香港

香港亚视推出加密货币剧集 NFT

香港

香港亚洲电视数码媒体(ATV)姐妹公司亚洲心动娱乐(AMM),据报将与 Phoenix Waters Productions 联手制作加密货币主题剧集 Crypto Keepers,号称亚洲市场首部主打发行 NFT 代币的剧集。 

该剧计划在多个国家拍摄,更会邀请加密货币行业领袖现身节目。剧集将会有英文及粤语内容,计划播出 12 集,并于 2022 年完成制作。 Variety 报道指,剧集项目由 Phoenix Waters Productions、香港资产管理公司一信资本(YG Capital)以及亚洲心动娱乐共同出资。

Variety 报道亦提到,香港区块链技术开发商 CryptoBLK 负责为该剧集开发 NFT 加密货币收藏品。 

Phoenix Waters Productions 创办人 兼亚洲心动娱乐高层 Bizhan Tong 向 Variety 表示:「NFT 可以加强观众与节目的联系,让观众在节目播出后与节目中的角色及生态互动。」 

 

Katy Perry 伙拍 Theta 网络推出演唱会 NFT

此外,CryptoBLK 还会与亚洲心动娱乐及 Phoenix Waters 合作,将游戏节目 Blockchained!制作及发行 NFT。 CryptoBLK 行政总裁王世松表示:「这是一个围绕 NFT 的创新计划,会将剧集与游戏节目与观众的互动提升至新水平。」

另一方面,国际流行巨星歌手 Katy Perry 宣布,与 Theta 网络合作推出她的首个 NFT 加密货币收藏品,该 NFT 系列将会包含其演唱会的表演内容。此外,Katy Perry 亦将得到 Theta 网络开发商 Theta Labs 公司的部分股权。 

Theta 网络由 Mitch Liu 和 Jieyi Long 创办,定位为影片串流区块链网络。 Theta 网络让用户可以在点对点的架构上共享宽频及运算资源,用户提供自己闲置的宽频网络资源,可以获得网络代币 $THETA 作为奖励。  

Liu 在最近接受彭博访问时称:「频密使用 Theta 网络的观众,每个月可以获得 5 至 10 美元的奖励。」彭博报道亦提到,Theta 网络得索尼集团与三星电子的支持。

通讯

Hong Kong

Hong Kong’s ATV Launches NFT Drama Series

Hong Kong

Hong Kong-based TV production company AMM Global and Phoenix Waters Productions have announced “Crypto Keepers,” which they claim will be Asia’s first NFT drama series. AMM Global is a TV production and investment company spun out of Hong Kong’s Asia Television (ATV). 

The drama is planned to shoot across multiple countries, with figures in the cryptocurrency space appearing on the show. As an English and Cantonese language hybrid series, it will be presented as 12 episodes and delivered in 2022. The project is co-financed by Phoenix Waters Productions, Hong Kong-based asset management firm YG Capital, and AMM Global.

According to Variety’s report, Hong Kong-based blockchain technology developer CryptoBLK is “responsible for developing the series as an NFT”. 

“NFTs can strengthen viewers’ relationship with the show so that they engage with its characters and ecosystem after the show’s run time,” Bizhan Tong, senior executive at AMM, founder of Phoenix Waters, told Variety. 

 

Katy Perry to offer NFTs via Theta Labs

Additionally, CryptoBLK has partnered with the two production companies to convert gameshow “Blockchained!” into an NFT. “This is a pioneering endeavor towards creating NFTs which bring drama series and game shows to a new high level of interaction with viewers,” said CryptoBLK CEO Duncan Wong.

On the other hand, global pop superstar Katy Perry has announced the launch of her first NFTs in collaboration with Theta Network. Perry would make NFTs of her performances available on the network. She will also take an undisclosed stake in the company, Theta Labs. 

Founded by Mitch Liu and Jieyi Long, Theta Network underpins a peer-to-peer video streaming network. Theta Network rewards its users in exchange for unused bandwidth with its native token THETA.  

“A heavy viewer can get $5-$10 a month,” Liu told Bloomberg in a recent interview. Theta Network has received backing from Sony Group Corp. and Samsung Electronics Co.

Newsletter