Biden Bitcoin cryptocurrencies

拜登贏了! 這對比特幣和加密貨幣意味著什麼?

拜登贏了! 這對 比特幣 和加密貨幣意味著什麼?美國終於選擇了它的新總統,喬-拜登。被選中的民主黨人喬-拜登在經歷了一場艱苦的選舉後,將擔任美國第46任總統,取代特朗普。我們知道,關於選舉結果的準確性有很多猜測和辯論。此外,還有人不斷地否認與現任總統特朗普的選舉結果。但說實話,並沒有多少信息可以支持他的聲明。因此,特朗普放棄權力只是一個時間問題。那麼現在 有了新的總統,這對比特幣和加密貨幣可能意味著什麼? 

 隨著美國債務佔GDP的比例似乎不可阻擋的趨勢,量化寬鬆和比特幣哈希率表明比特幣的價格會持續上升。根據彭博社的分析,到2024年,比特幣的價格可能會向80,000美元邁進。那麼,對於比特幣的價格,肯定有很多猜測。但是,在寫這篇文章時,它剛剛突破了16000美元的價格水平。比特幣的價格似乎肯定是看漲的,特別是在選舉的消息下,但有了新的總統,是否有可能進一步採用加密貨幣? 

事實是拜登總統從未對加密貨幣有任何已知的立場。除了7月份發生的Twitter黑客攻擊事件,要求用戶向一個地址發送比特幣之外,拜登從來沒有公開談論過加密貨幣。然而,與不喜歡比特幣和加密貨幣的特朗普總統不同,我們可能會看到可能採用加密貨幣,特別是考慮到加密貨幣行業的發展。此外,我們不能忽視拜登政府的許多潛在內閣成員對加密貨幣持積極的看法。

The Long Awaited Crypto Adoption we’ve been waiting for…?

拜登的內閣成員之一,也是第一位女性副總統,Kamala Harris,也沒有分享對加密貨幣的看法。然而,她的團隊成員之一,Ryan Montoya,是對加密貨幣最友好的人之一,NBA最具有技術前瞻性的人,也是NBA的Scaramento國王隊的前CTO!他是哈里斯的秘書。他擔任Kamala Harris的調度和前進主任,這意味著他肯定會有她的耳朵! 繼續說哈里斯,我們絕對認為她可能是一個時髦的比特幣愛好者! 風險投資人Tim Draper 曾說,鑑於她在加州政治中的行動,她肯定會看到加密貨幣的潛力。因此,我們可能不久就會看到加密貨幣在大眾市場上得到更多的採用! 

根據最新消息,拜登已確認由 Gary Gensler 領導金融政策過渡小組。 Gary Gensler 是一位華爾街和華盛頓的資深人士,對加密貨幣有深入研究。這位商品期貨交易委員會(CFTC)前主席曾擔任前總統 Barack Obama 的重要金融監管機構,並幫助解決08年的金融危機。最近,他曾多次在國會就加密貨幣和區塊鏈作證。他甚至回擊了一些聲稱加密貨幣是龐氏騙局的說法,並宣佈區塊鏈/加密貨幣是一項革命性的技術。 Gensler目前還在麻省理工學院斯隆管理學院教授一門區塊鏈課程。他的任命無疑給加密貨幣社區帶來了希望,因為他對技術非常熟悉,可以幫助推進政策。 

What needs to occur for crypto adoption?

當希望大規模採用加密貨幣時,必須考慮的一個因素是民主黨對參議院的控制。參議院將在2021年1月5日由共和黨和民主黨候選人決定。將有兩場比賽,一場將在共和黨參議員 Keller Loeffler(26%)和民主黨人 Raphael Warnock(32.9%)之間舉行。另一場將在共和黨參議員 David Perdue(49.7%)和民主黨人 Jon Ossoff(47.9%)之間舉行。如果拜登能夠得到兩院大多數人的支持,那麼他很可能會放鬆對特朗普政府採取的強硬立場。這可能意味著,在拜登政府的領導下,他們可以採取更多的探索性方法,為區塊鏈項目的發展創造條件。

Okay… what about DeFi?

據我們所知,民主黨人通常都是相對保護終端用戶的。這方面最好的例子可以從Facebook的Libra項目被暫停中看到。由於DeFi平台的複雜性質及其不斷的波動增長,為了保護最終用戶,DeFi平台可能會被砍掉。儘管對DeFi平台的前景不利,但許多黨員對Bitcoin持看漲情緒,並肯定認為有可能發展為數字美元。

The Future of Bitcoin…?

似乎越來越多的公司和人們正在慢慢採用加密貨幣。就在最近,PayPal,一家在線支付公司,剛剛為美國的所有用戶提供了直接從他們的PayPal賬戶購買、出售和持有加密貨幣的服務!這是一個令人興奮的消息,對嗎?令人激動的消息吧! ! ! ! 。貝寶對加密貨幣的支持是對加密貨幣領域的一張重要的信任票。該公司並不是第一家真正支持加密貨幣的金融科技公司。 Square的現金應用實際上早在2018年就增加了對比特幣的支持。展望未來,PayPal希望將其加密貨幣功能也擴展到Venmo和國際市場。到2021年初,PayPal計劃讓用戶用加密貨幣向PayPal商家付款!這無疑有助於顯示出其整合性。這無疑有助於顯示加密貨幣融入我們的日常生活,以及加密貨幣如何最終獲得其應有的關注。

*注:本文不構成任何金融投資建議。在投資比特幣或任何加密貨幣之前,請自行作出資料蒐集及研究。

通訊

WhatsApp Image 2020-11-13 at 11.38.01 AM

BIDEN WINS! What does this mean for Bitcoin and Cryptocurrencies?

BIDEN WINS! What does this mean for Bitcoin and Cryptocurrencies? America has finally chosen its new president, Joe Biden. The chosen Democrat, Joe Biden, will serve as the 46th president of the U.S. replacing Trump after a grueling election. We know that there is a lot of speculation and debate regarding the accuracy of the results. Additionally there is continual denial of the election results with the incumbent President Trump. But truth to be told, there isn’t much information to back his statements up. So it will just be a matter of time for Trump to give up his power. So now with a new president in place, what could this mean for Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies? 

 With the seemingly unstoppable trend in US Debt to GDP, quantitative easing and Bitcoin hash rate indicates a continual increase of Bitcoin prices. The price of Bitcoin could be inching towards $80,000 by 2024 according to Bloomberg analysts. Well there’s definitely been a lot of speculation with the prices of Bitcoin. But it has just broken through the $16,000 price levels during the time of this article.  The prices of Bitcoin definitely seems to be bullish especially with the news of the election, but would it be possible for further adoption of cryptocurrencies with a new president? 

The truth is President Biden has never had any known positions on cryptocurrency. Other than the Twitter hack that happened back in July which asked users to send Bitcoin to an address, Biden has never publicly spoken of cryptocurrencies. However, unlike President Trump who dislikes Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies, we may see a possible adoption of cryptocurrencies especially given the growth of the crypto industry. Moreover, we cannot neglect the fact that many potential cabinet members of Biden’s administration think positively of cryptocurrencies.

The Long Awaited Crypto Adoption we’ve been waiting for…?

One of Biden’s cabinet members and the first female Vice Presidents, Kamala Harris, has also not shared much of a perspective towards cryptocurrencies. However, one of her team members, Ryan Montoya, is one of the most crypto friendly, NBA’s most tech forward, and former CTO of NBA’s Scaramento Kings! He acts as Harris’ Director of Scheduling and Advance meaning he will definitely be able have her ears! Continuing with Harris, we definitely think that she could be a hip Bitcoin lover! Tim Draper, an VC investor, has said that given her action in California politics, she definitely will see the potential in crypto. So it might not be long for us to see more adoption for cryptocurrencies in the mass markets! 

According to the latest news, Biden has confirmed Gary Gensler to lead the Financial Policy Transition Team. Gary Gensler is a Wall Street and Washington veteran that has studied cryptocurrencies closely. The former chairman of the Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC) served as a key financial regulator for former President Barack Obama and helped resolve the financial crisis back in 08’. Most recently, he has testified before Congress about cryptocurrency and blockchain on multiple occasions. He  even pushed back against several claims stating that cryptocurrencies were ponzi schemes and declared blockchain/cryptocurrency as a revolutionary technology. Gensler is also currently teaching a blockchain course at MIT Sloan School of Management. His appointment definitely raises hopes for the crypto community as he is very familiar with the technology and can help advance the policies. 

What needs to occur for crypto adoption?

One factor that must be considered when hoping for mass crypto adoption to occur is the Democratic control of the Senate. The Senate will be decided upon on January 5th, 2021 between Repbulican and Democratic candidates. There will be two races, one will be held between Republican Senator Keller Loeffler (26%) and Democrat Raphael Warnock (32.9%). The other will be held between Republican Senator David Perdue (49.7%) and Democrat Jon Ossoff (47.9%). If Biden is able to receive the support from the majority of both Houses then it may be very likely for him to ease up on the hard stance taken by the Trump administration. This could mean that under the Biden administration they can take a more exploratory approach and enable development for blockchain projects.

Okay… what about DeFi?

From what we’ve known, Democrats have usually been relatively protective of end-users. The best example of this can be seen with Facebook’s Libra project being paused. With the complicated nature of DeFi platforms and its constant volatile growth, DeFi platforms may be at the chopping board in order to protect end-users. Despite the unfavourable outlook for DeFi platforms, many party members hold a bullish sentiment towards Bicoin and definitely sees a possibility for the development of a possible digital dollar.

The Future of Bitcoin…?

It seems that more and more companies and people are slowly adopting cryptocurrencies. Just recently, PayPal, an online payment company, has just offered all users in the US to buy, sell, and hold cryptocurrencies right from their PayPal accounts! Exciting news right?!?!! PayPal’s support for cryptocurrency is a major vote of confidence for the cryptocurrencies space. The company isn’t the first financial tech company to actually support cryptocurrencies. Square’s Cash app actually added its support for Bitcoin back in 2018. Moving forwards, PayPal is looking to expand its cryptocurrency features to Venmo as well and also international markets. By early 2021, PayPal plans to let users pay PayPal merchants with cryptocurrencies! This definitely helps to show the integration of cryptocurrencies into our daily lives and how cryptocurrencies is finally receiving its well-deserved attention.

*Note this article is not financial advice. DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH before investing in Bitcoin or any cryptocurrencies.

Newsletter

Tidal X Genesis Block

Today we are ecstatic to announce another partnership with TIDAL. TIDAL is a multi-chain open market platform that allows for programmable insurance. So the platform

Read More »

What is Kulupu?

What is Kulupu? A democratic project that allows the community to decide on the direction of the project based on an on-chain governance structure. The

Read More »

What is Keep3r?

On October 28th, a random article on Keep3r Network appeared out of nowhere. The article was written by Andre Cronje, founder of yEarn.Finance ($YFI). Andre

Read More »