The rise of Solana article

Solana (SOL):以太坊、币安链以外的第三大势力崛起

去中心化金融(DeFi)自去年夏季以来在加密货币市场爆发,DeFi 的迅速发展凸显出以太坊(Ethereum)区块链网络技术,无法迅速扩展规模的问题,成为大多数用户使用DeFi 时出现的最大难题。 NFT 加密货币收藏品的热潮,加上 DeFi 市场持续扩大,都加剧上述问题恶化。今年,市场视币安智能链(BSC)为以太坊的代替品。与以太坊相比,BSC 用户可享有较低的 Gas 费、更高速的交易处理速度,比较优势可反映在(BSC 上的)Pancakeswap 与(以太坊上的) Uniswap。撰写本文时,Pancakeswap 总资产锁仓额(TVL)约为81亿美元,而 Uniswap 只有 63.9亿美元。 

The rise of Solana article

区块链的不可能三角问题

但是,假如了解区块链的真正潜在问题,相信都会发现币安智能链(BSC)只能在速度、交易成本方面,带来一个初步的代替方案,并不能解决区块链的「不可能三角」问题,即安全、可扩展性、去中心化,往往只能牺牲其中一个、去实现另外两个。以太坊就实现去中心化与和安全性;币安智能链就具有可扩展性与安全性 — 仍然不能同时实现三个目标。 

这就是 Solana(SOL)在加密货币及区块链领域迅速增长,得到业内机构、尤其区块链开发者支持的原因。解决区块链不可能三角问题,可以透过以下关键指标反映:验证者/网络节点分布、交易延迟时间、每秒可处理交易量(TPS)、以及每宗交易平均费用等。以下图表概述 币安智能链、以太坊、以及 Solana 的分别:

*65,000 tps is currently possible

以上数据清晰说明,相对于以太坊及币安智能链,Solana 拥有的技术优势。对于区块链及加密货币项目开发者而言,看重的是 TPS 及验证/网络节点分布。币安智能链有21个网络节点,而当中15个节点是由加密货币交易所币安(Binance)自家控制,这意味着除非增加更多节点,否则就可谓不存在去中心化。以太坊的 TPS 较低、交易费用较高,而无法迅速扩展规模,就是当前面对的问题。而在 Solana 区块链,就似乎可以真正实现了能迅速扩充规模、去中心化网络节点、以及网络安全性的三大指标。 

Solana:专为 DeFi 而设的区块链

随着 DeFi 迅速普及,大量 DeFi 应用程式进入 Solana 区块链生态体系,包括 Serum、Raydium、Maps、Bonfida 等。 Solana 势将成为「以太坊杀手」、强大的区块链体系,而上述DeFi 项目代币,包括$SRM、$RAY、$MAPS、$FIDA,以及Solana 网络代币$SOL,近期价格飙升,亦可视为市场价格反映Solana 的潜力 

 

在技​​术及价格分析以外,支持 Solana 的动力亦来自于其幕后重要人物 Sam Bankman-Fried(SBF)。 Sam Bankman-Fried(SBF),被公认为全球加密货币领域最有影响力的领袖之一,一直是 Solana 的支持者、关键倡导者。他的角色在 Solana 区块链发展过程不可低估,Solana 在业内获得的声誉好评,某程度上 SBF 亦有贡献重大力量。 

Solana 生态发展与隐忧

Solana 区块链生态体系急速发展,大量加密货币及 DeFi 创新项目推出,可谓逐步与对手以太坊、币安智能链并驾齐驱。

 

但是,Solana 区块链有个隐忧:程式语言限制。目前,因为币安智能链兼容以太坊虚拟机(EVM),因此,以太坊上的区块链项目,开发者可以相当简便地将程式码迁移到币安智能链上,并可以继续使用以太坊程式语言Solidity 及相同程式工具继续开发。而相反,Solana 区块链并不兼容以太坊虚拟机 EVM,而 Solana 区块链是用另一程式语言 Rust 编写。因此,与以太坊及币安智能链目前的生态体系相比,用 Rust 开发 Solana 区块链程式的开发者,仍然较少。 

总结

在区块链市场的一大主题,肯定是以太坊2.0 升级后,会否得以抢回币安智能链的人气,以及Solana 的迅速崛起能否追上什至超越兼容EVM 类型的区块链(以太坊及币安智能链)。当然,三大区块链各有优势,币安智能链就因为低费用好处、币安与领袖赵长鹏(CZ)支持而增加人气。区块链与加密货币领域,相信将会揭晓哪个区块链体系,将会成为 DeFi 应用的首选平台。 

 

Solana 区块链在技术架构等多方面具备优势,让其得以脱颖而出。想了解更多关于 Solana 的资料,请浏览 Solana 官方网站 http://solana.com/ 。亦可浏览 Genesis Block 的 https://genesisblockhk.com/what-is-solana/ 《Solana(SOL):携手FTX、Serum的「以太坊杀手」》了解更多。 

《Solana (SOL):以太坊、币安链以外的第三大势力崛起》由 John Keh 撰写,数据资料已向 Solana 团队求证。 

通讯

Peter Thiel and Alan Howard

创投名人 Peter Thiel、Alan Howard 参与 BitDAO 2.3亿美元集资

去中心化代币平台 BitDAO,最近成功集资2.3亿美元,云集多名传奇科技投资者与风险创投机构。该轮2.3亿美元的私人代币配售集资,由 PayPal 联合创办人 Peter Thiel、旗下 Founders Fund、Pantera Capital、以及 Dragonfly Capital 牵头进行;他们在 BitDAO 开发初期都已经投资该项目。

全部內容

The rise of Solana article

The Rise of Solana

Since the boom of the DeFi summer, scalability issues with the Ethereum Network have become a major pain point for most users. This has been further exacerbated with the rise of NFTs and DeFi becoming more mainstream. This season Binance Smart Chain (BSC) has been dominating the space as an alternative to Ethereum. BSC offers users low gas fees and higher speeds in comparison to ETH. This has been clearly pronounced when looking at TVL and transaction volume on Pancakeswap vs Uniswap. As of writing this article Pancakeswap has TVL of around $8.1 Billion VS Uniswap’s $6.39 Billion. 

The rise of Solana article

Blockchain's Impossible Triangle

However, to most who understand the underlying problems with Blockchians, BSC is only a band aid solution and doesn’t solve the impossible triangle: Scalability, Decentralization, and Security. Ethereum has Decentralization and Security. Whereas BSC has Scalability and Security. Neither solve the full trinity. 

This is where Solana has quietly been growing momentum and support in the Crypto and Blockchain space, particularly from Blockchain Developers. The key variables to look at while addressing the impossible triangle for cryptos are typically Validators/Nodes, Transaction Latency, Transactions Per Second (TPS), and Avg. Fee Per Transaction. Below is a chart that outlines the differences between BSC, ETH, and SOL:

*65,000 tps is currently possible

When looking at the data above, a picture becomes pretty clear about the technical advantages Solana has over the two current blockchains dominating the space. The most significant to Crypto developers tends to be TPS and validators. In the case of Binance, they have 21 nodes and 15 are controlled by Binance, which means unless they add significantly more, decentralization isn’t on the table. Ethereum has low TPS and high fees, meaning scalability is their current issue. When looking at Solana on the other hand. They appear to achieve the trinity of Scalability, Decentralization, and Security. 

Solana as a DeFi Blockchain

With the growth in popularity of DeFi platforms on their network such as Serum, Raydium, Maps, Bonfida, and countless others entering the ecosystem. The rise of Solana as a top tier blockchain competitor appears to be imminent. Furthermore, with prices of $SOL, $SRM, $RAY, $MAPS, and $FIDA surging. The market seems to be catching onto the potential for Solana. 

 

Underpinning the technical and price analysis of Solana is who is backing this project. SBF is regarded the world over as one of the most influential people in cryptos. Has been the most outspoken advocate for Solana and one of their core backers. So the significance of his blessing for this blockchain cannot be overstated. Largely due to the cult following SBF has garnered in the crypto space. 

The Solana Ecosystem & Caveats

When looking on the ecosystem page of Solana it becomes obvious that they’ll soon roll out enough projects to flesh out an ecosystem that can go neck and neck with Ethereum and Binance Smart Chain.

 

However, one caveat for Solana is the language it is written in. Projects on Ethereum can effectively copy and paste their code onto Binance Smart Chain as well as use the same tools from a Solidity environment because BSC is EVM compatible. Whereas Solana is not EVM compatible. Furthermore, Solana is written in Rust, which has far fewer developers available than in the ETH and BSC ecosystems. 

Conclusion

It will be interesting to see whether or not ETH 2.0 will deploy fast enough to regain traction lost to BSC, or if Solana will rise quickly enough to overcome EVM blockchains as a whole. Moreover, each of these blockchains has their own unique advantages, from ETH’s first mover advantage to BSC’s current low gas fees paired with CZ and Binance’s backing. So only time will tell which blockchain wins the title of the de facto DeFi platform. 

 

There are many differences that set Solana apart from other Blockchains. So if you’d like to learn more on Solana checkout their website http://solana.com/ or ours https://genesisblockhk.com/what-is-solana/ for supporting information. 

The Rise of Solana was written by John Keh and the data verified by the Solana team. 

Newsletter