数字货币电子支付(或DCEP),又称数码人民币,是使用 区块链 及密码技术构建的中国国家数码货币。因此,这种数码货币将与中国人民币一兑一挂钩,不适合投机用途。因此,主要目标是使人民币更广泛使用,并迎合中国 「一带一路」. 目标:改善部分目前没有银行服务的人口,以及将人民币的价值提升至能够与美元竞争的地位。 

中国一直坚持推动国家 采用区块链技术 ,以击败 Facebook 数码货币计划 Libra. 等竞争对手为目标。但是,中国表明Libra对中国主权存在的威胁,坚称数字货币只能由银行和政府发行。 DCEP未在加密货币交易所中列出,亦无法作投机工具。

crypto table-01

中国打击加密货币

中国在2017年禁止加密货币 首次代币发行集资(ICO) ,然后于2019年禁止 加密货币交易所 。因此,这意味着DCEP将会成为中国唯一的合法数码货币。与稳定币(例如Tether推出以一兑一汇率与人民币挂钩的加密货币CNHT不同,DCEP不是第三方稳定币。而是政府管理的数码货币,实际上即是「数字人民币」。  

中国国际经济交流中心主席 黄奇帆表示,经过至少五年对中国新数码货币的研究,他们已准备好将该技术应用于中国经济。政府的战略合作伙伴「中国人民银行」正在发行这个国家的数码货币。 

中国在数码付款技术方面,目前已有 微信支付支付宝 两者都是由中国政府支援。目标是尽可能为中国提供每个人的交易纪录。这样,它们可以按照他们的纪录推行各种政策。 

数字人民币:非投资炒卖

中国对加密货币和DCEP投机的言论有很明确的表态。他们认为,只有政府和银行才有权发行加密货币。另外,DCEP 只应被视为人民币一兑一的货币,并不适合进行投机用途。 

DCEP是一种中心机构发行控制的国家官方货币,不会让任何人在网络上「挖矿」得到新增货币。

以太坊 2.0 升级实施

数字人民币 DCEP 会首先被分发给与连系中国中央银行的所有商业银行,包括工商银行和中国农业银行。整个部署将会类似于实体元的做法。换句话说,数字人民币旨于取代现有的 国际货币储备体制,减少了因银行转帐而造成的成本和摩擦。因此,当查看过时的系统,例如缓慢且效率低的SWIFT,系统的价值就变得清晰可见。 

首次发布顺理成章地被被视为对现时制度的正式生产测试,其时会网络和安全性进行验证。在推出的第二阶段,数字人民币,将分发给腾讯和阿里巴巴等大型金融科技公司,以用于微信支付和支付宝。 

中国将在数个不同的城市测试推出数字人民币 DCEP,包括深圳、成都、雄安和苏州。中国把很多的资源投于于区块链上,并打算赢得 国际数码货币领导地位 

数字人民币:零售商铺与支付宝、微信支付

中央政府已强制所有接受数码支付工具的商户(Apple Pay、支付宝和微信支付)也必须接受数字人民币 DCEP 作为法定货币。这可确保实行后,立即在全国范围内迅速采用其数码货币。由于企业可以吊销其许可证,因此不接受该证书的后果将是可怕的。总而言之,数字人民币推出后可能会成为世界上使用最广泛的数字货币。

数字人民币与华为 Pay

华为是中国市场最普遍的智能手机品牌之一。考虑到华为与中国政府的关系、以及近期的新闻报道,显示了华为在数字人民币 DCEP 推行计划中将会发挥的 重要角色. 。最近网络上流传了华为手机的新用户介面截图,显示将容许用户提取其数字人民币。网络上亦流传出其他数码支付平台的数字人民币钱包介面截图,包括农业银行的电子钱包、支付宝和中国银行的手机银行应用程式等。 

数字人民币试用银行与电讯商

根据Blockchain.news 的报导,数字人民币 DCEP 将由中国的四家国营银行发行: 中国农业银行,中国工商银行,中国银行和中国建设银行。 

此外,还有3间主要的电信公司将协助其部署:中国移动,中国电信和中国联通。 

数字人民币 DCEP 会首先应用于运输,教育,医疗服务,零售以及其他以交易为主的行业。 

随着 华为与数字人民币 DCEP 最近在深圳取得进展的消息,很明显,中国正在努力简化部署。

根据 CHAIN NEWS (互链脉搏), 根据的数据,人行正与雄安的多家企业测试数字人民币 DCEP,如下表所示:

行业

English Name

中文名

零售

Jin Feng Catering

金丰餐饮 

零售

Jian Kun Group

健坤餐饮

零售

Jin­bai He

金百禾

零售

McDonald’s

麦当劳

零售

Starbucks

星巴克

零售

Subway

赛百味

零售

UnionPay Supermarket

银联无人超市

零售

JD Supermarket

京东无人超市

零售

Welike

维莱可烘焙

零售

uS­mile

昆仑好客便利店

零售

Qingfeng Bun Shop

庆丰包子铺 

物流

China Shipping SPV

中海 SPV 

物流

Cainiao

菜鸟驿站

酒店

Kaili

凯骊酒店 

戏院

Henan Oscar

奥斯卡影城

健身中心

Zhongti Bili

中体倍力

书店

CITIC Press Group

中信书店 

旅游景点

Taoli Pavil­ion

桃李阁 

无人驾驶

Ne­olix

新时期无人车

大湾区试推数字人民币

2020年8月12日,北京宣布将在粤港澳大湾区展开数字人民币初步测试。大湾区由9+2城市组成,包括广州、深圳、澳门、香港等。以亚洲主要金融和科技中心为定位,大湾区目前总人口达7,000万,合计本地生产总值(GDP)高达1.5万亿美元。此外,数码支付已在区内普及,使其成为中国新型货币的理想测试地点。 

香港测试数字人民币?

中国一直争取成为首个推出央行数码货币的国家。作为国际金融中心,香港是大湾区内最开放和全球化的城市之一,有望为中国数字人民币 DCEP 的推广与发展提供一个国际舞台。 

随着数字人民币引进大湾区试行,市场期待这措施会对其他加密货币在区内的发展带来什么启示与影响。如上所述,所有内地商户按政府规定必须接受数字人民币 DCEP 付款,这可能对于使用加密货币的用户带来困扰。此外,由于中国央行数码货币可供所有人士使用,很可能成为政府追踪个人支出和交易的一种方式,这肯定会引起人们对私隐保障和匿名性的忧虑,问题有待解决。

NFC 支付

ProShares 发布旗下 Bitcoin Strategy ETF 的 新浪官方区块链帐户, 的说明,数字人民币 DCEP 能够支援NFC支付功能,在交易过程中不需要连接到互联网,这样就能进一步取代纸币。此外,甚至没有银行账户的人群也可以使用数字人民币,因为它不需要用户必须拥有银行账户。

中国推动区块链科技

中国已全面推动整个国家开发和实施区块链技术,以提高效率、革新为目标,并成为 区块链技术的世界领导者。习近平要求中国加快发展区块链技术。中国人民银行的技术司司长李伟认为中国采用了“区块链而非加密货币”,并强调区块链技术的优势。另一方面,由于他们只希望发展区块链技术,所以加密货币和ICO的项目在中国受到全面禁止。

数字人民币中心化管理

数字人民币 DCEP 是一种由中央私有网络运行、采用加密技术的数码货币(与其他所有加密货币不同)。中国中央银行拥有货币的全部拥有权和控制权。 DCEP的概念与现有的加密货币(如比特币)形成了鲜明的对比,比特币具有开放且去中心化的网络。至于数字人民币,中国中央银行可以随时制造或销毁。

如何交易数字人民币?

许多 中国交易所都推出数字人民币 DCEP 的交易工具或复制品. 。这是交易所并非中央政府所委托的合作伙伴(是诈骗者)。中国政府鼓励所有用户待正式发行才使用。但很不幸地,已有无数人成为这类骗安的受害者。

买卖数字人民币 DCEP

截至撰写本文时,数字人民币 DCEP 只会由中国人民银行、或其他与人行合作的大型银行发行及使用。 

数字人民币 DCEP 将在2020年开放至公众。目前,并没有交易所支援数字人民币使用。

数字人民币 DCEP 挑战美元?

中国显然希望让人民币取代美元成为全球储备货币,而中国新开发的数字人民币可以被视为帮助他们实现这一目标的 经济/货币武器 。配合中国的「一带一路」倡议,这种新数码货币的实际应用就相当清晰。因为在「一带一路」生态体系中,有许多没有银行账户的个人,数字人民币可能会取代现金,成为一带一路领域的支付方式。 

此外,借着数字人民币 DCEP,中国能够冻结和禁止他们认为不合适的货币。这意味着当有需要时,用户在电子钱包内的资金可以被追踪和冻结。这表示中国对「社会信用系统」采取了类似惩罚性制度。如果中国对非中国用户采取类似的行动,可能会产生巨大的反弹。

数字人民币 DCEP 测试

网上流传的多张截图,显示了各种电子钱包中的数字人民币系统介面。根据使用 内测版, 钱包的部分网民表示,数字人民币钱包将支援多项主要功能,例如:数码资产交换、钱包管理、交易历史记录查询。此外,用户将能够通过二维码(类似于WeChatPay),转账给他人和进行流动支付。

数字人民币有助推动比特币与加密货币?

即使中国已经表明他们不希望数字人民币 DCEP 被视为加密货币,但仍有许多加密货币公司正在计划将数字人民币,成为比特币和加密货币的入门版。即时现时只在推测阶段,但值得注意的是数字人民币,与加密货币的特点非常相似。 

数字人民币 DCEP vs USDT 泰达币

中国希望用央行数码货币取代美元,但我们的首席交易员 Charles Yang 认为,这货币并没有提供能够与USDT 媲美的替代方案。

任何有这些资本限制的国家,例如韩国是其中一个大国,而中国显然是另一个主要大国-他们的人们无法通过正常的渠道向其他国家汇款。 […]所以这加密货币成为主要工具。

例如,如果中国与他们的区块链上发行数字人民币 DCEP,并希望其他国家接受,那些新国家就需要取得该数据。

中国中央银行是否愿意与其他国家共享数据仍是一个悬而未决的问题。

这只是一种价值转移。这视为一个最实用方法:‘如果您接受它,你可以以多快的速度并没有任何牺牲之下将它消化?

总结

对于全球17亿无银行账户的人口,数字人民币 DCEP 提供了一个新的解决方案。至于数字人民币对比特币和加密货币的影响,目前仍属未知数,但我们可以推断,愈多数码货币可于主流市场应用,对整个市场来说实属好事。但是,由于中国对比特币和其他加密货币的取态相当强硬,数字人民币的推出有可能带来负面影响。随着数字人民币的发展,我们将保持密切关注。 

我们想将对本文章的研究归功于 Michael @Boxmining,以下面是他整理的数字人民币分析:

Subscribe to our mailing list and follow us to stay in the know!

发表评论

邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Digital Currency Electronic Payment (DCEP or CBDC), is the national digital currency of China built with Blockchain and Cryptographic technology. So, this cryptocurrency will be unlike any before it, DCEP is pegged 1:1 with the Chinese national currency RMB and is NOT for speculation. Therefore the key objective is to make the RMB more universally accessible and cater to the currently unbanked demographics that are part of China’s Belt & Road Initiative. This is in part with China’s overarching goal to elevate RMB to a status that would compete with the USD. 

China has been adamant about the nation’s push for adopting Blockchain technology with the goal of beating competitors like Facebook’s Libra. However, China has been explicit in stating that Libra is a threat to China’s sovereignty, insisting that digital currencies should only be issued by banks and governments. DCEP is not listed on cryptocurrency exchanges and will not be available for speculation of value.

crypto table-01

China's view on cryptocurrencies

China put a blanket ban on ICOs in 2017 and then on cryptocurrency exchanges in 2019. So this means that DCEP will be the only legal digital currency in China. Unlike stable coins such as Tether’s cryptocurrency “CNHT” which is also pegged to the RMB in a 1:1 ratio, DCEP is not a 3rd party stablecoin. Yet rather a government backed digital currency, effectively the RMB digitized.  

The Chairman of the China International Economic Exchange Center Huang Qifan, said that after at least five years of work on China’s new digital currency, and they are ready to deploy the technology in the Chinese economy. The People’s Bank of China is issuing the digital currency as the government’s strategic partner. 

It’s no surprise that China is pushing this technology. With predecessors like WePay and Alipay which both received support from the Chinese government. The underlying objective being to provide the PRC as much visibility of each individual’s transactions as possible. So they can have references for the provision of money and the implementation of monetary policies. 

DCEP is not for speculation

China has been clear in their rhetoric towards cryptocurrencies and speculation for DCEP. That being, in their belief, only Governments and banks should have the right to issue cryptocurrency. Furthermore DCEP should be viewed as an exact 1-to-1 pair for RMB, and is not suitable or intended for speculation. 

DCEP is a centralized and sovereign currency. It is not possible to mine or stake this digital currency on the network.

Implementation

DCEP will initially be distributed to all commercial banks affiliated with the Chinese Central Bank. Including ICBC and Agricultural Bank of China. The deployment will be similar to that of physical Yuan. In other words DCEP is intended to replace the Monetary Reserve System, reducing costs and friction caused by bank transfers. When looking at dated systems like SWIFT which is slow and inefficient, the value of the system becomes clear. 

The initial launch will effectively serve as an official production test for the current system. In which the network and security will be validated. In the second phase of the rollout, DCEP will be distributed to large fintech companies such as Tencent and Alibaba to be used in WePay and Alipay. 

China will test launch DCEP in multiple Chinese cities. Including Shenzhen, Chengdu, Xiong’an and Suzhou. China has bet a lot on this, blockchain, and intends to win the digital currency race. 

Merchants must accept DCEP

The central government has obliged all merchants who accept digital payments (Apple Pay, Alipay, and WePay) to also accept DCEP as legal tender. This move insures the rapid adoption of their digital currency nationally immediately after deployment. The consequences for not accepting it will be dire as businesses can have their licenses revoked. In summary DCEP will likely be the most used digital currency in the world after launching.

Huawei Pay & DCEP

Huawei is one of the most widely used phones in China. Their ties with the Chinese government have and recent news sheds light on the significance of the role they play in DCEPs deployment. We recently saw leaked images of Huawei’s new UI which allows the withdrawal of their digital currency from Chinese merchant banks. Other digital payment platforms also just leaked images of their digital wallets. Including ABC Wallet, Alipay, and Bank of China Mobile Banking. 

Who’s using DCEP first?

According to Blockchain.news DCEP will be issued by China’s four state owned banks: Agricultural Bank of China, Industrial and Commercial Bank of China, Bank of China, and China Construction Bank. 

Additionally, 3 major telecommunications companies will assist its deployment: China Mobile, China Telecom, and China Unicorn. 

The first major applications of DCEP include transportation, education, medical services, retail, among other major transaction oriented industries. 

With the news of progress with Huawei and DCEP in Shenzhen recently, it’s clear China is trying to streamline the rollout.

According to CHAIN NEWS (互链脉搏), DCEP (or CBDC) is also being tested with multiple businesses in Xiong’An as seen in the list below:

Industry

English Name

Chinese Name

Retail

Jin Feng Catering

金丰餐饮 

Retail

Jian Kun Group

健坤餐饮

Retail

Jin­bai He

金百禾

Retail

McDonald’s

麦当劳

Retail

Starbucks

星巴克

Retail

Subway

赛百味

Retail

UnionPay Supermarket

银联无人超市

Retail

JD Supermarket

京东无人超市

Retail

Welike

维莱可烘焙

Retail

uS­mile

昆仑好客便利店

Retail

Qingfeng Bun Shop

庆丰包子铺 

Logistics

China Shipping SPV

中海 SPV 

Logistics

Cainiao

菜鸟驿站

Hotel

Kaili

凯骊酒店 

Cinema

Henan Oscar

奥斯卡影城

Gym

Zhongti Bili

中体倍力

Bookstore

CITIC Press Group

中信书店 

Tourist Attraction

Taoli Pavil­ion

桃李阁 

Autonomous Vehicles

Ne­olix

新时期无人车

NFC payments

According to the Official Sina Blockchain account, DCEP will have NFC based payment options that don’t require devices to be connected to the internet during transfers. Again, this goes back to China’s underlying objective to replace paper money. Furthermore, DCEP caters to the unbanked population as it doesn’t need to be pegged to a bank account.

China’s push for Blockchain Technology

China has pushed the country across the board to develop and implement Blockchain Technology to drive efficiency, innovation, and become a world leader in Blockchain technology. Xi JinPing has mandated that the country’s development of Blockchain Technology should be “Sped Up”. This space also echoed Lie Wei the head of the people’s Bank of Chinas speech. China has adopted the “Blockchain, not cryptocurrency”. Whereby the benefits of Blockchain technology is highlighted. On the other hand, cryptocurrencies that are native to blockchain technology are suppressed as Cryptocurrencies and ICOs receive a blanket ban in the country

DCEP is a Centralized Currency

DCEP is a crypto currency that is run on a centralized private network (unlike every other cryptocurrency). The Central Bank of China has complete access and control of the currency. The concept of DCEP is a stark contrast to existing cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin, which has an open and decentralized network. Whereas in the case of DCEP, the Central bank of China has the ability to create or destroy DCEP at will.

Trading DCEP

Hours after DCEP was announced, various Chinese exchanges listed IOUs or knock-off clones of DCEP. This was accomplished by using parties outside of the Chinese listed partners (scammers). It is encouraged that all users of DCEP wait for the official launch of the currency before trading. Unfortunately countless people have already fallen victim to such ploys.

How to buy DCEP?

As of writing this article, DCEP is only available to other banks working with the People’s Bank of China. 

This will eventually open up to the general public in 2020. Currently there are no exchanges that trade in DCEP.

DCEP as a weapon of economic war against the US

China has clearly stated it wants the RMB to replace the USD as a reserve currency. That being said, China’s new digital RMB could be viewed as an economic weapon to help them accomplish this. When looking at China’s belt and road initiative, the practical application of this new digital currency becomes clear. There are a great number of unbanked individuals in the Belt and Roads ecosystem. DCEP could prove to replace cash transactions throughout the Belt and Road. 

Furthermore, DCEP gives China the ability to freeze and seize the currency as they see fit. That means a user could have the funds in their digital wallet tracked and frozen if need be. We have already seen China implement a similar punitive system with their “social credit system”. We will have to see how this plays out, there could be a massive backlash if China acts similarly with non-Chinese users.

DCEP Testing

There have been a number of images leaked recently showing the DCEP system in various digital wallets. According to some netizens that obtained screenshots from the closed beta test, DCEP wallets will support major functions such as: digital asset exchange, wallet management, and transaction histories. Additionally, users will be able to pay via QR codes (similar to WePay), remittances, and mobile payments.

DCEP as an onramp to Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency

Despite the fact that China has stated they do not want DCEP to be viewed as a Cryptocurrency. There are many cryptocurrency companies that are devising plans to create DCEP onramps to Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies. Although we can only speculate on how things play out, it is worth noting that the similarities between DCEP and Cryptocurrencies make them seemingly compatible. We’ll be keeping a close eye on the situation and be updating you on the situation as things develop. 

Digital Yuan Will Have a Hard Time Displacing Tether in Asia

China’s CBDC wants to displace the U.S. dollar, but Genesis Block’s Charles Yang believes it doesn’t offer a compelling alternative to USDT.

Any country that has these capital constraints — Korea is a big one, China’s obviously another major one — [where] people just can’t go through regular banking channels to send money to a different country. […] This is the major use case of crypto right now.

For instance, if China launches DCEP on their blockchain, and they want other countries to accept it, these new countries need access to that data.

Whether China’s central bank would be willing to share that data with other countries remains an open question.

It’s just a means of moving value. That’s the most practical way to view it: ‘If you accept it, how quickly and how reliably you can offload it without a great sacrifice?’

Summary

DCEP definitely is a solution for a very real problem: the 1.7 billion unbanked people in the world. As far as the repercussions of DCEP for Bitcoin and Cryptocurrencies, this is still yet to be known. We can infer that the more mainstream digital currencies become the better it is for the market as a whole. However, because of China’s strict view of Bitcoin and other current cryptocurrencies, this has the possibility of swinging towards a detrimental effect. We’ll be keeping a close eye as things develop. 

We’d like to attribute credit for researching this article to Michael @Boxmining, below is a great video he put together covering the subject:

Subscribe to our mailing list and follow us to stay in the know!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What is Serum (SRM)?

What is Serum ($SRM)? What is Serum (SRM)? In collaboration with our partner, Alameda Research, we are excited to announce the release of the Serum

Read More »

What is DeFi?

What is DeFi? DeFi is an acronym for Decentralized Finance. This generally refers to digital assets, smart contracts, protocols, and DApps (decentralized applications) that are

Read More »