驗證

加密貨幣錢包與公私鑰加密技術

加密及電子錢包地址技術,是在進行比特幣和加密貨幣交易時的最大優勢。加密貨幣和電子錢包地址,應用密碼學的原理進行加密,在交易時及錢包中提供安全性。

雜湊運算技術解釋

雜湊運算是加密及錢包地址提供安全性的重要部分。雜湊函數是一個數學計算過程,它接受任何大小字符串的輸入,並使用雜湊算法對其進行處理,然後以固定大小產出輸出值。 每個雜湊值的輸出都是獨一無二的(從理論角度出發,兩個數據的輸入值可以產出相同的雜湊輸出值。但現實上發生此事的概率很低,因此可以忽略)。從雜湊的輸出值是不能夠獲取其對應的輸入值,而輸出值是永遠和對應的輸入值是相同的。這技術可用於檢查變數,您可以在 此網站 上了解其工作原理。 您會看到細小數據輸入值更改(例如,添加空格) 也將完全更改雜湊輸出值。

雜湊函數的類型有很多,您可以通過 此網站獲得更多資訊。而比特幣區塊鏈使用的雜湊函數是 SHA256.

SHA代表「安全雜湊算法」(Secure Hashing Algorithm),而256表示它將產出256位的輸出值。 首先,「位」是「二進制數字」的縮寫,是電腦上最小的數據單位。一個位具有單個二進制值:0 或 1,而一個256位表示內裏有256個1和0。而64個位字符(以十六進制位表示,形式為1-0及A-F)。您會在區塊鏈的內容中看到這些二進制數字及十六進制數字。

公鑰與私鑰

比特幣區塊鏈使用非對稱加密,即使用一對鑰匙(公共密鑰和私有密鑰)的加密系統。公鑰從私鑰產生出來,而私鑰會比公鑰長。我們可以向外公開自己的公鑰,但只有貨幣持有者才可持有私鑰,並將其保密及放置在安全的地方。

鑰匙有2個功能,包括身份驗證及加密鑰匙。公鑰會驗證發送訊息的私鑰(例如,私鑰的電子簽名)。 密鑰可以解密由公鑰已加密的訊息。比特幣就使用這種加密原理。您的公鑰是您電子錢包的地址(接收貨幣),而私鑰則用於轉出資產(發送貨幣)。 這是一般公鑰及私鑰的用法,雖然現實生活中有更多其他應用的例子,但原理上,電子錢包、電子錢包地址及交易就是用這種方式運行。

錢包地址

比特幣地址是以26-35個字母及數字組成的字串符。地址有大小寫區分,為免出錯,直接將地址複制及貼上或使用QR碼進行交易會較安全。比特幣地址有某些特定的規則,例如從不使用大寫字母「I」來避免視覺上與其他字母及數字混淆。某些字母會用 checksum 作驗證過程,即是您公鑰的雜湊值。

我們使用公鑰而不是私鑰的雜湊值,是為了增加交易的安全性。您只需在接收比特幣時才提供您的公鑰(大部分都建議不要使用同一個接收地址)。此外,我們這裡不會贅述經壓縮及未壓縮的鑰匙部分,其工作原理只應用於技術操作人員上。

坊間有一些常見的誤解,例如「錢包和地址是一樣的,都是加密貨幣儲存的位置」。您的加密貨幣錢包含一對公鑰和私鑰,而您的地址是「公鑰」。 您的加密貨幣並非儲存在加密貨幣錢包及地址中,它們是在區塊鏈上,每筆交易的顯示是所有顯示擁有權的轉移。

此部分在 區塊鏈 、 交易 的部分中顯示清楚的解釋。總括上述而言,當有人將比特幣發送到您的錢包地址時,他們只是使用您的公鑰對其進行加密,而您可以通過您的私鑰對其進行解密來使用這些貨幣。

想知更多有關加密貨幣錢包、硬件錢包(冷錢包)、服務供應商的資料,可點擊 按此瀏覽.

Encryption

Encryption & Wallet Addresses

Encryption and Digital Wallet Addresses are one of Bitcoin and Cryptos greatest strengths. Cryptography is in cryptocurrency’s name, we apply it in the security that Encryption and Wallet Addresses provide. In this section we’ll explain how encrypt crypto currency is, and what a digital wallet address is.

Hashing Explained:

Hashing is an essential part of encryption, wallet addresses, and the security they provide Bitcoin and Cryptos. A hash function is a mathematical process which can take input of any size (a string), process it using a hashing algorithm and return the output in a fixed size (a digest). Each hash output is unique (theoretically it is possible for 2 data inputs to have the same hash output but realistically the probability is so low that it can be ignored),  it is impossible to derive the original data input from the hash output, and the output will always be the same for a given input. This can be used to detect change, you can play around on this site to get a feel for how it works. You’ll see the slightest change to data input (e.g. adding a space) will completely change the hash output.

There are many types of hash functions and you can find out more through this link, the one that Bitcoin’s Blockchain uses is SHA256.

SHA stands for ‘Secure Hashing Algorithm’, and 256 means it’ll produce a 256 bit output. First of all ‘Bit’ is short for ‘Binary Digit’, the smallest unit of data on a computer. A bit has a single binary value, either one or zero, a 256 bit represents 256 ones and zeros. Or 64 characters (hexadecimal representation consist of 1-0, A-F), which is what you’ll see in the Blockchain.

Public Keys vs Private Keys:

Bitcoin Blockchain uses Asymmetric encryption, a cryptographic system which uses a pair of keys (Public Keys and Private Keys). We derive the Public Key from Private Key and Private Keys are much longer. We can disseminate Public Keys widely. Alternatively, only the owner should know the Private Keys and must keep it secret and secure.

Keys can have 2 functions, either as an authenticator or encryption key. As an authenticator the Public Key verifies the Private Key that sent the message (e.g. used in digital signature). As an encryption key, the paired Private Key can decrypt the message encrypted with the Public Key. Bitcoin uses the encryption aspect. Your Public Key is your address (Inflowing funds) and Private Key enables spending funds at said address (outflowing funds). However, this isn’t entirely accurate but gives a conceptual understanding of how addresses, wallets, and transactions work in a blockchain.

Wallet Address:

A Bitcoin address is an identifier 26-35 alphanumeric characters. Addresses are case sensitive so you should always copy and paste it or use QR codes. With some specific rules, for example certain characters like Upper case ‘I’ are never used to avoid visual ambiguity, and some characters are used as a checksum for the validation process. In very simple terms, an address is a hash of your Public Key.

The reason we use a hash of the Public Key rather than the Public Key is for added security. Only give your Public Key at the point you spend your Bitcoin (and many discourage re-use of the same address). Additionally there are also uncompress(ed) vs compress(ed) elements but we won’t cover it here as you don’t need technical details to understand how it works.

There are a few common misconceptions, like “wallet and addresses are the same thing and you store coins there”. Your wallet contains a collection of a paired keys, and your addresses derive from Public Keys. Your coins are not stored in the wallet or the address, they are always on the Blockchain, what happens with each transaction is simply transfer of ownership.

This is explained clearly in the Blockchain and transaction sections, but in short, when someone sends bitcoin to your address, they are simply encrypting it with your Public Key, and you can spend those coins by decrypting it with your Private Key.

Learn more about Digital Wallets, Cold Storage, service providers, and how to set them up here.