Is Bitcoin The Best Asset Class EVER?

比特幣是有史以來最好的資產類別嗎?

歡迎來到加密貨幣教室,希望這篇文章能夠解答以下的問題:比特幣是有史以來最好的資產類別嗎?除非您是與世隔絕,否則我相信您可能已經聽說過比特幣(BTC)。 請查看我們關於比特幣的文章,以便您在閱讀本文時能更融會貫通! 最近比特幣價格突破了10,000美元的高位,又邁出了巨大的一步。在撰寫本文時,比特幣當前的價值為$ 11,800。貨幣似乎仍然有潛力,並希望進一步攀升!充份地了解比特幣當前表現後,讓我們深入探討比特幣與其他投資和資產的比較。

比特幣 (BTC) 與美元:

相信很多人心存疑惑,比特幣與全能的美元相比之下如何?這是一個好問題,來看看一些分析圖表,讓你更清楚地了解比特幣和美元的比較。

從上圖可見比特幣與美元相比之下較強,比特幣的價值呈指數式的增長超越美元。 而更重要的是,該圖顯示出美元不過是被分配了價值的「紙張」,而比特幣具有實際上的用例和真實價值! 

USD to BTC Price

現在來仔細看看過去五年來比特幣相對於美元的匯率。 

即使在僅僅過去5年,我們可以看到美元與比特幣相比呈大幅下跌趨勢。 

這進一步証明了比特幣的實力,並展示了為什麼加密貨幣是真正的未來。 

甚麼是最佳保值方法?

看了以上內容後,接下來讓我們看看與比特幣相比,不同的法定貨幣及其貨幣供應量的增長。 許多人都知道比特幣的固定供應量為2100萬。 而由於其他貨幣(例如美元,日元,巴西雷亞爾等)經印刷而成,因此可以無限量供應。 所以在上圖中,您可以看到法定貨幣的貨幣供應量增長率高達1000%,這與長期價格通脹直接相關。 這一切意味着如果繼續持有法定貨幣,其貨幣價值將繼續下跌;如果持有比特幣,則可以實際上維持甚至增加財富。與法定貨幣告別吧! 

比特幣 (BTC) 與黃金:

另一個我們需要探討的熱門話題是比特幣與實物黃金及數碼黃金的比較。黃金在過去曾被廣泛使用,但自從1970年代以來,隨著政府從黃金所施加的財務責任中解脫出來,它就失去了用例。 對於不信任金融系統的人而言,黃金和比特幣都是替代方案。 這也是許多黃金持有者如此迅速地跟上比特幣潮流的原因。

眾所周知,黃金和比特幣非常相似。 兩種資產都是分散的、通貨緊縮的、匿名的,並且不會受到惡性通貨膨脹的影響。 查閱我們有關比特幣和黃金的文章以了解更多信息! 然而,儘管它們有相似之處,但黃金和比特幣仍然存在許有多差異。 黃金是一種自然資源,而比特幣是一種數碼貨幣,是被稱為區塊鏈的網絡的一部分。 此外黃金是相對較好的財富保值方案,而比特幣優勝於與其他貨幣的兌換,並且是更好的投資方案。以上總結出一個問題:比特幣與黃金相比之下如何? 讓我們看看下面的圖表! 

從圖中可見,與黃金相比之下,比特幣的表現相當出色。 自從2009年比特幣問世以來,比特幣對黃金的價值一直處於增長趨勢。這暗示了比特幣是比黃金更好的投資。

比特幣 (BTC) 與其他資產:

談及比特幣與黃金和美元這兩個最大資產的比較之後, 讓我們了解一下比特幣與所有其他資產的比較。

透過上圖,我們可以看到比特幣是少數在COVID-19疫情中,仍然得正回報的資產類別之一。查看下圖,了解比特幣最新的年度總收益狀況。

哇! 比特幣的年度總收益為52.88%!您可能感到困惑並覺得不可能,特別是考慮到目前世界上正在發生的各種大事。 如果您查看道瓊斯、標準普爾500指數和恆生指數,所有上述交易所的總收益均為負值。 甚至唯一較接近比特幣的資產,美國國庫券(超過20年)僅佔比特幣總收益的一半。 來說實話吧,當您將錢交給政府20多年時,您真的準備好等20多年才能獲得收益嗎? 這時間接近您生命的四分之一! 即使將比特幣與穩定資產黃金進行比較,比特幣仍然能夠跑贏黃金。 毫無疑問,比特幣是有史以來最好的資產。

總結

我敢肯定,許多人在閱讀有關比特幣投資的文章時仍會保持懷疑態度。 因此在進行投資之前,請務必先自己進行相關研究! 無論你是否與比特幣同行,比特幣都會一飛衝天。 請確保您不要錯過這個千載難逢的機會,以免為時已晚!

感謝您閱讀我們的文《比特幣是有史以來最好的資產類別嗎?》 如果您認為此文章有用,請不要忘記在下面按訂閱並查看我們的其他內容:

通訊

參考

https://micky.com.au/bitcoin-btc-remains-the-best-performing-asset-class-in-2020/#:~:text=New%20research%20by%20New%20York,terms%20of%20performance%20and%20returns

https://cointelegraph.com/news/bitcoin-is-outperforming-every-mainstream-asset-class-in-2020

https://www.coindesk.com/cryptocurrency-is-still-the-worlds-best-performing-asset-class-this-year

https://www.buybitcoinworldwide.com/bitcoin-price-in-gold/

Is Bitcoin The Best Asset Class EVER?

Is Bitcoin the Best Asset Class EVER?

Welcome to another lesson from the Crypto Classroom where we hope to answer this question: is Bitcoin the best asset class EVER? I am sure by now you have probably heard of Bitcoin (BTC) unless you have been living under a rock for the past 10 years. Check out our article on Bitcoin so that you are not clueless when reading this article! Anyways, recently, Bitcoin has made another monumental stride as it broke through the $10,000 USD boundary. At the time of writing, Bitcoin is currently valued at $11,800. The currency is looking promising and hoping to tread even higher! Enough of Bitcoin’s current performance, let’s dive into how Bitcoin compares to other investments and other assets.

Bitcoin (BTC) to USD:

So, I am sure that many of you are now wondering: “how does Bitcoin compare to the almighty USD”? Great question, let’s look at some graphs so that you can better understand the comparison of Bitcoin to USD.

From the graph above, you can see the strength of Bitcoin when compared to the USD. Bitcoin is worth exponentially more than the USD. More importantly, however, what this graph helps to show is that the USD is nothing but a “piece of paper” that is assigned with a value, whereas Bitcoin actually has a use case and true value! 

USD to BTC Price

Now let’s take a closer look at how Bitcoin has compared to the USD in the last 5 years. Even in just the past 5 years alone. 

We can see that the USD is trending downwards massively when compared to Bitcoin. 

So, this just further asserts the strength of Bitcoin and shows why cryptocurrencies are truly the future. 

What is the Best Store of Value?

Having seen the above, let’s look at the different fiat currencies and their money supply growth in comparison to Bitcoin. As many of you may know, Bitcoin has a fixed supply of 21 million. Other currencies like the USD, Japanese Yen, Brazilian Real, etc can have unlimited supply since it can just be printed. Hence, in the graph above you can see that the money supply growth of fiat currencies going up to 1000% and this is directly linked to long-term price inflation. This would mean that if you continue to hold your fiat currencies, the value of it will continue to fall, whereas if you held Bitcoin you could actually maintain or even increase your wealth. Say goodbye to fiat currencies! 

Bitcoin (BTC) to Gold

Another hot topic that we need to discuss is physical gold in comparison to Bitcoin, digital gold. Gold has been widely used in the past, however, ever since the 1970s it has lost its use case as governments released themselves from the financial responsibilities that gold imposed. Gold and Bitcoin are both alternatives for people who do not trust the financial systems. This is also the reason why many holders of gold are so quick to jump on the Bitcoin bandwagon.

As many of you may know, gold and Bitcoin are quite similar. Both assets are decentralized, deflationary, anonymous, and can’t be affected by hyperinflation. Check out our article on Bitcoin and Gold to learn more! However, despite their similarities, gold and Bitcoin still have quite a lot of differences. Gold is a natural resource, whereas Bitcoin is a digital currency that is part of a network known as the Blockchain. Moreover, gold is a better means for preserving wealth, as Bitcoin is a better exchange for other currencies and serves as a better investment. So, that boils down to the question: how does Bitcoin compare to gold? Let’s take a look at the graph below! 

As you can see from the graph, Bitcoin is doing comparably well when compared to gold. The value of Bitcoin to gold has always been on a growth trend ever since its initial introduction back in 2009. So, it is easy to suggest that Bitcoin is a better investment than gold.

Bitcoin to Other Assets:

Having talked about Bitcoin in comparison to the two biggest assets, gold and USD; let’s talk a little about how Bitcoin compares to all other assets.

By just simply looking at this graphic above, we can see that Bitcoin is one of the FEW asset classes that is still coming in with a positive return amidst COVID-19. Check out the below chart to see Bitcoin’s most updated YTD.

WOW! 52.88% YTD for Bitcoin, you’re probably wondering how that’s even possible especially given what is going on currently in the world. If you take a look at the Dow Jones, S&P 500, and Hang Seng Index, all these exchanges are posting negative YTD. The only asset that even comes close to Bitcoin is the US Treasuries for (20+ years) and that is only half of Bitcoin’s YTD. And come on, let’s be honest when you give your money to the government for 20+ years, are you really ready to wait 20+ years for a yield? That’s close to a fourth of your life! Even when we compare Bitcoin to the stable asset, gold, the currency still manages to outperform it. There’s no question that Bitcoin is the best asset EVER.

Conclusion

I am sure that many of you reading this will still be quite skeptical when it comes to investing in Bitcoin. So be sure to do your own research before investing! Bitcoin will reach the moon with or without you. So make sure you don’t lose out on this golden opportunity before it is too late!

Thanks for reading our article Is Bitcoin the best asset class EVER? If you found this information useful, don’t forget to subscribe below and checkout some of our other content:

Newsletter

What is FUD?

What is FUD? Bitcoin has had months of bullish swings in the past few months, breaking through the $12,000 mark multiple times. However, each time

Read More »

Linear.Finance

Today, we are excited to introduce to you one of the biggest disruptors in the DeFi revolution. The ever growing need for DeFi platforms has

Read More »

Resources:

https://micky.com.au/bitcoin-btc-remains-the-best-performing-asset-class-in-2020/#:~:text=New%20research%20by%20New%20York,terms%20of%20performance%20and%20returns

https://cointelegraph.com/news/bitcoin-is-outperforming-every-mainstream-asset-class-in-2020

https://www.coindesk.com/cryptocurrency-is-still-the-worlds-best-performing-asset-class-this-year

https://www.buybitcoinworldwide.com/bitcoin-price-in-gold/