歡迎來到《加密貨幣教室》的另一堂課:什麼是流動性挖礦(Yield Farming)?它可能是當今加密貨幣領域中最熱門的流行用語之一。在介紹流動性挖礦之前,宜先提醒:考慮到以太坊(Ethereum)網絡仍處於開發階段、可能有許多未知程式漏洞,所以流動性挖礦涉及風險極高。建議投資者,要限制自己投入抵押(staking)或流動性挖礦的資金,是在可以承受的損失範圍內。在嘗試進行流動性挖礦之前,還請確保已經進行足夠研究。 此文章內容並非投資建議。

流動性挖礦(Yield Farming, or Liquidity Mining),基本上這是使用加密資產以產生最大回報的過程。參與流動性挖礦的最簡單方法可以是,流動性挖礦者可以在Compound平台內移動資產,每周不斷移動到提供最佳APY(Annual Percentage Yield;年化回報率)的資金池。這樣操作通常會伴隨風險,操作者必須先有應對相關資產風險的能力,才好進行流動性挖礦操作。流動性挖礦也有許多不同方式,但最根本上,它只是透過借出加密貨幣來換取利息和費用收入。往後,我們將深入講解流動性挖礦的特別流程。 

流動性挖礦熱潮

為什麼突然間,流動性挖礦會如此受歡迎?主要原因自然是,流動性挖礦為用戶帶來巨額回報的吸引力 — 有部分用戶更聲稱獲得高達1000%的回報!(當然,巨大回報伴隨着巨大風險,因此在投入前必須充份了解相關操作和風險!)流動性挖礦的熱潮,可以追溯到2020年6月15日,Compound決定向用戶分發其治理代幣$COMP。

對$COMP代幣的熱烈市場需求,掀起一股熱潮,令COMP成為DeFi領域的焦點。從概念出發,流動性挖礦,即是用戶向資金池提供流動性,獲得新的代幣(類似所謂「挖礦」)及回報。這個模式的目標是刺激平台的使用量,吸引用戶,建立一個正面推動使用量上升的循環模式;平台使用量提升,亦會推高代幣的價值。流動性挖礦可說是COMP如此受歡迎的原因之一。 

流動性挖礦運作機制

以下假設例子相信有助理解流動性挖礦的運作機制:

用戶向Compound投入500,000枚USDT,然後會獲得代表該流動資金的代幣,稱為cUSDT。Compound在用戶獲得流動性代幣的份額比例,有其公式計算、比例並非1:1,但在此例子,我們假設用戶收到了500,000枚cUSDT。

然後,用戶可以將流動性代幣cUSDT,投入Balancer的流動資金;Balancer平台讓用戶可以向加密貨幣指數基金,創建或添加資金流動性。這就是流動性挖礦的基本方式,即用戶在不同平台上投入資金、使用不同服務,以爭取獲得最大收益。 

用戶更加可以透過槓桿進行流動性挖礦操作,獲得高達倍數計的利潤回報,但是當然,這也帶來了更多風險。流動性挖礦的詳細運作機制,或許會讓人有點困惑,但是無論如何,投資者在投入前必須自行研究清楚! 

流動性挖礦注意事項:

  1. 不要過度借貸
  2. 不要貪心 
  3. 事前做足資料研究
  4. 對他人有用的東西可能對你沒有用

歡迎瀏覽以下教學內容,以了解各種代幣的流動性挖礦資訊:

https://defirate.com/earn/

流動性挖礦的未來前景

流動性挖礦模式的發展才剛剛開始,熱潮仍在升溫,並且在過去幾個月已經出現很大增長。包括Yearn.Finance等該多加密貨幣業界代表,都正在測試、試推流動性挖礦的相關技術及系統,令流動性挖礦前景備受期待。可以肯定的是,透過COMP代幣的冒起,DeFi已經蛻變出新思維方式,引發許多其他類似項目湧現。流動性挖礦肯定會在未來繼續發展,而參與的用戶亦將快速增多、務求把握加密貨幣市場的新回報機會。感謝你閱讀《流動性挖礦:創造被動收入、賺取最高回報》。如果你想了解有關加密貨幣的更多資訊,請訂閱 Genesis Block 的通訊及瀏覽以下其他內容。

通訊

What is DAO Maker?

There has always been an issue with retail venture investing in equity and tokens. However, one platform looked to change it all and make a

更多

EOS聯合創辦人 Dan Larimer 辭職

Serial blockchain entrepreneur Dan Larimer announced he resigned from Block.one, the company that raised $4 billion to build the software behind the EOS blockchain. Larimer

更多

Welcome to another lesson from the Crypto Classroom What is Yield Farming? It’s probably one of the hottest buzzwords in the crypto industry today. Before you start, it is important to note that Yield farming is extremely high risk due to the experimental nature of the Ethereum network with many unknown vulnerabilities. Do not stake/farm more than what you can afford to lose. Please also make sure that you have done enough research before attempting Yield Farming. This is also NOT Financial Advice.

So, now let’s talk about what Yield Farming is. Fundamentally it’s a process where you put crypto assets to work in order to generate the highest possible return. At the most basic form, a yield farmer may move tier assets within Compound and just constantly chase whatever pool that offers the best APY (Annual Percentage Yield) from week to week. This would often have risks, but if you are a yield farmer then you must be able to handle risk. There are also many different ways of Yield Farming, but at the most basic level it is just lending out cryptocurrencies in return for interests and fees. We will dive into specific processes later. 

Why is Yield Farming so popular?

So why is Yield Farming so popular of a sudden? The main reason why this topic is gaining SO much popularity recently is due to the high amounts of return that people have been racking up. Some ‘Farmers’ were able to gain returns up to 1000%! But of course that also comes with A LOT of risk, so make sure that you know what you are doing before diving in! The boom of all this can be dated back to this past June 15, when Compound decided to distribute their governance token, COMP.

The demand for the token kicked off a massive craze moving the token into its current leading position in the DeFi space. The popularity of Yield Farming also can’t leave behind the concept of Liquidity Mining. Liquidity Mining occurs when a yield farmer gets a new token (“mining”) and the usual return in exchange for their liquidity. The idea behind all this is to stimulate the usage of the platform which would create a positive usage loop that will help to attract users. Moreover, the stimulated usage would hence drive up the value of the token. Liquidity Mining is one of the reasons why COMP has gained so much popularity and why ‘Farming’ has received so much attention lately. 

How does it work?

Let’s start with an example so that we can more easily comprehend the idea!

A yield farmer may put 500,000 USDT into Compound. With that they will get a token back for that stake, called cUSDT. So, let’s just say that they get 500,000 cUSDT back. The formula for Compound is pretty crazy but it is not 1:1, but that doesn’t matter too much.

Later, they can just take the cUSDT and then put it into the liquidity pool that takes cUSDT on balancer. This is a platform that allows users to create/add liquidity to crypto index funds. This is the basic idea of Yield Farming, where users just look to edge out the system and get as much yield as they can across the variety of products that are worked on. 

With that you can also add in leverages and earn 4x profits, but of course that also comes with MORE risk. I’m sure that I have cause some confusion amongst quite a few of you, but anyways be sure to do some more research before diving into yield farming! 

Things to note:

  1. Do not over-borrow
  2. Don’t get greedy 
  3. Do your own research
  4. Something that works for others may not work for you!

Check out the tutorial below to learn more about this topic for various other tokens:

https://defirate.com/earn/

The Future of Yield Farming

Yield Farming is definitely just getting started. The process is still warming up, and it has seen a lot of growth in just the past few months. Many of the companies like yearn.finance have stated that they are currently just testing with the system, so there is still a lot of speculation in the air. However, with COMP, we definitely see that the DeFi world has been altered into a new way of thinking. It has prompted the creation of many other projects working on many of the similar things. Yield farming is definitely something that will be kept to the future and crypto yield farmers will continue to move on fast, looking for new crypto fields of benefits. 

Newsletter

Tidal X Genesis Block

Today we are ecstatic to announce another partnership with TIDAL. TIDAL is a multi-chain open market platform that allows for programmable insurance. So the platform

Read More »

What is Kulupu?

What is Kulupu? A democratic project that allows the community to decide on the direction of the project based on an on-chain governance structure. The

Read More »