狗狗幣

狗狗幣登月:SpaceX 接受狗狗幣付款

狗狗幣

科技億萬富豪馬斯克(Elon Musk),在美國知名綜藝節目週六夜現場(SNL)亮相擔任主持。但是對市場的刺激力量,可能令人失望;馬斯克經常高調支持的狗狗幣(Dogecoin,DOGE),未能在近期升到市場期待的1美元目標價。 

CoinGecko 數據顯示,狗狗幣由早前新高0.731578美元下跌,目前報價0.552874美元,過去24小時內下跌15.5%。 

馬斯克周六在 SNL 節目亮相,強調自己叫「狗幣教父(Dogefather)」,亦一如預期大談 meme 加密貨幣狗狗幣,稱狗狗幣「與美元鈔票一樣真實」。然而,在其中一段節目,馬斯克提到狗狗幣的起源純屬玩笑,然後主持人 Michael Che 回應說狗狗幣是一個「騙局(hustle)」。 

SNL 節目完結後不久,馬斯克在 Twitter 發佈帖文:「SpaceX 明年將衛星 Doge-1 射上月球」。同時馬斯克旗下的航天科技公司 SpaceX 宣布,接受狗狗幣作為新一項月球衛星發射服務的付款方式。 

加拿大公司 Geometric Energy Corporation(GEC)宣佈,展開 DOGE-1 登月任務,將在2022年第一季,搭載 SpaceX Falcon 9 火箭發射到月球。這將是有史以來第一個商業月球衛星發射項目,完全採用狗狗幣付款。 

SpaceX 商業銷售​​副總裁 Tom Ochinero 在新聞稿表示:「這項任務將證明加密貨幣在地球軌道之外的應用,並為行星際經濟及交易市場奠定基礎。我們很興奮可以向月球發射 DOGE-1!」

在狗狗幣期待恢復動力之際,加密貨幣交易所 Gemini 宣布,在其加密貨幣儲蓄計劃 Gemini Earn 加入狗狗幣,投資者每年可透過持有的狗狗幣,賺取年回報率2.25%。 

 

競爭者「柴犬幣」送80億美元予 Vitalik Buterin

Gemini 的狗狗幣儲存收息計劃,不持最低資本額要求,投資者可以隨時提取狗狗幣。而且,Gemini 不會收取存入或提取加密貨幣費用。

Gemini 旗下的收息賬戶計劃 Gemini Earn 於今年2月啟動,適用於美國全部50州份以及新加坡的客戶。

另一方面,作為狗狗幣在 meme 加密貨幣領域的競爭對手之一,柴犬幣(Shiba Inu,SHIB)在過去一周累計飆升734%。而以太坊區塊鏈聯合創辦人 Vitalik Buterin(布特林),因為獲得達到 SHIB 代幣總供應50%的大量加密貨幣,成為柴犬幣的超級大戶。

根據柴犬幣(Shiba Inu)的白皮書,在過去的一年,有50%的代幣,已被發送到布特林的錢包地址,不存在於市場流通。

根據 CoinMarketCap 統計數據,自稱「狗狗幣殺手」的 Shiba Inu 柴犬幣 SHIB,目前報價0.0000143美元,流通代幣總值為56億美元 — 柴犬幣以此成為全球第33大市值的加密貨幣。

關於贈送給布特林的大量柴犬幣,儘管這些代幣相當於已被銷毀、不在市場上流通,但是布特林仍有權使用;撰寫本文時,這批柴犬幣價值為80億美元。

通訊

Dogecoin

To The Moon: SpaceX Accepts Dogecoin as Payment

Dogecoin

Tech billionaire Elon Musk’s appearance on the Saturday Night Live (SNL) program may disappoint investors. as Dogecoin (DOGE) did not reach the largely anticipated $1 price target. 

Falling from the all-time high of $0.731578, Dogecoin is now trading at $0.552874, according to CoinGecko, down 15.5% over the previous 24 hours. 

“Call me the Dogefather”, Elon Musk hosted SNL and brought up the meme crypto Dogecoin as expected, stating that Dogecoin was “as real” as a dollar bill. However, during a segment, host Michael Che said Dogecoin is “a hustle”, after Musk noted that Dogecoin began as a joke. 

Shortly after the SNL show, Musk tweeted “SpaceX launching satellite Doge-1 to the moon next year”, along with the news announcement that Musk’s rocket company SpaceX is accepting Dogecoin as a payment for sending a satellite to the Moon. 

Canada-based company Geometric Energy Corporation (GEC) announced the “DOGE-1 Mission to the Moon”, which will launch aboard a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket in Q1 2022. This will be the first-ever commercial lunar payload in history paid entirely with meme crypto Dogecoin. 

“This mission will demonstrate the application of cryptocurrency beyond Earth orbit and set the foundation for interplanetary commerce,” SpaceX Vice President of Commercial Sales Tom Ochinero said in the release. “We’re excited to launch DOGE-1 to the Moon!”

As Dogecoin is on its path to regain momentum, crypto exchange Gemini is supporting Dogecoin in its savings program, Gemini Earn, which lets investors earn 2.25% a year on their holdings. 

 

‘Dogecoin Killer’ Shiba Inu Sent $8B to Vitalik Buterin

There is no minimum requirement of Dogecoin holding. Investors can withdraw their crypto at any time. And Gemini doesn’t charge fees for depositing to or withdrawing crypto from Gemini Earn.

Gemini Earn, the exchange’s interest-bearing accounts program, launched in February. It is open to customers in the U.S. (in all 50 states) and Singapore.

As one of Dogecoin’s close competitors in the meme crypto space, Shiba Inu (SHIB) has gone skyward with a 734% growth over the past week. And now, Ethereum blockchain co-founder Vitalik Buterin has received 50% of the SHIB token supply, making him its biggest whale.

According to Shiba Inu’s whitepaper, 50% of the coin supply is sent over the past year to Buterin’s address to remove them from circulation.

Shiba Inu token, SHIB, self-described as “Dogecoin killer, currently trades for $0.0000143, according to CoinMarketCap, with $5.6 billion worth of the coin in circulation. That would make Shiba Inu the 33th largest cryptocurrency.

Although those tokens sent to Buterin are claimed to be “burned,” Buterin has full access to his SHIB holdings. It’s worth $8 billion as of this writing.

Newsletter