producers are able to ask for a figure for their pay that they desire, and the amount of tokens that they create is dependent on the median value of the pay they expect published by all block producers. 

Of course, you’ll probably think since block producers have so much flexibility then they must be able to always ask for higher pay right? True, so in order to resolve this issue, there is actually a mechanism in place that caps the producer’s rewards in which the total annual hike in token supply must not exceed 5%. Moreover, those who hold the tokens also have the ability to vote out block producers who demand more than necessary. 

In addition, if there is an increase in storage, there will also be more blocks that will be in demand allowing block creators to gain higher pay which can more easily receive approval by token holders. If there is a decrease in storage demand, inflation of tokens will lower, hence leading to a smaller loss of value of the EOS tokens. 

Distribution process:

Date # of Tokens Distributed The Process
June 26, 2016 to July 1, 2017 200 million (20%) Distributes during a five day period
Currently 700 million (70%) Distributes on a basis of 2 million per day for 350 days
Future 100 million (10%) Distributes over a 10-year period at 10 million tokens a year

Storage:

The EOS tokens are quite flexible when it comes to storage. You can store EOS in wallets that include Ethereum Wallet, MyEtherWallet, and Metamask. The token also widely trades on exchanges like Bitfinex and YoBit.

How much are EOS Tokens worth?

Unlike most currencies, EOS token has a special usage and is not like Bitcoin or Litecoin which is only held as a hedge to financial institutions. 

Therefore, it is hard to place an exact value on the token. However, in terms of the current market value of the token, it is currently at $2.63, at the time of writing.

EOS.IO? The EOS Token Platform?

Many of you have probably heard of blockchain and how revolutionary it is to all existing industries. EOS.IO claims itself as the MOST powerful blockchain system in place for decentralized applications. The platform allows the creation of dApps at a speed unseen before. You can think of the EOS platform being quite similar to the Ethereum platform. 

The main founders believe that there were aspects of the Ethereum network that could have improvements. As the founders state, they hope to create a token that would be able to conduct MILLIONS of transactions in a matter of seconds with no fees. In addition to that they hope to create a platform that is flexible for users and developers to build applications. So the platform also hopes to support all types of dApps, dApps can’t even implement with parallel algorithms due to sequentially dependent steps. Hence, the platform should be able to support fast sequential performance and high volumes. 

What is EOS.IO?

EOS.IO is an open-source blockchain protocol with leading transaction speed and flexible utility. The purpose of the protocol is to facilitate The introduction of this protocol was back in May 2017 by Dan Larimer and Brenden Blumer. The protocol has since been widely seen as the de facto standard for blockchain platforms for businesses across the globe. The platform’s creation was done by Block.one, a global leader in the blockchain software industry. So the company hopes to use the project to solve issues of scalability, speed, and flexibility that often becomes a bottleneck in the blockchain technology systems.

With the continual growth of dApps, the availability in the network is becoming increasingly scarce. This would often result in problems like network congestion, false transaction, spamming, and a limit to computing power across the network. Through EOS.IO’s revolutionary technology, users are able to enjoy the benefits of the free system while also taking advantage of the technology. EOS.IO provides users with flexibility when it comes to the development and maintenance of dApps.

The Features of EOS.IO:

There are more than 52,000 Facebook likes that happen per second. In the financial industry, processing over 10,000 transactions per second. As you can see that there is a clear demand for faster systems being able to transact millions of transactions per second like EOS.IO. 

Unlike Bitcoin, EOS.IO uses Delegated Proof-of-Stake (DPOS), a more high-level consensus algorithm using within the blockchain network, to validate blocks in the network. This algorithm is able to make more flexible and instant high-level decisions that include rollback, freezing, bug-fixing. All of this is done through a majority basis among the stakeholders of ther token. 

So, how does the transaction process work on the EOS.IO platform? Unlike the Ethereum platform that uses the pay-per-transaction model, the EOS.IO platform eliminates the transaction charges. Furthermore this ownership structure allows free usage for the user while also allowing developers to utilize resources dependent on their stake. This process makes it much easier for app developers to determine hosting costs and more effective monetization strategies.

What is the difference with EOS.io and the Ethereum Platform?

EOS.IO in comparison to Ethereum definitely seems much more impressive. With its initial ICO of being a record breaking $4.1 billion in 2018, it has yet to live up to its hype. However, this still demonstrates the tremendous potential of the platform and its capabilities in the future. Ethereum has grown more than 10,000% in value and reaching an all-time high of $130 billion in market capitalization. Moreover, hundreds of cryptocurrency tokens have been created on the Ethereum blockchain which is home to THOUSANDS of dApps. This makes it difficult for EOS.IO to beat in a short period of time. 

The future of EOS.io

Ever since the initial introduction of the EOS.IO 1, the project has met a lot of success. However, with the increasing need for speed and increasing demand, Block. One has introduced EOS.IO 2. EOS.IO 2 is similar to EOS.IO but is made faster, simpler and also more secure to build on the platform.

The new EOS.IO 2 will include a high-performance WebAssembly (WASM) engine that will be receive utilization in blockchain applications. So this new engine will facilitate the usage of system resources and processing smart contracts with substantial gains in performance.

Thanks for reading Crypto 101: What is EOS? If you enjoy this article don’t forget to subscribe below and checkout some of our other content!

Newsletter

What is PersistenceOne?

What is PersistenceOne? One of the biggest concerns that people face today is the increasing financial debt of many countries. A lot of people are

Read More »

What is UTU?

What is UTU? In Swahili “UTU” means humanity. It’s also the principle behind UTU the company, which puts people first in their platform that turns

Read More »

Digital Week X Genesis Block

In May 2020, Digital Week Online hosted its first successful global gathering attracting 170+ top-level speakers, 60+ professional investors, and 1,500 attendees! During this time

Read More »

What is Trade Mining?

If you are familiar with the DeFi space you have probably heard about Yield Farming. However, Trade Mining might be a new concept to you.

Read More »

Resources