Coldstack

ColdStack ($CLS): 去中心化云端储存应用整合平台

ColdStack($CLS)是全球去中心化云端储存应用的创新整合平台。全球去中心化云端储存市场,需求与规模正在迅速增长,市场上出现多个应用平台包括 Filecoin、SIA、Arewave、Storj 等,为用户提供高度保安、私隐保障、低成本、资源充足的去中心化云端储存服务。

但是,这些平台仍然面临着各种发展挑战,其中包括: 

  • 繁复整合过程
  • 缺乏去中心化云端储存应用的统一 API 连接及费用计算工具
  • 程式开发者无法用现有工具程式或 SDK 简便使用
  • 难以用单一应用程式整合使用所有云端储存服务
  • 不同云端储存服务之间难以迁移

 

上述问题,都令去中心化云端储存服务,难以有效、加速发展。 

Xcad Network:YouTube 一插即用 DeFi 平台

作为全球去中心化云端储存应用的创新整合平台,ColdStack($CLS)是为解决云端储存服务现有问题而设。 ColdStack 就像去中心化云端储存服务的 Uber,为用户提供统一 API 连接、统一服务计价的整合式平台。ColdStack 低价买入云端储存空间,运用人工智能技术,优化云端储存资源调配,成为所有云端储存服务的统一整合平台。如此一来,ColdStack 将为用户带来最优惠的云端储存服务。 

Coldstack

ColdStack:整合雲端儲存.DeFi.NFT

ColdStack 為所有用戶帶來最快捷、最簡便、最經濟實惠的雲端儲存服務,吸引加密貨幣及區塊鏈以外的用戶,採用去中心化雲端儲存服務。ColdStack 特別為所有 DeFi 应用项目而设,为 DeFi 平台带来透明、稳定不变、经加密验证的去中心化云端储存服务。因此,ColdStack 是去中心化数据云端储存服务的整合平台,顺畅无缝整合所有云端储存服务。此外,ColdStack 统一 API 连接,将可开发出简便使用的云端数据储存及搜寻功能,让用户随时随地操作!

 

透过 ColdStack,用户毋须在各种去中心化云端储存服务之间,进行繁复的数据迁移操作。此外,ColdStack 更加支援 NFT 代币,让用户可以将任何储存在云端的档案代币化,变成 ERC-721、或 ERC-1155 规格的 NFT 代币。透过 ColdStack 制作而成的云端储存档案 NFT 代币,可以在任何 NFT 交易平台进行买卖交易。 ColdStack 更支援硬件储存模式,让用户可以比较市场上同类产品更低成本,使用硬件储存服务。 

ColdStack 技术架构:上载、计价、搜寻

在 ColdStack 网络架构当中,设有三种网络节点,支撑平台运作:

上载节点

用户计划上载文件到云端储存时,上载节点会当中所有程序,它会运用人工智能技术运算,为用户找出最经济、高效的云端储存服务。

计价节点

计价节点负责执行所有云端储存服务计算费用的相关功能,包括计算服务费用、不同加密货币兑换等,亦负责设立及维持拥有不同去中心化云端储存服务、各自加密货币的资金池。

搜寻节点

搜寻节点负责用户在云端储存空间搜寻、检索档案的流程,以及进行档案缓存。

Decentralized Storage Clouds

ColdStack 由三种网络节点组成的技术架构,为用户提供安全可靠的云端储存方式!

ColdStack 网络代币 $CLS:制作 NFT 与付费工具

$CLS 是ColdStack 的网络原生代币;因为ColdStack 现在已经推出跨链支援功能(以太坊与波卡),所以,ColdStack 亦会推出跨链连接功能,让$CLS 拥有以太坊及波卡两种代币规格。 $CLS 代币总供应量为50,000,000个,主要用于支付平台费用,例如储存档案、搜寻档案,以及作为 ColdStack 网络节点验证交易、维持网络运作的奖励。此外,$CLS 代币亦有其他功能:

  • 签署及验证交易
  • 创建 NFT
  • 参与 DAO 治理 

 

因此,$CLS 代币在 ColdStack 生态体系的作用十分关键。 

$CLS

ColdStack 用户社群治理模式

去中心化平台 ColdStack,希望为平台建立出一个公平、自主发展的环境,让用户社群可以民主方式制订平台发展方向。 ColdStack 的去中心化自治(DAO)模式特点包括: 

  • 去中心化架构
  • 簡便參與
  • 高透明度
  • 信任与保密 

 

ColdStack 计划透过 DAO 治理模式,让平台真正实现去中心化,将所有控制权交给用户社群! 

ColdStack 用户投诉及意见回馈机制

ColdStack 用戶如有任何投訴,將由平台的客戶投訴委員會,選出負責處理方(又稱客戶投訴專員),進行初步處理。客戶投訴專員,將負責對投訴是否有效、網絡節點有否出現不良行為,進行初步調查。投訴通過驗證後,客戶投訴專員將會向網絡節點投票委員會,提出處罰建議。然後,出現不良行為的節點會受到處罰,例如罰款、或驅逐出網絡,相關金額就會從網絡節點抵押的資金當中收取。 

ColdStack 其他功能:DeFi、区块链游戏

ColdStack 其实可以孕育出大量创新功能如下:

Web3 基础技术

ColdStack 将为客户提供统一数据管理服务,助客户处理各种规模、不同结构格式的数据,为区块链应用程式(dApp)带来 Web3 新世代的一站式数据管理服务体验。

DeFi 服务

ColdStack 可以为任何类型的 DeFi 应用平台,长远储存混合数据库,助其搜寻数据。数据将不会被频繁访问,但是会被存储很长时间甚至是永久的。

区块链游戏

ColdStack 为各类型游戏开发者,提供廉价而可靠的云端储存服务,助其储存玩家活动的所有数据,而且让游戏运作过程中的所有付款及奖励,保持透明、可经验证审核。

NFT 交易平台

ColdStack 可以成为所有 NFT 交易平台的数码资产储存服务商。此外,透过 ColdStack 制作而成的云端储存档案 NFT 代币,已经可以在主要 NFT 交易平台进行买卖交易,包括 SuperRare、OpenSea。

ColdStack 未来发展计划

Coldstack Roadmap

发展计划或因应技术开发进度有所变化…

关注 Coldstack 最新发展

通讯

Peter Thiel and Alan Howard

创投名人 Peter Thiel、Alan Howard 参与 BitDAO 2.3亿美元集资

去中心化代币平台 BitDAO,最近成功集资2.3亿美元,云集多名传奇科技投资者与风险创投机构。该轮2.3亿美元的私人代币配售集资,由 PayPal 联合创办人 Peter Thiel、旗下 Founders Fund、Pantera Capital、以及 Dragonfly Capital 牵头进行;他们在 BitDAO 开发初期都已经投资该项目。

全部內容

Coldstack

What is Coldstack?

The Decentralized Cloud Storage has been becoming a bigger and bigger market. Existing Decentralized Cloud Storage Platforms like Filecoin, SIA, Arewave, and Storj are all in the cloud storage market. Many of which provide users with high security and privacy, low costs and high redundancy.

However, there are various challenges that the platforms face which includes: 

  • Long integration process
  • No unified API or billing mechanism for Decentralized Clouds
  • Developers are unable to reuse existing tools or SDK clients
  • Challenging to combine multiple Decentralized Clouds in one dApp
  • Difficulty in migration of Cloud Storage

 

So all these issues make it difficult for Decentralized Cloud Storage to function efficiently. 

The Solution

To address this issue, ColdStack, the Uber for Decentralized Clouds was built. Coldstack is a platform that provides users with unified API and unified billing. The platform purchases cheap storage spaces and optimizes it using AI-based pipelines which offers a single entry point to any Cloud. So the Coldstack platform will supply the users with the most affordable storage spaces from any Cloud. 

Coldstack

What exactly is ColdStack?

ColdStack is the fastest, simplest, and most affordable way to unleash the power of Decentralized Clouds for projects within the crypto space and beyond. The design of ColdStack is for DeFi making it transparent, immutable, and cryptographically verifiable. So the platform is an aggregator of Decentralized Data Clouds that will provide simple and seamless integration in one platform. Furthermore the unified API will create easy data storage and retrieval that will be possible from anywhere and anytime!

 

There will also be no need for data migration needed to switch between various Decentralized Clouds. Additionally, the platform has NFT support allowing users to tokneize any uploaded file in ERC-721 and ERC-1155 standards. Coldstack will act as a universal digital asset storage for any NFT marketplace! Last but definitely not least, the ColdStack platform also has cold storage. So cold storage will best be suited for “cold” data which will be stored for a long time. ColdStack also provides cold storage much cheaper when compared to typical storages like Amazon Clouds. 

Let's talk about how Coldstack works!

So there are three types of Nodes in ColdStack that allow the platform to run smoothly. Let’s dive a little deeper into the functions of each Nodes:

Upload Nodes

The Upload Node will handle all of a user’s interactions while uploading a file. It will host an AI- based pipeline, which is guaranteed to find the most cost-efficient storage solution.

Billing Nodes

The Billing Node will perform all billing, cross-chain, and cross-token operations used to calculate the payments and commissions. It will also be in charge of maintaining the exchange pools with DSNs tokens.

Retrieval Nodes

The Retrieval Node will handle all of the user’s interactions when retrieving a file. It will cache the files when a user makes a request.

Decentralized Storage Clouds

So the three different Nodes work together to provide users with a safe and secure way of storage!

Tell me about the $CLS token!

$CLS is the native currency on ColdStack that supports various networks including: Ethereum, Polkadot, and Binance Smart Chain. The token will serve as a utility token that will fuel the entire ColdStack platform. A total supply of 50,000,000 $CLS will be available. $CLS will be used to pay for the platform and consumption fees. Furthermore the fees will be incurred by users that store and retrieve the data and will be rewarded miners who run the ColdStack Nodes. Apart from the fees, the token also has various other use-cases which include:

  • Signing and verifying transactions
  • Create and store NFTs
  • DAO Governance 

 

So the $CLS token plays a vital role in the ColdStack ecosystem. In addition, it will be a major focal point for the mass adoption of ColdStack. 

$CLS

What about governance?

As a decentralized platform, ColdStack hopes to create a fair and self-sustaining environment in which the ColdStack community is able to determine the direction in a democratic method. In order to encourage participation of the system, the DAO governance has several benefits. These benefits include: 

  • Decentralization
  • Accessibility
  • Transparency
  • Trust and Confidentiality 

 

In addition, ColdStack’s DAO governance model will allow the platform to become truly decentralized, giving all the control to the community! 

What if I have complaints?

If there are any complaints, it will be initially processed by the responsible parties elected by the Customer Complaint Committee. They’ll refer to the responsible parties as Customer Complaint Experts. The party will be responsible for conducting initial investigations about the validity of a complaint and a node’s potential bad behavior. Once a complaint is validated, the experts will make a proposal to the Nodes Voting Committee about a punishment. The Nodes will then be fined or dismissed, and the necessary funds will be deducted from the Node’s deposits. 

What are some example use cases?

There’s quite a few use cases for ColdStack. This includes Web3 Infrastructure projects, DeFi services, Blockchain-based games and NFT Marketplaces. So we’ll dive deep into each one:

Web3 Infrastructure Projects

ColdStack will provide clients with unified data management to deal with heterogeneous data in all sizes, which empowers their dApps with a Web3 based “all-in-one” experience.

DeFi Services

ColdStack can store and retrieve large hybrid datasets for DeFi services. The data will not be frequently accessed but will be stored for a long time or even forever.

Blockchain-based Games

ColdStack will allow game developers to enjoy cheap and reliable storage for archived data regarding the player activities. All payments and rewards will also be transparent and auditable!

NFT Marketplaces

ColdStack will serve as an affordable Digital Asset Storage for any NFT marketplace. So Coldstack’s NFT is named nFCLS, and is compatible with major NFT marketplaces including SuperRare and OpenSea!

The Future Roadmap:

Coldstack Roadmap

Subject to change depending on technical improvements…

Check out more about Coldstack!

Newsletter

What is Ethermon?

You’ve probably heard of Pokemon right? Well have you ever imagined if Pokemon could one day be on the blockchain? Well let me tell you

Read More »