什麼是ChainLink(LINK)?在2019年內,ChainLink原生代幣$LINK,在其價格高峰時創下500%回報率,超越了所有加密貨幣甚至比特幣(Bitcoin,BTC),成為2019年回報最佳的加密貨幣資產。ChainLink是一個區塊鏈的預言機(Oracle)平台,提供區塊鏈以外的真實數據、相關應用程式和API。該平台希望在PayPal和Visa等支付服務、滙豐銀行(HSBC)和富國銀行(Wells Fargo)等銀行、以及比特幣和以太坊(Ethereum)等區塊鏈系統之間架起橋樑。 ChainLink平台於2015年成立至今,主要用作建立去中心化預言機網絡的技術架構,從而使智能合約能夠具有安全、可靠的數據輸出和輸入。

ChainLink的主要用途

ChainLink的設計概念主要是為多個數據輸入和輸出建立一個存取點,這些輸入和輸出的數據,包括上述的支付服務、銀行和區塊鏈系統等。 

而且,ChainLink將能夠置入各種數據,不僅限於支付服務和銀行服務。該技術還可以整合以下數據,例如去年的NBA總冠軍球隊等,能夠發揮數據傳輸的角色,傳輸區塊鏈中不存在的鏈外數據。

重點概念:智能合約

智能合約是去中心化程式平台的重要組成部分,是協助區塊鏈執行程式指令的應用程式。智能合約以主流區塊鏈以太坊(Ethereum)上的智能合約功能,最為人熟識。以太坊是最早使用智能合約技術的區塊鏈平台之一。借助智能合約,使用者能夠執行高度可信、快速、可靠和低成本操作的程式協議。

ChainLink 運作模式

掌握智能合約的基本概念後,便可以進一步研究ChainLink整套運作機制。為了使智能合約能夠在區塊鏈以外的數據建立協定,ChainLink需要採用鏈上(on-chain)格式的鏈下 off-chain data )數據  

區塊鏈智能合約的主要限制之一,是缺乏與外部資訊來源的連接。ChainLink可以使用其 oracles 預言機程式解決此問題。

傳統的預言機服務是中心化(centralized)的,具有「單點失效、全部故障」(single point of failure)的風險,也與去中心化的理念存在矛盾。ChainLink的預言機,則是一個開放的節點網絡,讓任何人都可以運行自己的網絡。 

因此,ChainLink的運作原理,基本上是由購買數據者選擇他們想要的數據,然後數據提供者則會競標提供這些數據。為了確保他們選擇數據,提供者在出價時必須抵押一部分ChainLink的原生代幣$LINK。如果提供者嘗試破壞或執行違反系統的行動,其抵押的LINK代幣就會充當罰金、保障使用者。一旦數據購買者選擇了提供者,他們的任務就是將正確的答案帶到鏈上。請注意,ChainLink的數據提供者,向智能合約提供鏈下數據( off-chain data ),使系統平穩運行,就會獲得LINK代幣作為獎勵。 

ChainLink運作詳細步驟:

  1. 區塊鏈上的智能合約要求索取數據作為資料。
  2. ChainLink會將此數據請求或查詢註冊為“event(事件)”,並創建相應的智能合約、即「服務水平協議 (Service Level Agreement (SLA) Contract) 」以獲取鏈下數據。
  3. ChainLink的SLA協議 將產生三個細分合約: 聲譽合約(Reputation Contract)、訂單匹配合約(Order-Matching Contract)、以及匯總合約(Aggregating Contract)。 
  4. 然後, ChainLink的聲譽合約 ,將檢查預言機數據提供者的過往記錄,確保其數據的可靠性、和過去的表現記錄,以評估數據提供者節點、並摒除信譽不佳或不可靠的節點。
  5. ChainLink的訂單配對合約 ,會將請求合約( Requesting Contract )交付給ChainLink節點,並根據數據請求接受投標,選出合適數量及類型的數據提供者來滿足數據請求。
  6. ChainLink匯總合約 將會驗證並整合來自被選定的預言機的所有數據。
  7. ChainLink上的節點將接收請求合約的數據請求,並使用ChainLink的翻譯軟件 ChainLink Core,將數據請求從區塊鏈程式語言轉換為鏈外程式語言,以便鏈外的數據來源能夠接收及理解。
  8. 數據請求的翻譯版本將通過API從數據來源處收集數據。
  9. 收集數據後,資料將透過 ChainLink Core 翻譯回區塊鏈適用的程式語言,最終發送回 ChainLink匯總合約

Chainlink的特點:

  1. 去中心化技術架構
  2. 可靠
  3. 安全
  4. 值得信賴
  5. 沒有「單點失效、全部故障」風險
  6. 方便接觸、簡易使用

ChainLink原生代幣$LINK

LINK是ChianLink的原生加密貨幣,屬於ERC20規格的代幣,於2017年進行了首次公開代幣發行(initial coin offering,ICO)。LINK不但具有標準的ERC20規格的性質,還具有ERC223規格的「轉移及調用(transfer and call)」功能,這特點讓該款代幣可以在單一次交易中被智能合約接收和處理。ChainLink的節點營運者,從鏈外收集數據、將數據轉換成區塊鏈適用的數據版本,LINK代幣則是ChainLink付予節點的服務費用。LINK代幣對於節點運營者很重要,因為節點會以LINK代幣設定收集數據的費用價格。此外,LINK代幣還會用於在網絡上的抵押,顯示節點對ChainLink網絡的投入與承諾。 

如何買入LINK代幣?

用戶除了可以透過成為數據提供者獲取LINK代幣,也可以在加密貨幣交易所(Binance、FTX、Huobi),和 Genesis Block 等場外交易服務購買LINK代幣。 

總結

ChainLink絕對是一項革命性的技術,充分利用其尖端技術,以區塊鏈技術更好地連接現有行業,ChainLink未來的發展前景令人期待。

感謝你閱讀《Chainlink(LINK):DeFi智能合約預言機》,歡迎訂閱 Genesis Block 的通訊,並往下瀏覽其他內容。

通訊

參考

What is ChainLink? Back in 2019, ChainLink had its peak racking up a 500% return. It outperformed all cryptocurrencies and even Bitcoin, ranking it as the highest ROI for 2019. ChainLink is a blockchain oracle platform that provides real-world data, applications and API. The platform hopes to create a bridge between payment services such as PayPal and Visa, banks like HSBC and Wells Fargo, and blockchain systems like Bitcoin and Ethereum. The ChainLink platform was created back in 2015, and is currently still  The general-purpose of the platform is to serve as a framework for building decentralized oracle networks allowing smart contracts to have access to secure and reliable data outputs and inputs.

What is ChainLink Used For?

ChainLink’s design is to create an access point for multiple inputs and outputs. These inputs and outputs include payment services, banks, and blockchain systems as mentioned before. 

Moreover, the technology will be able to put in a variety of data not just limited to payment services and banks. The technology can also incorporate data such as; Last Year’s NBA Champion and etc. It acts as a communication device for data that does not exist in the blockchain.

Before we continue, do you know what smart contracts are?

Smart Contracts are an essential part of decentralized platforms; they are applications that help execute commands on the blockchain. You may have heard Smart Contracts utilized on the widely popular platform, Ethereum. Ethereum is one of the first platforms to utilize Smart Contract technology. With Smart Contracts, users are able to execute highly-trusted, fast, reliable, and cheap agreements.

How Does ChainLink Work?

Now that you know all about Smart Contracts, we can talk a little more in depth about how it all works out together. In order for Smart Contracts to create agreements beyond the data that is found on the blockchain, it requires off-chain data in an on-chain format. 

One of the major limitations of the blockchain smart contracts is its connection to outside information sources. However, this platform is able to solve that with their oracles software. This

Traditional oracle services are centralized which has a single point of failure and collides directly with the idea of decentralization as well. Whereas, Chain Link’s oracle is an open network of nodes that will allow anyone to run their own network. 

So how the system works is basically purchasers select the data that they want and then providers will then bid to provide the data. In order to ensure that they select data, the providers must stake a portion of LINK tokens when they are making the bid. They can take this bid away if they attempt to hack or do something that violates the system. Once they select providers, their task is to bring on the correct answers onto the chain. Note that Chain Link providers will receive LINK for providing off-chain data to smart contracts, allowing the system to function smoothly. 

More Intricate Step-by-Step Process on how ChainLink works:

  1. First starts on the smart-contract enabled blockchain where a smart contract requires data for information.
  2. The ChainLink protocol will then register the request as an “event” and create a corresponding smart contract (Service Level Agreement (SLA) Contract) to get the off-chain data.
  3. The ChainLink SLA Contract will then generate three sub-contracts: Reputation Contract, Order-Matching Contract, and a Aggregating Contract. 
  4. Then, the ChainLink Reputation Contract will check an oracle provider’s record to ensure its authenticity and past performance history – evaluating and discarding un-reputable or unreliable nodes.
  5. The Order-Matching Contract will deliver the Requesting Contract to the ChainLink nodes and taking their bids on request – selecting the right number and type of does to fulfil the request .
  6. The ChainLink Aggregating Contract will then validate and reconcile all the data from the chosen oracles.
  7. The nodes on the ChainLink will then take the Requesting Contract’s request for the data and use ChainLink Core, ChainLink’s translating software, to translate the request from on-blockchain programming language to an off-blockchain programming language so that a real-world source cna understand it.
  8. This translated version of the request will then go through an external application programming interface (API) that collects the data from the source.
  9. After the data is collected, it will be translated back into on-blockchain language using ChainLink Core and then finally sent back to the ChainLink Aggregating Contract

Features of Chainlink:

  1. Decentralized
  2. Reliable
  3. Secure
  4. Trustworthy
  5. No Single Point of Failure
  6. Accessible

What is Link?

LINK is ChianLink’s native cryptocurrency. The token is an ERC-20 token that had its ICO back in 2017. The LINK token has the standard ERC20 fundamentals but also has ERC223’s “transfer and call” functionality. This allows tokens to be received and processed by contracts in a single transaction. The ChainLink network uses the LINK token to pay the ChainLink node operators for retrieving data from the off-chains. So they can format the data into blockchain readable versions. LINK tokens are important to node operators as they use it to set the prices for retrieving data. Moreover, LINK is also used to stake in the network which can be helpful to show how committed they are to the network. 

How do you Get Link?

Instead of earning LINK tokens as a provider, you can also purchase LINK tokens on crypto exchanges (Binance, FTX, and Huobi) and OTCs like Genesis Block. 

Conclusion

ChainLink is definitely a revolutionary technology that well utilizes their cutting-edge technology to better connect existing industries with blockchain technology. It will be interesting to see how the platform plays out in the next few years.

Thanks for reading our article What is ChainLink? If you found this helpful, don’t forget to subscribe to our newsletter and checkout some of our other content below:

Newsletter

Tidal X Genesis Block

Today we are ecstatic to announce another partnership with TIDAL. TIDAL is a multi-chain open market platform that allows for programmable insurance. So the platform

Read More »

What is Kulupu?

What is Kulupu? A democratic project that allows the community to decide on the direction of the project based on an on-chain governance structure. The

Read More »

Resources