歡迎瀏覽加密貨幣101:什麼是萊特幣?相信您們中的許多人都聽說過比特幣,但是您聽說過萊特幣嗎? 萊特幣是一種與比特幣相似的加密貨幣,它是由前Google和Coinbase工程師Charlie Lee於2011年底推出。萊特幣的運作原理與比特幣相似,但供應量更高,交易速度亦更快。

萊特幣

像比特幣一樣,萊特幣是一種去中心化貨幣,不受審查制度的限制和開放給公眾。萊特幣是在自己的點對點區塊鏈網絡上運行,成為全球最大的加密網絡之一。自2011年首次發行以來,萊特幣的交易額達數十億美元,並且運行時間已達100%。與傳統的法定貨幣不同,萊特幣的供應有限,供應量是比特幣總供應量的四倍,最終只有8400萬萊特幣投入流通。 

萊特幣運作機制解釋

Charlie Lee 使用比特幣程式碼庫創造了萊特幣。他希望萊特幣將於有“數碼黃金” 之稱的比特幣一樣,成為“數碼白銀”。因此,這兩種貨幣的功能和特徵如此相似。

How Litecoin Works
  1. 像比特幣一樣,萊特幣的礦工需要持續挖掘新區塊。礦工需要解決困難的計算問題,才能成功驗證區塊。成功進行區塊驗證後,將給予採礦獎勵。隨著時間的流逝,更多的區塊將繼續被挖掘,萊特幣的產量或稱獎勵會逐漸減少。 *請注意,這稱之為“減半”
  2. 當礦工解決了計算問題,第一個解決問題的礦工將必須通過工作證明(PoW),其他礦工必須檢查工作的準確性。
  3. 經工作證明驗證後,交易會記錄區塊鏈上,然後獎勵存入至礦工的錢包中。
  4. 然後,當用戶想要購買萊特幣時,他們可以找礦工或其他持有萊特幣的人從他們那裡購買萊特幣。
  5. 實現加密貨幣交易。
  6. 一旦交易成功後,它將記錄在公開的區塊鏈。
  7. 公眾可以在公共賬簿上查看這些交易,所有交易都透明和公開的。

萊特幣安全?

在儲存萊特幣方面,安全性取決於你使用哪種儲存設備。冷錢包通常比熱錢包更安全,因為它不容易受到黑客的攻擊。

但熱錢包會比冷錢包更為便捷,因為熱錢包可以直接用於你的流動裝置上。

如想以了解更多有關錢包的資訊,請記得閱讀我們的文章! 

Litecoin security

如何挖掘萊特幣?

萊特幣的挖礦過程與比特幣相似。礦工需要通過解決計算問題來不斷挖掘新區塊。他們亦須要處理交易,並記錄到區塊鏈上,問題的難度也會逐漸增加。同樣重要的是要注意,萊特幣和比特幣使用兩種不同的採礦過程。萊特幣礦工使用一種稱為Scrypt的算法,而比特幣礦工則使用SHA256算法。

Scrypt算法可以使用較便宜的硬件開採萊特幣。比特幣礦工必須使用昂貴的ASIC硬件,而萊特幣礦工可以使用GPU和CPUS,價格相差很大。這希望挖掘Litecoin的用戶提供更多彈性。 

* 萊特幣獎勵每四年或每840,000區塊便會減半一次,直到達到萊特幣的總供應量8400萬個。減半會令採礦獎勵減少50%,這將減慢新硬幣的發行速度,從而降低貨幣的可用供應量。截至目前,萊特幣的供應量約佔75%。

萊特幣價值

  • litecoin
  • 萊特幣
    (LTC)
  • Price
    $206.12
  • Market Cap
    $14.28 B

類似於比特幣或任何貨幣,萊特幣的價值只是由這個社會給予。創造萊特幣的目的是對沖金融系統。隨著政府繼續打印越來越多的貨幣,法定貨幣的價值也會隨著下降。萊特幣(Litecoin)可以消除人們擔心該貨幣生產過剩的擔憂,因為該貨幣的供應受到限制。在撰寫本文時,該代幣的當前價值為44.91美元。

萊特幣是加密貨幣幣中排名前三的加密貨幣之一,市值接近30億。鑑於快速交易速度和較低的交易成本,萊特幣已廣受歡迎。萊特幣還與UFC合作,成為有史以來最早贊助UFC的加密貨幣之一。隨著人們更好地了解萊特幣的用途,看到更多的加密貨幣被大眾接受並不足為奇。

萊特幣 (Litecoin) VS 比特幣 (Bitcoin) 比較

萊特幣 (Litecoin) VS 比特幣 (Bitcoin) 比較
*交易成本採用萊特幣或比特幣作為收費單位。

以上的圖表顯示了萊特幣 (Litecoin) 與比特幣的相似性,可以說萊特幣是比特幣的升級版。兩者在許多相似的地方,但是萊特幣確實具有更高的供應量,更快的交易速度,更低的交易成本以及採礦上的彈性。但是,我們不能否認比特幣是加密貨幣事的根基,它佔據了加密貨幣領域的大部分市場份額。

如何購買萊特幣?

您可以通過幾種方式購買萊特幣。可以在Binance或FTX等交易所購買,也可以在Genesis Block等場外交易平台購買。如果您想與我們進行交易或對數字資產有任何疑問,歡迎隨時與我們聯繫。

如有疑問或評論,歡迎你在下方留言!

Welcome to Crypto 101: What is Litecoin? I am sure that many of you have heard of Bitcoin, but have you heard of Litecoin? Litecoin is a cryptocurrency similar to Bitcoin that had its launch back in late 2011 by a former Google and Coinbase engineer, Charlie Lee. The coin works in similarity as Bitcoin but operates at a higher supply and faster transaction speed.

Litecoin

Like Bitcoin, Litecoin is a decentralized currency that is free from censorship and open to the public. The currency operates on a peer-to-peer network on Litecoin’s own blockchain, one of the largest global scrypt networks. The network transacts billions of dollars and has been operating with 100% uptime ever since its initial release in 2011. Unlike the traditional fiat currency, the supply of litecoins is set, there will ultimately be 84 million litecoins that they introduce into circulation. This supply is quadruple of Bitcoin’s total supply. 

How does Litecoin Work?

In order to create Litecoin, Lee actually uses the Bitcoin codebase. Lee hopes Litecoin will be the “digital silver” to Bitcoin’s “digital gold”. This is why the two currencies are so similar to one another and functions similarly.

How Litecoin Works
  1. Like Bitcoin, Litecoin requires miners to consistently mine for new blocks. Miners are required to solve difficult computational problems in order for a block to be successfully verified. The incentive for mining comes with the reward given after successfully verifying a block. As time passes and the blocks continue to be mined, the number of Litecoins that will be rewarded for completing the task will decrease. *Note this is known as “Halving”
  2. Once they solve the problem, the first miner to solve the problem will have to go through a Proof of Work (PoW), where other miners have to check the accuracy of the problem. This prevents the possibility of “double-spending” in the Blockchain.
  3. After verification by PoW, the transaction records on the Blockchain and they transfer all rewards to the miner’s wallet.
  4. Later when a user wants to purchase a Litecoin, they can find miners or others who hold Litecoin to purchase Litecoin from them.
  5. The two can then exchange their currencies.
  6. Once the transaction goes through, it records on the Blockchain where everyone will be able to view.
  7. The transaction will be available to all participants on the Public Ledger, where it is kept transparent and public to all.

Is Litecoin secure?

In terms of storing Litecoin, the security is dependent on what type of storage device you use. Cold wallets are often times more secure than digital wallets as it is less susceptible to hackers.

However, this would come at the expense of ease as digital wallets can just be on your phone and is easily accessible. Hence, the storage for Litecoin is dependent on the user.

Check out our article on ways to store your coins to learn more! 

Litecoin security

How do you Mine for Litecoin?

Litecoin is similar to Bitcoin when it comes to the process of mining. It requires the miners to consistently mine for new blocks through solving computational problems. As they process and add more transactions onto the blockchain, the difficulty of the problems will also increase. It is also important to note that Litecoin and Bitcoin use two different mining processes. Litecoin miners use an algorithm they call Scrypt whereas Bitcoin miners use the SHA256 algorithm.

With the Scrypt algorithm, Litecoin miners are able to mine for Litecoin using less expensive hardware. While Bitcoin miners have to use expensive ASIC hardware, Litecoin miners can use GPUs and CPUS which are much cheaper for miners. This provides much more accessibility for users wanting to mine Litecoin and also allows for decentralization in terms of mining. 

*Litecoin halving occurs every four years or every 840,000 blocks until it reaches the maximum supply of 84 million Litecoins in the network. Halving results in a 50% reduction in mining rewards which will in result slow down the rate at which new coins are created, hence lowering the available supply of the currency. As of right now, roughly 75% of Litecoin’s supply has been mined.

How much is Litecoin worth?

  • litecoin
  • Litecoin
    (LTC)
  • Price
    $57.79
  • Market Cap
    $3,798,426,295.00

Similar to Bitcoin or any currency, the value of Litecoin is only as valuable as what society perceives it. The creators of Litecoin created the coin also to hedge against the financial systems. With the government systems continuing to print out more and more money, the value of currencies will eventually fall. Litecoin is able to erase people’s fear of overproduction of the currency as the currency has a limit to its supply. The value of the coin is currently at 44.91 dollars, at the time of writing.

Litecoin is one of the top 3 cryptocurrencies in the crypto space and has a market cap of close to ~3 billion. Given the currency’s fast transaction speed and low transaction costs, the currency has gained lots of popularity. The currency has also partnered with UFC becoming one of the first ever cryptocurrencies to sponsor UFC. It should not be a surprise to see more cryptocurrencies becoming adopted by the masses as people better understand the uses of the currency.

Litecoin vs Bitcoin

Litecoin vs Bitcoin
*Note: transaction costs for Litecoin and Bitcoin are usually taken in LTC or BTC

As you can see that the Litecoin is, more or less, an upgraded version of Bitcoin. The two are relatively similar in many ways, but Litecoin does have a higher supply, faster transaction speed, lower transaction costs, and more accessibility when it comes to mining. However, we cannot deny the dominance of Bitcoin as the de facto standard of cryptocurrency holding the majority of the market shares in the crypto space.

How can you acquire Litecoin?

There are a few ways where you can purchase Litecoin. It can be bought in an exchange like Binance or FTX or it can be bought at OTCs like Genesis Block. If you would like to trade with us or have any inquiries regarding digital assets, feel free to reach out to us.

That will sum it up for Crypto 101: What is Litecoin? If you have any questions feel free to leave a comment below!

What is Serum (SRM)?

What is Serum ($SRM)? What is Serum (SRM)? In collaboration with our partner, Alameda Research, we are excited to announce the release of the Serum

Read More »

Crypto 101: What is Tezos?

Welcome to Crypto 101: What is Tezos? Tezos is a Blockchain platform that supports decentralized applications (dApps) and smart contracts. The platform was first developed

Read More »

Crypto 101: What is Cardano?

What is Cardano? Cardano is a decentralized platform founded by Charles Hoskinson. The platform is the first peer-reviewed Blockchain. This means that instead of writing

Read More »