DeFi

甚麼是DeFi?

DeFi是去中心化金融(Decentralized Finance)的縮寫。 它一般是指基於以太坊構建成的加密資產、智能合約、協議和DApp(去中心化應用程序)。 DeFi是建立在區塊鏈上的金融軟件,可以有系統地以多種方式組合。 根據DeFi Purse,DeFi 在其應用程式鎖定了超過5億美元。應用範圍包括 DeFi通常被稱為開放金融,目標是消除傳統金融服務對人們的限制。換句話說,DeFi就是通過加密貨幣、區塊鏈科技和智能合約來提供金融服務。

DeFi是流行字母縮寫,代表著去中心化金融(Decentralized Finance)。此技術取得大眾的歡迎,並已發展成為加密貨幣領域最大的行業之一。您可以想像,DeFi 是能提供所有金融服務(儲蓄,貸款,投資,保險等等),並取代全球的金融產品。 DeFi 使得所有人都可以通過智能手機和互聯網使用這些金融服務。通過使用加密貨幣、區塊鏈技術和智能合約,DeFi能夠提供革命性的融資技術。 

DeFi與其他加密貨幣有何不同?

去中心化金融旨在建立一個每個人都可以自由使用的金融系統,從而消除對中央財政當局的信任和依賴。 實現脫離中央政府獨立的技術已經存在,即互聯網,區塊鏈和密碼學。 在傳統金融中,我們依靠第三方中央機構來驗證交易; 但在區塊鏈和加密貨幣的背景下,用戶亦有權驗證交易。 有人認為這與加密貨幣的核心價值之一“金融自由”是一致的。

DeFi的主要功能:

去中心化

去中心化是加密貨幣社區中最重要的理念。編碼不是由機構的員工編寫的,也不是由機構來管理的。而是通過智能合約編寫代碼,然後將編碼用於區塊鏈上。任何人都可以編寫這些智能合約,但沒有人擁有實權去控制,以確保是完全的去中心化。

透明

區塊鏈系統允許用戶在平台上建立牢固的信任關係。區塊鏈上的代碼是透明度使每個人都可以查看和審核。現在,您可能想知道所有交易是否都是透明的,那麼用戶的隱私是否處於危險之中?儘管所有交易都是透明的,但使用代碼可以使用戶的身份匿名。 

全球性

可能這是系統最令人興奮的功能之一。因為,無論您身在何處,每個人都可以使用相同的DeFi服務。從技術上講,這允許任何人透過互聯網便能使用不同的金融服務。有了DeFi,只要能夠與互聯網連接和擁有智能手機的人都可以使用金融服務。由於其DeFi 是無須授權便可以自由使用,用戶亦沒有地域限制。因此,即使他們阻止了IP地址,用戶仍然可以通過VPN 遙距地瀏覽網絡。相反,大多數傳統金融服務受地域所限制,例如,朝鮮公民無法在香港開設銀行帳戶。除地域限制外,傳統金融服務還有利於較富裕的人口。資產更多的客戶通常享受更高的利率,並可以使用財富管理工具。 DeFi可以最大程度地減少不平等現象,無論規模大小,用戶都可以享受相同的服務。

無需授權或允許

這是DeFi 的另一個重要的特性。這特性使任何人都能參與、創建和使用DeFi應用程式。用戶不必與金融機構溝通,而可以直接與智能錢包中的智能合約直接互動。 

靈活/彈性

這就是越來越多的人開始使用DeFi服務的原因之一。如果用戶不喜歡dApp的界面,亦可以輕鬆使用其他界面,甚至可以設計自己的界面。這使用戶可以根據自己的需求選擇和更改最合適的DeFi服務。

可互操作的

DeFi 平台上的一項功能,允許通過其他DeFi產品來組成應用程式。因此,可以將各種各樣的應用程序或產品放在一起創造全新的東西。 

為什麼選擇DeFi?

加密貨幣的設計是去中心化、透明、毋須信任、無許可且不受審查限制的一種貨幣。利用去中心化控制而非中央銀行系統。DeFi的目的是為所有人提供無須許可和透明的金融服務。去中心化金融產品的優勢與公共區塊鏈的最初理念相似:

Total Value Locked (USD) in DeFi on 16 July 2019

隱私和安全

政府機構和大公司會密切監視我們的消費習慣和財務狀況。根據這些數據,商家會選擇 “適合”我們需求的產品向我們推銷,而銀行會計算出一個信用分數,該信用分數決定了對諸如貸款等產品的使用權。但反觀 DeFi,它不需要個人身份即可享受服務。系統將根據您的加密貨幣錢包地址的狀態提供服務。除了財務隱私之外,使用智能合約還可以最大程度地減少人為錯誤並提高效率。公共區塊鏈,例如以太坊,的不能逆轉和免審查亦為DeFi 帶來不少好處。

什麼使DeFi與其他加密貨幣不同?

去中心化金融旨在建立一個每個人都可以自由使用的金融系統,從而消除對中央財政當局的信任和依賴。 實現脫離中央政府獨立的技術已經存在,即互聯網,區塊鏈和密碼學。 在傳統金融中,我們依靠第三方中央機構來驗證交易; 但在區塊鏈和加密貨幣的背景下,用戶亦有權驗證交易。 有人認為這與加密貨幣的核心價值之一“金融自由”是一致的。

誰會使用 DeFi?

DeFi是千載難逢的機遇,它實際上可以使所有使用者受益。傳統上,中央政府(例如政府和銀行)發行的法定貨幣支撐著我們的經濟。 人們信任這些機構來管理和立法規管貨幣的供應和流通。但隨著時間的流逝,社會對這些機構給予了極大的信任,最終使它們對貨幣擁有不受約束的權力。

社會期望並相信政府不會過度印鈔,我們希望銀行能夠保護和儲存我們的資金,我們藉投資和資產來表達對機構的信任。然而當前的現實顯示出這些機構不值得如此的信任。“絕對的權力,導致絕對的腐敗”,加上目前的量化寬鬆無上限和濫印鈔票的趨勢,DeFi為人們的迫切需要提供了的解決方案,使他們重新獲得財務自由並擺脫傳統金融系統的束縛。 

頂級的DeFi服務:

穩定幣

穩定幣就有如它的名字一樣的穩定。這些加密貨幣不像比特幣、以太坊或其他貨幣那樣浮動。這些資產中有許多與美元或黃金等其他資產掛鉤。穩定幣於很多情況下亦發揮著特別的作用,例如當涉及跨境轉賬、儲存財富、商務交易,或將自己成為沒有價格波動的銀行時!此外,一些政府和銀行正打算發行自己的穩定幣。這些國家包括擁有央行數次資產 (DCEP) 的中國,擁有數字美元的美聯儲,以及像JP Morgan發行JPM硬幣的大型銀行。 

與美元掛鉤的流行穩定幣:

  1. Tether (USDT) 是最受歡迎的穩定幣之一。代幣與美元掛鉤,市值近100億美元。 查閱我們有關Tether的文章以 了解更多資訊! 
  2. USDC 是另一種受歡迎的與美元掛鈎的穩定幣,它的市值累計已達10億美元。這貨幣是由Coinbase和Circle這兩家信譽卓著的加密貨幣公司發行的。 
  3. DAI 是一種於美元價值同等的去中心化穩定幣。這貨幣是由Makers Dai Stablecoin System發行的,目前的市值為2.2億美元。 

借貸

與現有的金融服務類似,借貸服務在金融市場中起著重要的作用。希望賺取利息/收益的用戶可以將其資金存入資金池中。由於功能與傳統市場相同,因此他們的資金沒有被鎖定的,可以隨時提取。這在系統內創造了很高的流動性,使借款人隨時可以進入資金池。一些領先的服務平台包括Compound、Aave、Maker,以及Atomic Loans。隨著近來COMP 代幣的推出,Compound 亦有顯著增長。 Compound, Aave, Maker, 以及 Atomic Loans。隨著近來COMP 代幣的推出,Compound 亦有顯著增長。

投資

投資可能是金融服務中最令人興奮的部分之一。當然,買賣或交易加密資產已成為許多傳統投資者的應用。使用DeFi,用戶可以投資股票、黃金或任何資產。這是通過基於加密的合成工具完成的,這合成工具允許用戶投資 TESLA和AAPL等股票。因此,有許多系統提供此類服務,當中包括: UMA, Synthetix, Market protocol。當然,如果您是比較熟悉整個市場,您還可以交易期權和期貨。 

交易期權和期貨可以通過DeFi協議,例如 Convexity, Futureswap, dYdX. 我們甚至可以使用協議交易保證金和作槓桿,例如 Fulcrum, Nuo, DDEX. DeFi 系統甚至允許您透過過 Augur. 下注特朗普的下屆選舉結果。如果您不熟悉加密貨幣投資,您還可以設置一個 協議,協議會向您提供自動交易策略。 DeFi 真正為全球每個人帶來了金融服務,只需1美元,每個人都可以使用相同的金融工具。 

保險

DeFi系統始終是新推出,估計這平台仍要面對不同的挑戰。這就是為什麼保險在確保用戶安全方面起著如此重要的作用的原因。 Nexus Mutual Opyn是DeFi領域的兩家領先保險服務提供商。為了免受不可預見的傷害,請記得保護自己和您的數字資產。 

去中心化交易所

開發交易所可能是DeFi的第一個用例之一。 去中心化交易所(DEX) 允許用戶在不同平台上自由交換加密資產。用戶無需驗證自己的身份,甚至無需註冊,就可以真正體驗去中心化平台。對於希望參與加密貨幣交易的用戶而言,去中心化交易所是一個絕佳的平台,同時還通過向市場提供流動性來賺取被動收入。 

交易所的目前狀態(CEX / P2P)建基於信任。您可以信任交易所或其他交易對手。通過使用區塊鏈和智能合約,第三方不需進行交易。去中心化系統可以確保雙方均持有足够資產並以商定的價格執行交易。沒有了中央結算所,用戶可以完全保管自己的資金,降低交易對手風險。

中心化交易所

中心化交易所(Bitfinex,Poloniex,etc)允許用戶使用保證金來交易加密貨幣。交易所開設了借貸市場,用戶可以借出資產賺取利息。這系統也是以信任為基礎。交易所可能會遭到駭客攻擊,創辦人可能會在還未償還用戶費用的情况下退出,系統可能會崩潰。通過去中心化借貸市場,用戶可進行P2P借貸。在某些平台,市場被合併成一個大的流動資金池,用戶可以24小時不間斷地借貸、存款和取款。MakerDAO是最著名的使用區塊鏈技術提供貸款服務的平台。借款人會鎖定以太幣作為抵押品,並借用穩定幣DAI。如果鎖定中的ETH跌至其借入價值的150%以下,則藉款人將收到追加保證金通知。包括清算在內的整個過程都是透明的且記錄在鏈上。  

付款

付款服務起著至關重要的作用,有與所有其他金融服務一樣重要。借助DeFi平台,未來的付款將變得更加簡單。可以通過手機完成,我們可以想像用戶的體驗與ApplyPay或WeChat Pay非常相似。用戶只需時間去適應新的付款形式。

可能的挑戰

流動性和普及性是大多數DeFi項目的主要障礙,但隨著期貨的推出,這種情況正在緩解。例如,FTX列出了KNC(Kyber Network)的永久期貨,使交易者可以以高達100倍的槓桿率進行多頭或空頭頭寸,而市場反應積極,KNC / BTC現在正在測試2020年的新高。

安全問題帶來的風險揮之不去, 中國的DeFi協議dForce在四月份遭到一次黑客攻擊,總共損失了2500萬美元的用戶資金。 雖然當局能夠跟踪IP並收回資金,但此類型事件令部分用戶感到卻步。

是時候趕上DeFi潮流了嗎?

在過去的一個月中,DeFi原生代幣的表現比其他加密貨幣更優勝。 MKR在三月份跌至190美元,但在短短90天內上漲了3倍。 DeFi類似於中心化交易所代幣, 因此,DeFi原生代幣可通過協議增加交換或服務的使用來受益及增長價值。

由於對IEO的巨大需求以及新期貨和衍生品的出現,2019年對於中心化交易所代幣而言是豐收的一年。下表顯示了DeFi原生代幣正在趕上中心化進程的新周期。

DeFi 的未來

DeFi平台絕對值得一看,它是一種革命性的工具,它將取代我們現有的金融服務。隨著越來越多的用戶希望採用DeFi服務,DeFi或其他類型的區塊鏈技術將如何融入我們的生活。 DeFi的未來是光明的,它剛剛開始征服傳統金融領域。 

感謝您閱讀我們的文章。如果您喜歡這篇文章,請不要忘記訂閱並查看我們的其他文章。

通訊

What is Serum (SRM)?

What is Serum (SRM)? In collaboration with our partner, Alameda Research, we are excited to announce the release of the Serum token. The Serum token

更多

區塊鏈 101:什麼是 IOTA?

IOTA is a distributed ledger technology that is used to record and execute transitions between devices in the Internet of Things (IoT) ecosystem. IOTA hopes

更多

加密貨幣101:什麼是 Tezos (XTZ) ?

歡迎閱讀加密貨幣101:什麼是 Tezos (XTZ) ? Tezos是一個去中心化應用程式(dApps)和智能合約的區塊鏈平台。這平台是由Google X和Waymo的研究工程師Arthur Breitman和Arthur Breitman的妻子Kathleen Breitman 開發。

更多

加密貨幣101:什麼是EOS?

什麼是EOS?它是EOS網絡上的加密貨幣,是由一間名為Block的公司發行,他們參與了幾個區塊鏈和業務項目。就市場排名而言,在撰寫本文時,EOS目前排名第11位。EOS 在2018年4月末創下歷史新高,價格為22.89美元。在深入研究之前,我們先介紹一下EOS的歷史。

更多

參考

DeFi is an acronym for Decentralized Finance. This generally refers to digital assets, smart contracts, protocols, and DApps (decentralized applications) that are built on Ethereum. DeFi is financial software built on the blockchain that systematically pieces together like money blocks. According to DeFi Purse, DeFi locks over 500M USD in their applications. Applications include stablecoins, DEXs, lending, derivatives, payments, etc. DeFi usually refers to as Open Finance, which aims to remove restrictions that limit people’s access to traditional financial services. In simple terms, DeFi uses cryptocurrencies, blockchain technology, and smart contracts to provide financial services.

DeFi is the popular acronym for Decentralized Finance. The technology garners lots of popularity and has grown into one of the biggest sectors in the crypto space. You can imagine Decentralized Finance as a global alternative to ALL financial services – savings, loans, investment, insurance, and many more – that you would use. DeFi allows these financial services to be accessible to everyone with just a smartphone and internet connection. Through the usage of cryptocurrencies, Blockchain technology, and smart contracts, DeFi is able to provide revolutionary financing technology. 

What Makes DeFi Different From Other Cryptos?

Decentralized Finance intends to build a financial system that is accessible to everyone and removes the need to trust and rely on central financial authorities. The technology to achieve independence from central authorities is already here. Namely the internet, blockchain, and cryptography. 

In traditional finance we rely on 3rd party central authorities to verify transactions. However, in the context of the blockchain and cryptos, the users can verify transactions. Some may say this is in line with one of the core values of cryptocurrency, “Financial Freedom”.

Key Features of DeFi:

Decentralized

As one of the most important aspects in the crypto-space. The codes are not written by the employees of institutions or have institutions managing them. Instead, the code is written via smart contract and they deploy it on the blockchain. Anyone can write these smart contracts and nobody has control allowing complete decentralization.

Transparent

On the Blockchain system allows users to build a strong bond of trust on the platform. The transparency of the code on the blockchain allows everyone to see and audit. Now you may wonder if all transactions are transparent then aren’t the user’s privacy in danger? While all transactions are transparent, the user’s identity is made anonymous using code. 

Global

Perhaps, one of the most exciting features of the system. This allows EVERYONE to have access to the same DeFi services no matter where you are. Technically speaking, this allows anyone with internet access to have a wide array of financial services. With DeFi, anyone with an internet connection and a smartphone can gain access to financial services. Due to its permissionless nature, users don’t have geographical restrictions. So even when they block IP addresses, users can still access the network remotely via VPN. In contrast, most traditional financial services limit is geography. (e.g. a North Korean citizen would not be able to open a bank account in HK) Apart from geographic limitation, traditional financial services also favour the wealthier population. Clients with more assets typically enjoy better rates and have access to wealth management tools. DeFi minimizes the inequality and users can enjoy similar services regardless of size.

Permissionless

Is another important feature of the DeFi platform. This allows anyone to participate, create, and use DeFi apps. Users do not have to interact with a financial institution and can instead interact directly with the smart contracts from their smart wallets. 

Flexible

This is one of the reasons why more and more people are starting to use DeFi services. If a user does not like the interface of a dApp, they can easily use another interface or even build their own. This allows users to choose and alter the DeFi services best fittingly to their own needs. 

Interoperable

A feature on the DeFi platform that allows applications to be built by combining other DeFi products. Hence a wide variety of applications or products can be put together to create something entirely new. 

Why DeFi?

Cryptocurrency’s design is to be decentralised, transparent, trustless, permissionless and censorship-resistant. They use decentralized control as opposed to central banking systems. Therefore, DeFi aims to provide permissionless and transparent financial services to anyone and everyone. So the advantages of decentralised financial products are similar to the original vision of public blockchain:

Total Value Locked (USD) in DeFi on 16 July 2019

Privacy and Security

With the surveillance of government agencies and large companies, the closely monitor our spending habits and financial statuses. Looking at this data, merchants advertise products that “fit” our need and banks calculate a credit score that determines access to products such as loans. In the context of DeFi, they don’t require personal identity to enjoy the service. The system will provide services according to the status of your cryptocurrency wallet address. Apart from financial privacy, the use of smart contracts also minimise human error and improve efficiency. Using public blockchains like Ethereum, we can also benefit from the immutability and censorship-resistant nature of blockchain technology.

What Makes DeFi Different from Other Cryptos?

Decentralized Finance intends to build a financial system that is accessible to everyone and removes the need to trust and rely on central financial authorities. The technology to achieve independence from central authorities is already here. Namely the internet, blockchain, and cryptography. In traditional finance we rely on 3rd party central authorities to verify transactions. However, in the context of the blockchain and cryptos, the users can verify transactions. Some may say this is in line with one of the core values of cryptocurrency, “Financial Freedom”.

Who Uses DeFi?

The greatest opportunity of DeFi is that it can literally benefit everyone who can access it. Traditionally central authorities such as governments and banks have been the issuers of currencies that underpin our economies. People trust these authorities to manage and provide regulation for the supply and circulation of currency. Overtime, societies place an enormous amount of trust into these institutions ultimately giving them unfettered power over currencies.

The expectation is for people to trust the government not to print too much money. We expect the banks to safeguard and store our money. We trust institutions with our investments and assets. The reality of the current situation is that this trust is objectively undeserving. “Absolute power corrupts absolutely” and with the current climate of unlimited quantitative easing and printing endless money. This creates a vicious cycle that will eventually end unfavourably for those that have money with the financial institutions. DeFi provides a much needed solution for people to reclaim their financial freedom and unshackle themselves from the traditional financial system. 

Top DeFi Services:

Stablecoins

Just like what the name sounds like, Stablecoins are cryptocurrencies that are extremely stable. These currencies are not meant to be volatile like Bitcoin, Ethereum, or others. Many of these assets that peg to another asset like USD or Gold. Stablecoins are exceptionally useful when it comes to cross-border transfers, saving wealth, merchant payments, and being your own bank without price volatility! Furthermore, several governments and banks are looking to create their own stablecoins. These include China with their DCEP, US Fed Reserve with their digital dollar, and big banks like JP Morgan issuing their JPM coin. 

Some popular USD-pegged stablecoins are:

  1. Tether is one of the most popular stablecoins. The coin has a peg to the USD and has a market cap of almost $10 billion. Check out our article on Tether to learn more about it! 
  2. USDC is another popular USD-backed stablecoin that has accumulated a market cap of 1 billion. The currency was created by Coinbase and Circle, two very reputable crypto firms. 
  3. DAI is a decentralized cryptocurrency that is stabilized against the value of the US Dollar. The currency is created by Makers Dai Stablecoin System and has a current market cap of 220 million. 

Lending and Borrowing

Similar to existing financial services, lending and borrowing plays a crucial part in finance. Users who are looking to earn interest/yield can deposit their funds into a pool. As it functions the same as the traditional marketplace, they do not place their funds place in a lock, and can be withdrawn anytime. This creates high liquidity within the system allowing borrowers to tap into the pool whenever they want. A few leading services include Compound, Aave, Maker, and Atomic Loans. Compound has seen significant growth recently with the introduction of their COMP token.

Investments

Investing is probably one of the most exciting parts of financial services. The buying, selling, and trading of crypto assets is certainly gaining massive adoption by many traditional investors. With DeFi, users are able to invest in stocks, gold, or any assets. This is done through the crypto-based synthetics that allows users to invest in stocks like TESLA and AAPL. So there are quite a few systems that provide such services, these include: UMA, Synthetix, or Market protocol. And of course, if you’re more in the advance category, you can also trade options and futures. 

This can be done with DeFi protocols like Convexity, Futureswap, and dYdX. We can even trade margins and leverages with protocols like Fulcrum, Nuo, and DDEX. The DeFi system even allows you to bet against Trump’s next election via Augur. If you’re new to investment and need help with crypto investing, you could also set up a Set Protocol, where you will be given automated trading strategies. DeFi truly brings the financial services to everyone around the world, with as little as $1, everyone can have access to the same financial tools. 

Insurance

Given the newness of the DeFi system, there are still challenges that the platform faces. This is why insurance plays such a large role in ensuring the safety of users. Two leading insurance service providers in the DeFi space are Nexus Mutual and Opyn. In order for users to protect themselves against unforeseen harm, be sure to protect yourself and your digital assets. 

Decentralized Exchanges

Developing exchanges are probably one of the first use cases for DeFi. The Decentralized Exchanges (DEX) allows users to exchange crypto assets freely on different platforms. Without a need to verify their identity or even sign up, users are able to truly experience a decentralized platform. Decentralized Exchanges serves as a great platform for users wanting to take part in crypto trading while also earning passive income by providing liquidity to markets. 

The current state of exchanges (CEX / P2P) is on the basis of trust. Either you trust the exchange or some other counterparty. By using blockchain and smart contracts, trust in a third party is no longer necessary to facilitate an exchange. Hence a decentralised system will be the platform to ensure both parties have sufficient assets and execute the swap at the price they agree upon. In other words, without the central clearing house, users have full custody of their funds and lower exposure of counterparty risk.

Centralized Exchanges

Centralized exchanges (Bitfinex, Poloniex, etc) allow users to margin trade cryptocurrencies. A borrowing market is built into the exchange and users can lend their assets to earn interest. Above all the system on a basis of trust; a hack could occur on an exchange, founders can exit without repaying users, and systems can go down. So by decentralising the lending market, users can lend or borrow peer to peer. So, in some platforms, they combine the market into a large liquidity pool where users can lend, borrow, deposit and withdraw 24/7. The most well-known platform that uses blockchain technology for lending services is MakerDAO. A borrower would lock up Ether as collateral and borrow a stablecoin, DAI. The borrower receives a margin call if the ETH in a lock falls below 150% of the value they are borrowing. The entire process, including liquidation, is transparent and on-chain.  

Payments

As important as all the other financial services are, payment plays a crucial role in allowing more users to adopt to the DeFi platform. With the DeFi platform, the future of payments will be much simpler. It can be done through a mobile phone and we can imagine the user’s experience to be very similar to ApplyPay or WeChat Pay. With these possible changes in the payment landscape, it will only be a matter of time for users to adapt to the new payment format.

Possible Challenges

Liquidity and accessibility have been key hurdles for most DeFi projects, but we can see this is being alleviated with the introduction of futures. For example, FTX lists perpetual futures for KNC (Kyber Network), allowing traders to take long or short positions with up to 100x leverage. The market’s reaction was positive and KNC/BTC is now testing new highs for 2020.

A lingering risk lies in security issues. Chinese DeFi protocol, dForce, lost $25m of users’ funds during a hack in April. While authorities were able to track the IP and recover the funds, such events still keep a fair share of users away.

Time To Jump On The DeFi Bandwagon?

DeFi native tokens have outperformed other cryptocurrencies in the past month. MKR hit a bottom at $190 in March and had a rally to 3x in just 90 days. DeFi is similar to centralised exchange tokens. So DeFi native tokens benefit and gain value from increasing usage of the exchange or service provided by the protocol.

While 2019 was a great year for centralised exchange tokens because of massive demand for IEOs and the emergence of new futures & derivatives, the chart below demonstrates a new cycle where DeFi native tokens are playing catch-up to centralized plays.

The Future of DeFi

The DeFi platform is definitely something to look out for and a revolutionary tool that will replace our existing financial services. With more and more users looking to adopt DeFi services, it will be interesting to see how DeFi or other types of Blockchain technology will integrate into our lives. The future of DeFi is bright and it is just starting its conquest towards traditional financial sectors. 

Thanks for reading What is DeFi? If you found this article helpful, don’t forget to subscribe and checkout some of our other content below!

Newsletter

What is Serum (SRM)?

What is Serum ($SRM)? What is Serum (SRM)? In collaboration with our partner, Alameda Research, we are excited to announce the release of the Serum

Read More »

Crypto 101: What is Tezos?

Welcome to Crypto 101: What is Tezos? Tezos is a Blockchain platform that supports decentralized applications (dApps) and smart contracts. The platform was first developed

Read More »

Crypto 101: What is Cardano?

What is Cardano? Cardano is a decentralized platform founded by Charles Hoskinson. The platform is the first peer-reviewed Blockchain. This means that instead of writing

Read More »

Resources